We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Columbia River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Columbia River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Columbia River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Guffey, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We loved the location. The sea lions could be watched from our room. Easy walk to get closer to see sea lions. They were noisy but when sleeping we closed window and turned on fan and noise was gone.Views of river. The breakfast was good . The staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank susieatblackbear
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. The staff takes pride in their guest service skills. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Large rooms, clean, good value, efficient front desk. Beds were very comfortable. Great TV with MANY channels incl movies. Room & environs were quiet. Breakfast was OK! Excellent choice for Astoria & NW Oregon.

Helpful?
Thank bobvin
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this review

Thank you your positive review. The staff strives to exceed our guest's expectations! More 

Wyoming
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very comfortable night in a well run, clean and stylish motel right on the Columbia River. We took a street side room on the south and were glad we did due to the constant roar of the harbor sea lions, although I suspect their drone would put north side would lull sleepers quickly. Very pleasant experience.

Helpful?
Thank WyomingRoberto
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this review

Thank you for positive review. We enjoy the sea lions, they add charm to the area. More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay as the room was clean and quiet, the staff was helpful and the hot tub was a pleasure after a long day of travel. The sea lion activity on the nearby pier was incredible. I heard another person complain that the lions were too loud. The walking / trolley path is steps from the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank tsblumen
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hopefully we will see you again! More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

It was fine. There was an indoor pool and a gym, but the gym was WAY TOO HOT! So we did not use. We can't remember the Free Breakfast. The room arrangement was a little weird. The sink and counter were in the sleeping area. The toilet and shower were separate. But using the sink when other people were Sleeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank onefineday14
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible room layout. Sink is in the hallway. Sitting area with couch and desk. Not sure why they didn't put the tv in that area. Fridge is small. Traffic noise one side sea lions the other. Really Nice staff. No balcony.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy Q
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Room was very dark and our window was covered by a shrub which made it seem even darker. We were near a entrance on the first floor so we heard the door banging open and shut all night. If we choose to stay in Astoria again we will stay closer to downtown, it is not really walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your recent visit wasn't pleasant. We are beginning a large landscaping process to trim the hedges you mentioned to allow more natural light into the rooms. I hope you give us another chance when visiting Astoria in the future. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The rooms are bigger than average with frig, microwave and coffee maker. It's clean and comfortable. My only minor complaint is the constant barking of the sea lions -- yes, sea lions. There are hundreds of them right next door. We found the barking to be kinda fun and enjoyed seeing the creatures close up.

Helpful?
Thank BrainsLink
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The sea lions are definitely loud but are adorable in their own way. I do hope the positive experience encourages you to return to the Comfort Suites on your next trip into Astoria. More 

US
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a Choice Hotel. Somehow my reservation (made months in advance) was changed the day before I arrived from a two queen room to a king/pullout room. Apparently the manager changed it, although I never got an explanation for why, nor was this communicated to me prior to arrival. I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank intparent
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Let me apologize for this issues you encountered during your recent stay. The staff should have handled the situation in a different manner. More 

Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was a very nice motel. Clean, friendly and we had no problems. . Friendly staff, clean rooms. I enjoyed the pool and wished I could have used it more. I did not give them a 5-star rating because they were out of several items for their breakfast for 2-3 days. I don't think that should happen in this business.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gailc363
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this review

Thank you for time and commentary. Please allow me to apologize for the shortage of some breakfast items during your stay. I will follow up with the breakfast attendants to see exactly what the problem was. I do hope the positive experience encourages you to return to the Comfort Suites on your next trip into Astoria. More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#8 of 14 in Astoria
588 reviews
3.7 km away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,114 reviews
2.3 km away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia River

Address: 3420 Leif Erikson Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-3425
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Price Range: RM339 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia River Hotel Astoria
Comfort Suites Astoria
Astoria Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Columbia River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
19 days ago
Marysville, Washington
1 month ago
Waimea, Hawaii
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Columbia River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gage your room selection based on sensitivity to sea lion noise!”
 of 5 bubbles PhilPrzy, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with a view of the river - probably quieter than those facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles ColleenAbbotsford_BC, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like top floor south side to minimize harbor noise. Check out the cool trolley ride to downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles WyomingRoberto, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the Columbia river, 2nd of 3rd floor, the view is great !”
 of 5 bubbles gailc363, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“those with river views are worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasW339, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay