We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 716: English reviews
Oka, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We love our experience! We recommend it very much What a nice and kind team at desk We stayed extra night for the whole pleasure of it! What ever is the season... you will enjoy this very moment! Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairdelunedoka
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments. We are delighted to know we successfully delivered a pleasant stay. Hearing that you even extended your stay, is such an honor! We would love to host you again in the near future and again, thank you for your recommendation of our property!

Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, well decorated, comfortable bed, fantastic breakfast. Location isn't super convenient but with a car you're in town in 3 minutes. Breakfast is much more than juice and toast. We had eggs, sausage, potatoes, granola, yogurt, fruit and hot chocolate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtnmantim
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent visit to the Astoria area. We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as we wouldn't want any of our guests to start their day without some tasty food. Thank you for sharing your compliments towards our clean, comfy rooms! Next time you are in the area, we...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, we will and have shared our experience with friends and family. We loved the weather, coming from Arizona the rain was a treat for us. The sun actually came out on the day we will leaving allowing us to tour the city with sunshine. It was a great experience! Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandmmatthew
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

We are excited to have been part of your wonderful vacation in the Pacific Northwest! We are happy you appreciated the rain, but we would gladly swap it for a few days of your Arizona sunshine! Thank you for sharing your experience and recommendation with friends and family. We were honored to host you during your stay and we hope...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are staying just overnight, satisfactory, but for longer stays especially if you expected a nice view, not so. The only good view of the river is on the very south end but still there is a lot of lumber and equipment yard back of the hotel, and in front basically a view of the traffic circle. Bright lamps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saulsnatsky
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your thorough review regarding your recent stay. We are excited to hear you appreciated our excellent customer service, breakfast choices, and television options. We agree, it is nice to be able to choose between the lovely walking path or our well appointed gym if you would like to get some exercise. Nonetheless,...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a little further south of the downtown than I anticipated. Definitely a drive to dinner and most shops. Check-in was easy, and we were given a milk-bone for the pup. We were informed that the dog is not welcome to be left unattended in the room. Even if we crated her, they aren't okay with it. Because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Allison, Thanks so much for choosing Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel during your travels. We're so glad to hear that you didn't have any troubles with checking in. We hate that you had to deal with noise issues from other guests and can understand your frustrations with not being able to leave your dog unattended. Your opinion means a...

Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A typical Best Western no problems stay , well , on little problem , their middle entrance/exit was having key problems for some - I had no problems with it myself though - Good breakfast , ready before stated time , pretty tasty!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rust-E-Junque
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to start by thanking you for being a loyal Best Western customer. We also appreciate you taking a few moments to let us know about your recent stay, and we are delighted that overall you had a great experience. We will share your feedback concerning the key problems with our maintenance staff, so that we can resolve...

Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Unfortunately we were there during a big city event and it was one of the more busy time of the year.The hotel is really average,rooms are old fashion,dark and average cleanless.When you book in a bayfront hotel you are expecting a nice view but it was not the case;the staff was friendly and did what they can to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurent503
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Lauren, It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to host you during your recent visit to Astoria. As you mentioned, it was a very busy time and we appreciated your patience and understanding. However, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. While we are glad our friendly staff did everything they could to...

Auburn, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Offered the best possible rate and upgraded our room at no additional charge. Knowledgeable and offered information when asked about local tourist attractions. Pool is small but adequate for water play fun. Breakfast had a great assortment and hot food served (only hotel in town that includes a hot, cooked breakfast). Entry a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nita D
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Here at Best Western Astoria Bayfront, we believe that providing excellent customer care is a vital aspect of creating a pleasant experience. We are delighted to know that our efforts did not go unnoticed and we appreciate your compliments to our staff members. It is also wonderful to know you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast options, which helped to add value...

Puyallup
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Amazing visit. Staff was incredible. friendly and so helpful. Will recommend to everyone visiting Astoria. This hotel is such a great value!! We will be visiting again soon. great fun...pool and sauna were terrific.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick V
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Nick, Our staff appreciates your kind comments. Thanks for sharing your pleasant thoughts with us and for choosing Best Western Astoria Bayfront. We hope you had a chance to explore the area as well as take advantage of our various on-site amenities. Once again, thank you for your comments and we are honored by your recommendation.

Fife, Washington
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time while visiting family and it was so comfortable. The bed was wonderful, room was clean and staff was great. We had a jacuzzi room which also had a fireplace. Breakfast in the morning had many options. I would certainly choose to stay here again while in Astoria.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Scott - Being part of your time visiting family is a wonderful compliment. We are delighted that we were able to provide a wonderful bed, room and breakfast to make your stay feel like a home away from home. We also thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and their efforts to ensure a great guest experience. We...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,125 reviews
0.6 km away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#9 of 14 in Astoria
594 reviews
2.6 km away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#7 of 14 in Astoria
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Price Range: RM445 - RM899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Post Falls, Idaho
over a year ago
2 months ago
2 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a room far from elevator or ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles Clairdelunedoka, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on the north side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles mtnmantim, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a view and quiet, only take fourth floor, south end. Avoid first floor unless you have a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles saulsnatsky, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Borderline budget in offseason. Ask for a room with river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 317danas, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd and 4th floors have a great view of the channel and the river. I've never stayed on the other floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 109pennyl, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay