We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Wolcott, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We normally love Residence Inn, but unfortunately, we were given the room at the very end of the complex and it was directly on the highway. The noise was beyond unbearable. It was literally only a few yards away from the highway. Needless to say, there was no sleep to be had. I was awake the entire night. Everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kinishba
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear kinishba, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I can assure you that the construction on the highway will be coming to an end shortly. Next time you are in town please ask for a room in the front of the property. Hope to see you again soon!

Chepachet, Rhode Island
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We arrived very late and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a nice large room and it was very clean! Unfortunately the breakfast was only fair. Many items had run out and the kitchen help could not keep up. There were not enough tables available therefore two of my family members ate standing up. It could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen V, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Residence Inn. I apologize for the shortage of tables during your stay. It was a special event weekend. We hope that next time you are in Jacksonville you will stay with us again.

ontario
Reviewed 3 January 2016

after reading the great reviews of the staff etc. we were quite excited to try the Jacksonville area. We had planned to return to the Orlando area again but the location seemed good and was (in a commercial area that was mostly shutdown for the holiday) Upon arrival, after driving through the night we attempted to check in early and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jburl1
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear jburl1, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn. As customer service is one of our main focus areas I am sorry that we did not meet your or our own expectations. I have certainly shared your comments with the front desk team so that we may continue to improve the quality of...

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

While this hotel has the familiar Residence Inn feel inside the rooms, the exterior is a bit different. All the rooms here are either on the ground floor or on the upper level. Be careful that if you have lots of luggages, you'd want to make sure you get the ground floor room as there are no elevators. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin L
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Edwin L, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I can assure you that the hotel's location is safe and that we have security at night. We would be more than happy to have helped you with your luggage. We hope to see you again in Jacksonville! Sincerely,

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Although the remainder of the property is acceptable as an average Residence Inn, Baymeadows suffers from two major deficiencies. First is the layout of the desk/workspace. The desk is situated along the kitchen area so that the chair sits in the kitchen. As a result, there is neither room to maneuver in the kitchen or the possibility of working on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IBSTours
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear IBS Tours, We have forwarded your concerns to upper management. The desk chair can be moved to the other side of the desk/workspace to allow for more room in the kitchen area. Please let me know if you would like to discuss further. Thank you.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

We are Marriott Elite members and love it when we find a member if the Marriott family to rest for the evening. We booked this in the way down south a couple of hours before arrival. Trish at the reception desk was amazing and so nice and told us they were serving desserts, white wine and beer complimentary in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toniam
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Toniam, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad you chose the Residence Inn Baymeadows on your way down south. I couldn't agree more that Trish is amazing. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you through Jacksonville.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Front desk personnel very friendly and courteous. However, the bed was the WORST bed I have ever slept in, in my entire life. The mattress had to have been 25 years old. It sunk to the middle and I could feel the springs. I woke up with the worst backache I've ever had. Room needs updated and a complete makeover....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMC062215
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear CMC062215, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn. I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations and our own. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments. Sincerely, lainey s General Manager

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I stayed here for about a week on business. It is an older Residence Inn but has been updated so it does not feel too outdated. The rooms are quite large. My only complaint is that the toilet and tub both had leaks. Also, the television guide was strange and did not correspond to what was on tv at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAB111111
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear PAB111111, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn. I have certainly shared your comments with the engineering team so that they may continue to improve the quality of their service. We appreciate you recognizing our awesome staff. We look forward to you staying with us again! Sincerely, lainey s General Manager

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

We were a family group on the way to a cruise and this was a nice stopping point. The studio style rooms provided us with the space we needed to rest our 14 adults for the night. We had three rooms each with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Rooms were clean and spacious. Bathroom a bit small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daune G
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Duane G, Thank you so much for staying with us, and for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that you would visit again.The staff at the Residence Inn strives to provide our guests with the best possible service, so it is great to...

Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, even though it is not far from the I-95 corridor. An older property with the classic (and preferred) free standing buildings that avoid lobbies and can be much quieter. Room was a standard plan, very quiet, and though dated, it was clean and well furnished. Staff was courteous and helpful, grounds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EAA-AV8R

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
4.6 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#57 of 132 in Jacksonville
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Address: 8365 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: RM493 - RM880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool View Room”
Johnson-Rose, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms are close to the highway with potential for more noise”
IP3806, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a second floor room on a corner and had 2 windows!”
Babette023, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request 1st. floor near the office.”
ScottW225, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean rooms, equipment and amenities are kept up with.”
cpmurph27, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5