We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pecan Park RV Resort

Traveller (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good15%
  • Average29%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“concrete pads”(5 reviews)
“pull thru”(4 reviews)
“flight path”(3 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Offers from Pecan Park RV Resort
Special Offer: Save 20% Book Direct
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)Write a Review
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcrete padspull thruflight pathnearby airportlong term residentseasy accesschecking inswimming poolbulldogratescleanliness
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Average park with concrete pool is sometime clean but not always. The complaining around this place is terrible. Apparently no ones likes the staff. For the nearly 900$ a month you get to park your rig. Don't expect much and it is still under construction...More

Thank A8391YQchristopherb
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Staff professional and friendly . Too cold to use pool. Spacious pull thru sites with room for slides and tow vehicle. All sites are concrete without too much of a ‘bow’ from front to back. Loved the space between sites. There are some long term...More

Thank bjtkg
Response from LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Pecan Park RV ResortResponded 3 January 2018

Hello bjtkg, Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your time with us. Our residents have always been pleasant to one another. So, it's great to know that you had a positive experience with them along with the property...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The park has concrete level sites and a dog park. We were told it would be $60 with our Good Sam discount because it is the peak season. Everywhere else in the area was full so we agreed. We get there and they tell us...More

1  Thank Susan H
Response from LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Pecan Park RV ResortResponded 31 December 2017

Hello Susan H, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with the rates and WiFi. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for all of our guests, I've sent over a message for a followup conversation to your...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Beautiful rv park with spacious sites, concrete pads and concrete streets. It is situation just north of Jacksonville and it’s very easy to get to anywhere in the city. The only negative is it is on the flight path for the International Airport, but it...More

Thank scottjnpg
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here last year for a few weeks and wanted to come back again this year. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The large wide concrete sites are very nice and they have added nice wooden picnic tables to all sites! I am...More

Thank Mike D
Response from LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Pecan Park RV ResortResponded 6 December 2017

Hello Mike D, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your kind words. It's pleasant to know that you've enjoyed with your experience and the staff provided you with hospitality. We'll look forward to having you visit us again soon!

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pecan Park RV Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"They claim internet.............its a calim"
Read review
"Stay off the back row or the front. Bar next to it is load on the weekends"
Read review
"away from entrance"
Read review
"Best of the bunch!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing