We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

To start with the good. The lady with brown hair who checked us in was great. the room was large, and a true suite with a separate bedroom that closed. the room was spacious with a fridge, stove, microwave, etc. this would have been a perfect room for our family. We stayed in room 235. It smelled like smoke. someone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
BAM9631, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that there is a dip in front of the AC. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to offer you a large suite and we welcome you to come back and visit post renovation to see the upgrades. Thank you... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I booked my room through a third party and did not read the fine print, which was my own fault. I had to put a deposit, which I did with little problem. When I was finally checked in, I went to my room to shower and the water was still dripping. I informed the front desk and they immediately changed... More 

Helpful?
Thank maisha225
BAM9631, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to fix your leaking sink during your stay; however, I am so sorry but glad we were able to move you to another room and want you knowthat we are able to offer great service. Thank you again... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

First this is not an extended stay. There are no dishes or utensils for the kitchen. When we asked for dishes and utensils to cook our dinner the lady at the front desk said I'll leave a note for someone and they might get around to it but not likely. They didn't get around to it so thankfully we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

My family stayed in this hotel for one night while traveling for a weekend getaway. We were exhausted from a long week of work, so we decided to stop for the night. We reserved a King Room Suite. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was borderline rude and rather scattered. After 15 minutes of checking in, she gave us our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becki H
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We had a very disappointed stay during 4/7/2016 - 4/9/2016. The hotel has a bad odor smell, the floor in the room was stained with pet urine, the WIFI does not work at all, and the stove does not work either. You could not even tell if the stove was on or off which i think is a dangerous hazard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kana H
BAM9631, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your reservation was not booked correctly. Still, we are coaching our staff to make sure they add the correct amount of guest to all reservations and want you to know that we were able to correct our mistakes you have received an... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I was highly disappointed with this hotel. First impressions are lasting impressions and upon check in, I was told that my rate was not approved and they had to call Priceline. I have booked Priceline maybe 40 times in my lifetime and have never had this. Finally when that was cleared up, I was assigned a room right by the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cedartree84
BAM9631, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we disapointed you during your stay. Still, we are striving to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable here to know that we were able to do this and adjust issues if given the chance too. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The people at the front desk must really hate their job because they do the bare minimum. There were several times were no one was to be found in the front desk. The housekeeping would skip the cleaning day and had to pretty much stalk the front desk in order to get my room cleaned...There are way better options in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Felix B
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Bottom line up front: Older property that kind of has a dreary feel to it. This property attracts a working class crowd. The staff here is mostly friendly and helpful, and I was satisfied with my experience here. However, I gave this property two stars because you can easily find much better hotels within a five mile radius, at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dyingculture
BAM9631, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. You are correct. There are 3 Extended Stays that have been renovated in Jacksonville. Our hotel is due to start October 2016 and be complete by New Years. I will discuss with my Maintenance department the proper way of intering a guest room. I'm sorry for him... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We decided to see exactly what we get for a 2-star hotel in the area after staying in several 3-stars locally(just wanted to save some money). We arrived at 2:50pm and attempted to check in but the clerk informed us that we had to wait until after 3pm to check in. We weren't going to argue for having to wait... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa K
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2015

The location was convenient for getting around Jacksonville. The hotel is a little tired and run down for an Extended Stay franchise. It was clean and quiet. Grounds needed more upkeep and breakfast was a simplistic grab and go fare consisting of coffee and muesli type bars. The staff were friendly enough but as one other reviewer pointed out seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hal Y
BAM9631, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I'm happy you found your room to be clean and the staff friendly. As for the run down feel. We will be renovated starting October next year. Our hotel does not house the homeless. Every guest here pays for his or her room. Our hotel does have... More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#88 of 134 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#84 of 134 in Jacksonville
167 reviews
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#103 of 134 in Jacksonville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#81 of 134 in Jacksonville
88 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.2 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Address: 8300 Western Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-0324 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Baymeadows)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: RM286 - RM496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesB425, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It says the hotel has free wifi, but it does not work in the room at all.”
 of 5 bubbles kanah819, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Keep on driving”
 of 5 bubbles cedartree84, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“1 st floor”
 of 5 bubbles 931felixb, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not pay for the wifi upgrade as that too is useless”
 of 5 bubbles lisakH2928YR, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay