We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Ozark
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Wonderful amenities, great staff, would definitely come againand stay at this hotel. No complaints. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was a real treat, not just a " continental breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna U
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments Donna U. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope that you will have a chance to see us again the next time you are in the area.

michigan
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Hotel seemed like it was updated recently. Staff was courteous upon checkin. Arrived very late from traveling all day and found that the lamp in our room did not work upon walking in. Once we got lights on we noticed that the floor did not appear to have been cleaned (crumbs all over). We were very tired so we retired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahlore
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear hannahlore, Thank you for writing about your past stay with us. I want to apologize for the issues that you had with your suite while you were here. We have shared your comments with the team to stress the importance of paying attention to the details in the room. We do hope that you will consider staying with us...

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Having a separate sitting room and bedroom make for a great work space. The breakfast has every item available and the made to order omelets were perfect. The fitness center is clean and the machines all have individual televisions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear James S, Thank you for writing. It's great to see that you had a chance to take advantage of our two-room suite and our full cooked-to-order breakfast. We hope to see you back again.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The desk staff and the room were both nasty. I received a welcome from the front desk that stated we are sold out....I had a reservation. He never asked my name. Once I gave him my confirmation number he decided to apologize....the room the bed was covered with wrinkles only one pillow was wrinkled free....the actual pillows were showing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs G
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Mrs G, I want to apologize for the confusion at the time of check in. The duvet cover on the bed is a crinkle cut so it can give the appearance of being wrinkled. We also use both white and off-white pillow protectors so the guests can easily distinguish between the feather and the synthetic filled pillows. Thank you...

Watkinsville, Georgia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast fare was enjoyable and plentiful. They do omelets for breakfast, but we had to leave too early for that. The folks at the front desk were superb and helped me through a problem--a Harley group was there and their bikes were too loud. Embassy Suites put me in another room when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawgTraveler1228
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear DawgTraveler1228, It's great to hear that we will come back to visit us again. I believe that this is one of the greatest compliments that a guest could give. Thank you for posting your comments and we will see you again.

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed here last month while in North Florida. Appears to have a fresh renovation with no complaints. Everything was great from the front desk to the room and of course the breakfast. We didn't use the indoor or workout room but they looked great. The breakfast area and seating got busy on the weekend during peak hours (to be expected)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockobarr
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear rockobarr, Thank you for taking the time to write about your past stay. It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

gainesville
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Basic service was okay. Restaurant was excellent. The bathroom had mold growing all around tub and shower. The bathroom door was cardboard and was literally falling apart---some pieces fell off each time we opened or closed the door. This hotel was supposed to have just had a "major renovation", and the furniture and carpet were new. Housekeeping did not service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tc4141
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear tc4141, I understand that sometimes things don't go as planed (AC leaking or safe not opening) but these items are usually few and far between and we should be able to correct the matter when it happens. It appears that we clearly missed the mark with your stay and for that I apologize.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

I liked this place a lot. First, it has a real hot morning breakfast and happy hour with couple drinks included. Breakfast included a nice selection of bread, pastry, and hot food, with the option of a Chef to make you fresh eggs (your choice), right there, in front of you. Breakfast has a nice variety of tea, coffee, oat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iberkis
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Iberkis, Two-room suite, complementary evening reception, and a full cooked-to-order breakfast... it sounds like we have another Embassy Suites fan! Thank you for the great comments about your stay and about the team. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Great stay! Kids enjoyed it, very clean, love the vendors on Saturday morning. Embassy is o r of my favorite places to stay. We would stay at Jax again in the future. Safe location even for Jackson vile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keirstind2016
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear keirstind2016, Thanks for the great comments. We hope to see you back soon.

Tallahassee, FL, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Be careful of room location. The third floor on the back of the hotel should be avoided due to noise from the kitchen exhaust fans. i can only give an average rating for this hotel after staying at other Embassy Suites, this Hotel did not meet the same standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D H
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear William D H, Thank you for writing. The rooms in the South Wing tend to have less noise due to fact that you do not have an open atrium but you can also have some noise from the fans as mentioned.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
5.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
1.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
4.3 km away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#5 of 134 in Jacksonville
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
4.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Address: 9300 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: RM594 - RM1,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville
Embassy Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles dewilson2, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles catedratico02, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best room is in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike_South_Florida, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony next time”
 of 5 bubbles 575karens575, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great look, soft clean calming atmosphere, doors are really thick so no noise gets in. There are balconies on the 7th floor”
 of 5 bubbles jerseygirllivesinfl, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay