We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
 Click to rate
Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked in hotel after a day of long drive. When we checked in there were a few children in Lobby, however, after dinner the lobby was filled with soccer kids. We had friends meeting us and were exhausted. The next day we played golf and had dinner, arrived back to hotel only to mayhem of boys running, playing on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDHJMH
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear we did not meet the expectations for your stay and I apologize for the disturbance created by our other guests. Guest feedback is crucial to our continued improvement. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we take our guests comfort as...

Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a good, clean hotel for a one night stay during our soccer tournament. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a good rate which included a team breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries, toast, and Starbucks coffee. The boys enjoyed the hot tub and the hotel was close to Dave & Busters so they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creativejenny
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that we met the needs for your stay. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Jacksonville. See you soon.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We love Courtyard Marriotts and stay at one whenever we're traveling. This one was exceptional. My wife was on crutches with her broken foot in a "boot." Jennifer, the check-in lady, was very busy, but got us taken care of quickly in spite of having to be on the phone giving driving directions to a directions-challenged driver. She punched all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonscof
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an exceptional review. I will be sharing your kind words with the staff at our morning meeting. We hope to see you again in the not so distant future. We'll have your skinny starbucks waiting!

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Excellent location to stop when driving from Philadelphia area to South Florida. On the south side of Jacksonville and right off 95 making it easy to get there late night and get started in the morning. The property itself is a first rate Courtyard and only 10000 Marriott points.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross R
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that we met your expectations. Safe travels and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Staff very nice. Room is just average. Disappointing not having refrigerator or microwave. I assumed that a small breakfast would be provided as in most courtyards. Location is conveniently right off 95. We were so tired and unable to get back in the car after very long traffic delays having a Cracker Barrel right across the street was a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twin1946
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations when you stayed with us due to the lack of refrigerator and microwave. We do have a select few rooms with refrigerators and our 5 suites come with both. When you stay with us again please request a refrigerator and we will make a note in your reservation....

French Creek, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We chose this hotel 1- because we were so tired we couldn't drive anymore and 2- because we are reward members and thought this would be a good hotel. Boy, were we wrong. We arrived around 2 am and planned on checking out super early - was hoping maybe would could get a discount on the charge - nope- When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to send comments about your stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences. Certainly driving late into the night is stressful and tiring and it is important to be able to be able to 'grab' a few hours of sleep. As a Courtyard product, we do not offer breakfast as a part of the room...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Similar to many other comments here - staff is very accommodating and friendly. Room smelled musty, was dark, and just not in good shape. The lobby looked recently renovated (standard per a Courtyard), but the rooms really need some attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBDWorldTraveler
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear we did not meet the expectations for your stay. I will share this feedback with the appropriate department. Guest feedback is crucial to our continued improvement. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we take our guests comfort as a high...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This Courtyard has great staff but that's the only good thing unfortunately. I was in a group of 50 people and everyone complained about the smell in the rooms. I changed rooms and went from bad to worse. The rooms are clean but the smell of smoke and mold and damp are in every room! Had to spend five nights...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian K
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We use guest feedback to improve our hotel. I was disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I will take this information and use it to make improvements so future guest do not encounter the same issues. Our guests comfort is a high priority. I hope...

Reviewed 5 November 2016

We stayed in room 409 and to say it was awful is an undetstatement. We were only staying for a half way point to North Carolina from Fort Myers. The lobby was nice and so was the young lady at the guest check in. However, our room was awful and if it hadn't been so late and the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenelle C
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear we did not meet the expectations for your stay. I will share this feedback with the appropriate department. Guest feedback is crucial to our continued improvement. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we take our guests comfort as a high...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

After browsing the internet and making numerous calls during hurricane Matthew, we finially just got out and drove around and were very fortunate to find a room at this outstanding hotel. ALL of their staff worked under very stressful circumstances to make each and everyone there feel comfortable. The same faces you saw in the morning, you saw in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeri S
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay. We are delighted we were able to host you during a difficult time for our city. We were happy to be a safe place for you during Hurricane Matthew. If you have future hotel needs or just want to vacation in you own city, we would be excited to be...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#44 of 132 in Jacksonville
318 reviews
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
788 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 4670 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: RM534 - RM1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at other hotels are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles TBDWorldTraveler, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from 409”
 of 5 bubbles jenellec206, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are on a budget.. Don't do it!”
 of 5 bubbles ACUBIEN, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on ends to avoid elevator & ice machine noise”
 of 5 bubbles Cribbj, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles LALady16, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5