We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I would rate this place between poor and average. It is a downtown location, so expect downtown activity. We were not expecting too much and we were not disappointed. The shower head was broken so it was more like holding a hose. The bed was very comfortable so we stayed our 3 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garymN1152EM
super8central, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

Hello We thank for your time and stay. We will always be in our toe to take care of our guest and make sure you always have a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Sneads Ferry, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Location was great. Close to Veterans Arena. Room was so-so. Not spotless but not too dirty. There was no iron so had to ask. Bed was comfortable. Staff were helpful but not very friendly. Breakfast area floor was very dirty and sticky. One day breakfast door locked at 8am and sign said breakfast from 6-9am Daily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B Fern B
super8central, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

Hi there: First of all we appreciate your stay with us, I know you have many options when it comes to staying in a hotel, but we always work hard to meet our guest expectation like our family. We have a budget friendly rooms and great team to assist our guest in every step of their stay.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nalasiar
super8central, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leroya356
Jacksonville
Reviewed 8 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatisha J
super8central, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The location was very convenient to the interstate. We were close to down town so the location was good. There were 2 light bulbs out in our room, the carpet did need to be vacuumed. The bottom drawer of a dresser had an old towel, we unfortunately did not use drawer and used my own cleaning supplies to get it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
super8central, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

Hello there: I thank you for your time and feedback. Sounds like you had a neutral stay, but our goal is to make sure every guest have a positive and outstanding visit to our Jacksonville super 8. We will make the changes and will improve our service to better assist our entire guest and make them feel like home away...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This was one of the worse hotels I have ever stayed in. First off When reserving the hotel I asked the lady if there where any restaurants near by and she checked and said yes there is just about anything I would want. After getting there I asked the receptionist which way to the restaurants and he said there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradleym710
super8central, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. It will help us improve our service and make better and excited stay for all our guest.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The rooms smelled moldy,the bed was uncomfortable, breakfast was deplorable my overall experience at this Super 8,was horrible, horrible, horrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyda82
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This might have been the worst hotel / motel I have ever stayed at. The place reeks of mildew. There were small bugs around. Luckily no bed bugs. The entire ceiling of the bathroom was collapsing from a water leak on the floor above. I dealt with it, because I had to. There were no other vacancies around my area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewf735
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryd544
super8central, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.5 km away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
5.2 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#78 of 132 in Jacksonville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Jacksonville is located near the heart of Jacksonville, and only a short drive from it's beaches. Our hotel has all the amenities needed for business travelers as well as visitors spending vacation time here in Jacksonville. Our rooms are spacious and clean and provide the atmosphere you expect when traveling away from home on business or pleasure. Our location provides you with easy access to all areas of the city and is close to all the major highways that run through Jacksonville. (I95, I10, US1)The hotel is conveniently located to all Downtown & Southbank businesses, all Downtown venues including Altel Stadium (which hosts the Jaguars, the Gator Bowl, and stadium concerts), the Baseball Stadium (which hosts Minor League & college baseball), the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena, the Convention Center, the Performing Arts Center, The Florida Theatre, Metropolitan Park, and the Riverfront Landing with it's shoppes, restuarants and nightlife.We are also close to all the major hospitals in the area including Baptist Medical Center, Nemours, Wolfson & Shands Hospitals and are walking distance from the unique Historic San Marco Area with it's ecelctic style of shoppes, restuarants and area history.Our hotel and staff make your stay a pleasure, providing you with all the essentials you need to make your stay a comfortable one. Our rooms are spacious 2 Double or Kings, with complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, full Cable television (including HBO, ESPN & Premium Channels), Microwave/Refrigerator available based on availability, Coffee Maker, Work Stations, and much more! All at a price you can afford! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area

Address: 2228 Phillips Hwy, I-95 & Phillips Hwy Exit 105, Jacksonville, FL 32207-3590
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: RM239 - RM341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jacksonville
Super Eight Jacksonville
Jacksonville Super Eight
Jacksonville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a room with a fridge, be sure to request it. They don't all have them.”
  • Room
  • Bath
  • Light Fixture Above the Shower
 of 5 bubbles HeidiD245, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Just for something high $$”
 of 5 bubbles mechiem2014, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“No elevator, and stairs are on either end of the buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles iiqtkimii, 13 May 2014 | Read review
“Bring your own bed linen if you can, and definitely an air freshener or 2.”
  • A/C Unit with car air freshener
  • inside corner, was meant to show wall stains but doesnt really
  • top of the shower wall, andsome painted over water damage
  • Mold around tub
  • stains on the wall by the main room door.
 of 5 bubbles awschroader, 22 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Dont go there. They will steal from you rooms. I spoke to the receptionist, no help, the manager never called me back. They just have nothing to say, the cleaners get into your room and steal your belonging.”
 of 5 bubbles rossitzak, 11 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay