We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 710: English reviews
Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unfortunately we were there during a big city event and it was one of the more busy time of the year.The hotel is really average,rooms are old fashion,dark and average cleanless.When you book in a bayfront hotel you are expecting a nice view but it was not the case;the staff was friendly and did what they can to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurent503
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Lauren, It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to host you during your recent visit to Astoria. As you mentioned, it was a very busy time and we appreciated your patience and understanding. However, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. While we are glad our friendly staff did everything they could to...

Auburn, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Offered the best possible rate and upgraded our room at no additional charge. Knowledgeable and offered information when asked about local tourist attractions. Pool is small but adequate for water play fun. Breakfast had a great assortment and hot food served (only hotel in town that includes a hot, cooked breakfast). Entry a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanittad
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Here at Best Western Astoria Bayfront, we believe that providing excellent customer care is a vital aspect of creating a pleasant experience. We are delighted to know that our efforts did not go unnoticed and we appreciate your compliments to our staff members. It is also wonderful to know you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast options, which helped to add value...

Puyallup
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing visit. Staff was incredible. friendly and so helpful. Will recommend to everyone visiting Astoria. This hotel is such a great value!! We will be visiting again soon. great fun...pool and sauna were terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick V
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Nick, Our staff appreciates your kind comments. Thanks for sharing your pleasant thoughts with us and for choosing Best Western Astoria Bayfront. We hope you had a chance to explore the area as well as take advantage of our various on-site amenities. Once again, thank you for your comments and we are honored by your recommendation.

Fife, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the first time while visiting family and it was so comfortable. The bed was wonderful, room was clean and staff was great. We had a jacuzzi room which also had a fireplace. Breakfast in the morning had many options. I would certainly choose to stay here again while in Astoria.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Scott - Being part of your time visiting family is a wonderful compliment. We are delighted that we were able to provide a wonderful bed, room and breakfast to make your stay feel like a home away from home. We also thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and their efforts to ensure a great guest experience. We...

Kirkland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel to Astoria 3 weeks every year for work. The BW in Astoria is always my first choice. The hotel is clean and very tastefully decorated. Nice sized rooms and a breakfast bar that has something for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethfT2888IA
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

What an honor to be your preferred accommodations during your annual visits to Astoria. We are thrilled you continuously choose our accommodations for the comfort, cleanliness and convenience we offer. It is wonderful to hear you enjoy our tasty breakfast options. We will continue to deliver the same accommodations you have become accustomed to and we hope to keep deserving...

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an unusual stay as my girlfriend was rather ill in the evening. When I went to the desk to try to get tissues and some salt (to help her soothe her throat,) the manager was more than accommodating, opening up the kitchen to get me a salt shaker for me to use. The whole time we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave_Espionage
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Dave for trusting our accommodations to deliver the comfortable stay you were seeking. We are sorry to hear your girlfriend was feeling under the weather and we hope she is feeling better! We appreciate your recognition of our efficient and helpful service and are glad we were able to help your girlfriend feel a little better. We apologize...

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far the best Best Western I have stayed in... Why you ask? 1. Staff was amazingly friendly. 2. Breakfast was ample and great variety. 3. Room exceptionally clean. 4. Property well maintained. 5. Great towels..better than the norm at BW. 6. 24 hour pool and hot tub 7. Full fitness center. 8. Walking path behind location that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curt A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Curt, Cleanliness and comfort are both aspects we consider priorities at our property. We are thrilled to receive your recognition of our efforts in delivering the high level of cleanliness you enjoyed. Thank you for sharing your wonderfully positive review with us. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our various amenities, including our exercise room, hot...

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel. The decor and staff were very nice. Everything was clean. Good restaurants, shops and breweries in town. The lady at the front desk gave us information about places to eat and breweries. The first restaurant, we felt was very 'touristy'. However, it had seals there, which was unique. We didn't end up eating there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Michelle, It sounds like you had a chance to explore a number of places during your visit to Astoria! We are glad we were able to help and set you on the right track for finding tasty food. Thank you for choosing Best Western Astoria Bayfront during your visit. Should you be in the area again, we hope to receive...

Boise, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel that is centrally located to regions attractions. Placed at the edge of town so stays quiet. Hotel staff were professional and helpful about area activities. Great views of bay even with the and active port nearby. Easy walking path (1 mile) to town activities. Nearby stores make it easy to replace anything lost or forgotten.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

William, We agree that we are conveniently located close to so many attractions and local restaurants. Our helpful staff is available to give suggestions on places to visit while in town. We hope you enjoyed your visit and we would love to provide you with another positive experience the next time you find yourself in Astoria. Thank you for your...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very good motel on the west end of Astoria. Very comfortable beds and room. Amenities include pool, sauna, and hot tub. Full hot breakfast typical for Best Western. The view towards the water is marred by an old decrepit crane and a functioning saw mill. Very quiet, good location with access to all the tourist attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dana, It is great to hear you were able to take advantage of our various amenities. We hope you had a relaxing stay with us and you were able to sleep restfully in our comfy beds. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. While you enjoyed watching the boats on the water from your room,...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.6 km away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#8 of 14 in Astoria
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
0.9 km away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,114 reviews
2.6 km away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#7 of 14 in Astoria
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Price Range: RM422 - RM876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Post Falls, Idaho
over a year ago
28 days ago
1 month ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Borderline budget in offseason. Ask for a room with river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 317danas, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd and 4th floors have a great view of the channel and the river. I've never stayed on the other floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 109pennyl, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No views from front or back the backside was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles montanahula, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When we checked in they said "trust me, take a 4th floor - there's an elevator" and the view was pretty darn good!”
 of 5 bubbles Capi_12, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The front desk will try to accommodate any request.”
 of 5 bubbles facebook97, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay