We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic\/Beaches
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Worst courtyard I have ever stayed in. The halls were dirty, the elevator was dirty, 2 bugs in tub, carts squeaked, room smelled, hair on the comforter in bed in bag, staff not that friendly...need I say more. Pick another one. I would rather drive a few miles to get to Mayo then stay here again! And you think anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AandJ P
CourtyardGM14, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience with outstanding service and apologize we fell short of meeting those expectations. The issues you had mentioned have been addressed and is certainly not indicative of the high standards we strive to maintain. I hope you will...

Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We were able to use our Marriott points to get a free room here on our way to Orlando from Virginia. Everyone here was friendly and attentive and made our stay very comfortable. The rooms were clean and spacious. There is a Bistro for all your meal needs. We didn't have the time, but the JAX beaches are only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaSnowbirds
Kasson, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Nice stay, very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Enjoy my business trip there. Couple of things were a tad run-down. The couch in front of the t.v. in the lobby needs to be replaced. There were stains on the carpeting in my room and hall... Best thing was a suggestion to use a personal taxi service. That was fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyP1962
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This was my first trip with our soccer team and we stayed here with the entire club team (GSA). When I checked in, the front desk person that helped me was Chuck. He was friendly and courteous. After checking in, I wanted to add my Marriott account number to get credit for the night. I have had issues for years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review of the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was friendly and helpful. I am going to personally share your comments with Chuck and the rest of the staff. I hope that if you are in Jacksonville again, you will stay with us.

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Again I stayed at this hotel because of the close proximity to Mayo Clinic. This is my third visit to this hotel. Upon arrival check in was quick and uneventful, staff was friendly . After lugging all of our bags to our room, we found that our room was on the first floor right next to the side entrance/exit where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cha C
CourtyardGM14, Operations Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

Dear Cha C, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. As a hotel that certainly prides itself on providing clean rooms, I am disappointed that we failed on two occasions to offer this to you. In addition, I do apologize about the pest situation. We have a...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Spent a couple nights here for a visit to Mayo. Overall, clean and the service was good. I had specifically requested a King and got stuck with two queens/full size, but not a big deal since I was by myself. The prices at the Bistro were a bit steep and the salmon was very fishy, but a nice choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twtrd55
CourtyardGM14, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

Dear TWTRD55, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the hotel regarding your recent stay. It's always nice to get positive feedback to share with our team. However, there were some areas of concern that could have been corrected and apologize that we didn't provide you with a more memorable experience. I apologize that the bed type that you had...

Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I arrived at the hotel a little early; they tried to find a room which was ready with no luck. So, I wandered around the area a bit, then returned at just about check in time, and still had to wait approximately an hour. One of the staff went to see what rooms were actually finished, found me one, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saresue
CourtyardGM14, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

Dear Saresue, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I want to take the time and apologize for the check-in process and the delays in properly getting situated. As our guest, we certainly want to make you feel like you are at home and can understand the feeling of uneasiness that you had encountered to begin your...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We received a special rate as part of the UNF orientation which was a pretty substantial reduction. That was the good part. Upon checking into the hotel at approximately 11 pm, extremely tired from working all day then driving over two hours we arrived to find the room we were given was OCCUPIED! How could this happen? You could imagine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne1270
CourtyardGM14, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

Dear Joanne1270, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. I can imagine that it was quite unnerving as you entered into an occupied room for you and them. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments to ensure this does not happen again. Please feel free...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for my daughter's gymnastic camp. It was your typical courtyard. Nothing special. It was clean and service was good as well. They even gave us a room for the girls to have pizza. The only issue is the pool area. It is pretty small so if there is more then one group there the pool is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkurth_02
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am sorry you felt the pool area was small. We have a larger pool area than a lot of hotels in our vicinity. When there is a large group in house with children or teenagers you can never have enough space. I hope that when you are...

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had a pipe burst in our home and had to stay for a number of days due to repairs and renovations. The staff was so attentive to all of our needs-especially the kids. It is a clean nice hotel, with great ammenities. The food in the restaurant is really good and I noticed the menu is much more extensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chauntelle C
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

I am so glad the Courtyard could help make such a bad situation a little easier for your family. Our Bistro does have an extended menu compared to most Bistro's. It gives us such a wide variety of great food to serve our guests. The fully stocked bar helps guests relax in the evenings. We are also open for lunch...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.4 km away
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
#63 of 134 in Jacksonville
85 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
381 reviews
6.6 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Jacksonville Mayo Clinic campus, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches offers easy access to the Jacksonville Beaches, University of North Florida (UNF), Naval Station Mayport, PGA Offices, and The Players Championship. Take advantage of complimentary clinic shuttle service and stay connected with free Wi-Fi offered throughout our Jacksonville hotel. Use our interactive GoBoard(R), unique among hotels near Mayo Clinic Jacksonville, FL, to easily access directions, find popular restaurants, view local weather & airport conditions, and stay current with the latest in news and entertainment. Choose from a variety menu selections served for breakfast and dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) or grab a quick snack and other necessities at The Market, open 24 hours. Traveling for business? Enjoy our on-site business center, including free printing, faxing, and copying services. Regardless of your reason for staying, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches is ideal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Address: 14390 Mayo Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224-6864
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: RM436 - RM1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
NSB Florida
1 month ago
St. Louis, MO
over a year ago
Fremont, CA
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“besure you know and plan where you are going to eat hotel on the expensive side”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhV2081MB, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For a short walk ask for rooms near access to parking lot doors.”
 of 5 bubbles JAYWILKOFF, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Gingeranne55, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms we have stayed in over the years have been ok.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffrow2793, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“first floor have nice outdoor patios.”
  • double room lots of space
  • doubleroom
  • nice first floor patio seating
 of 5 bubbles abst14, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay