We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
Douglas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lobby is very different from anything you'll ever see. Staff is always very friendly. Rooms are always very clean! Lots of food choices very close. Shopping just across the interstate. Very close to JAX Airport.

Helpful?
Thank Tad H
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the nice comments. Our location is great and the Rivercity Marketplace offers over 100 shops and restaurants is only minutes away. Hopefully you had a chance to experience some fun over there. Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon! Mark Kane General Manager More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has such a strange set up with an indoor pool right smack in the lobby. How awkward for someone that would be there in the pool in a swimsuit while everyone else has their clothes on. The staff was friendly but the hotel is old and the common areas especially the elevator were dirty and dated. The actual... More 

Helpful?
Thank marfelisa
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The hotel was built in 1968 so we are an older hotel. We are in the process of having the elevators redone. Thanks for your business and we hope to see you back in the near future. Mark Kane, General Manager More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked that this hotel was very close to the airport.. I booked everything together IE: flight, hotel, car so I am unsure of exactly what I paid for my room but I would hope it wasnt a bunch.. My room was just OK.. the hotel itself was just OK.. Elevators are very dated.. the hallways are dated, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevnles2010
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel is 48 years old but we are pleased with the renovations that our owners have done. It is a continuous project updating certain things as we go along. The elevators are next on the list. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in the near future. Mark Kane, General Manager More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my 3rd maybe 4th stay here. Can't say enough about their hospitality, staff, and cleanliness. Excellent (free)breakfast and other meals in their fine dining area. Beds super comfortable and ultra quiet rooms either inside or outside entrance. Cozy main lobby bar to sit and relax with 2.00 happy hours. Can't beat that, or their rates. Just a quick... More 

Helpful?
Thank John K
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and I am glad you noticed. We do have a great happy hour Monday - Friday from 4:00pm to 7:00pm with some great specials. River City Marketplace is just minutes away with over 100 shops and restaurants. Glad you were able to... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wednesday 2 November 2016 The complimentary shuttle will pick you up from Jacksonville International Airport. The grande entrance welcomes you with 2 complimentary ice water dispensers, one is fruit-infused. Snacks & beverages are for purchase if you would like a quick snack; pay at reception. Ascending a small set of stairs are two separate lounge areas. First small set of... More 

Helpful?
Thank aTheDoc
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Wow thank you for the step by step description of our hotel. You didn't miss a beat. We appreciate your wonderful compliments as well as your business. We hope you will visit again in the near future. Mark Kane General Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't remember the last time I had to sleep on plastic covered mattress. The plastic crunchy sound every time you turn around is what made this a really bad stay. Overall an older and worn facility. Computers did not work at check-in. Had to wait 3 hours to check in. No back up plan here. Staff was very dismissive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Explore121
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel staff. We understand your disappointment and appreciate the inconvenience this must have caused you. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future because protecting our reputation in the market is a key priority for us. Again, I... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a visit at the Crown Plaza, Jacksonville. I only stay there when I am in Jacksonville because of the staff. They are wonderful. They make you feel welcome. The location is great and convienent.

Helpful?
Thank Scot1956
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I will share this with our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Mark Kane General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok. Worse than my dorm bed twenty years ago. Huge property. Long walk to my room even though hotel parking lot was basically empty. Front desk staff was nice enough - when they weren't repeatedly on the phone. Crowne Plaza is a tired name and IHG clearly wants nothing to do with the brand. Just kill these properties off and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guy F
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. Our beds are one of the amenities that our guests always rave about so I am sorry you did not experience the same feeling. Again thank you for your time. Mark Kane General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

food pricey, in event of hurricane, carpet wet as room was flooded when reported nothing still done, suitcase got wet count pack properly. room stank like a sewer, toilet not flushing properly. room not cleaned went two days with dirty towels etc, hurricane dint help but, used to bad weather here in Ireland. pool not available for 3 days slow... More 

Helpful?
Thank David O
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We do want to thank you for letting us know about your stay. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and amenities, so I do apologize that we did not deliver this time around. I understand you were here for a conference during Hurricane Matthew. Our hotel and many people in Jacksonville experienced damage and power outages. Our staff did their... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Me and Wife stayed at the Crowne Plaza prior to our cruise. I believe we received a very good rate for both the stay and we were able to leave our at the Hotel during and there was a shuttle provided to take us to and from the port all included in the price. Now to the Hotel. The stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stac0622
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the nice compliments and I will share them with our staff. Our location is perfect for guests leaving out on a cruise. We do offer cruise packages and it sounds like that's what you had. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and look forward to your next visit.... More 

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#34 of 134 in Jacksonville
677 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel (formerly Holiday Inn) is located minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) and the Carnival Cruise Lines terminal at JAXPORT. We are just a short drive from Downtown Jacksonville (via I-95) and the area’s finest beaches and golf courses.Regardless of whether you are traveling to Jacksonville, Florida for business or pleasure, the Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel has plenty of luxurious rooms available allowing you to relax and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel

Address: 14670 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2460
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: RM476 - RM720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Regina, Canada
9 months ago
over a year ago
Ithaca, New York

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was quiet on second floor.. I would rather have stayed ground level though.”
 of 5 bubbles kevnles2010, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor in the 1200's”
 of 5 bubbles JohnK271, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They offered different room options and I asked for the quiet option away from elevevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Stac0622, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no views, except 360 degree parking lots. I guess stay away from the interstate side.”
 of 5 bubbles jax848, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East Wing is Best”
 of 5 bubbles Happas, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay