We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good20%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
58
43
32
33
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
43
32
33
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacksonville airportextra towelsan older propertyclean roomsgreat customer serviceearnestweaversinterstatelinenscruise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at around 426 pm. After the clerk finished with a family next was us. We were advised our rooms had been cancelled due to being late for check in. Called Travelocity who advised that our reservations were still active. Cool. We had immediately...More

Thank Andre M
Response from RedRoofJacksonville, Hotel Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville AirportResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, We recognize that we failed you, and we apologize. We could have handled the reservations mix-up better, and I realize we may have been able to find a way to satisfy you if we had taken more time. We strive for 100 percent...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Crystal H at the front desk has literally been an angel our entire stay. We've been here about a week and we check out on Sunday. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were clean. The star of the show really was Crystal. She...More

Thank Marinda T
Response from RedRoofJacksonville, Hotel Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville AirportResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Your extended stay with us proves that we did an excellent job for you – serving you well enough that you remained with us when you could have chosen to stay elsewhere at any time. I’m glad Crystal contributed so much to your...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a room online to just stay the night. Once we got to the room we had to leave because it was that bad. Floor was sticky, window filthy, no hot water, no heat. Garbage in the parking lot. A group of people hanging...More

Thank Larsoncomet
Response from RedRoofJacksonville, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville AirportResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we could not satisfy you on a night when so many others were satisfied. We apologize for the inconvenience. But would like to inform that we have ensured that all the mentioned points of observations like...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

I have been staying here for over 3 weeks now.. the customer service is great the girls that do the housekeeping go above and beyond.. the GM is grumpy and needs to take a customer service class.. but Crystal and Lillian absolutely make up for...More

Thank Kasper208
Response from RedRoofJacksonville, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville AirportResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest, It has been our pleasure to welcome you to Hotel on your recent stay with us. Thanks for writing well about our staff Crystal and Lillian, who does the best in order to be helpful and professional with our Guest always try to...More

Reviewed 8 February 2018

Clean and comfortable, this property is a good value for the price. Close to the airport and to the freeway. Quiet and pleasant. Friendly staff who are very willing to help make the stay a good one for GuestsMore

1  Thank JanandCaptainRob
Response from RedRoofJacksonville, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville AirportResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Guest, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. Our industry values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jacksonville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nicolerenae2016
30 January 2017|
Answer
Response from travelertampa1 | Reviewed this property |
I didn't notice any activities in the parking lot. It was just a dirty, run-down run even for the money. I'd never stay there again.
1
Vote
funrunjack
6 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Thomas W | Property representative |
No, However there is a shuttle to the airport for a small fee.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont choose a room at this hotel, run away"
Read review
"Try to be on back side of motel away from interstate. Noisy by interstate."
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"Go to another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing