We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 750: English reviews
Longview, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please don't change a thing about the breakfast. It's one of the deciding factors for us. . Lke the pool. Hot tub is great but maybe a little hot. Thought maybe it was just me, but several other people commented it was too hot. Friendly and helpful staff. Keep up the great job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_smartguy_2004
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your thoughtful feedback about your recent stay with us. We agree that our breakfast is great, and we're glad you enjoy it so much. We promise that while our guests continue to love our complimentary breakfast, we won't change a thing about it. It's wonderful that you think our pool and hot tub are great, and...

Hoquiam, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was very hard, and was put next to the Fitness Room, people working out at all hours! Didn't get much sleep! Probably wont stay here anytime soon! The breakfast buffet was very well presented although I didn't eat much of it!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1064FAdebbieb
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing comments about your recent stay with us. It's our goal to provide comfortable, quiet accommodations for our guests. We realize how important a good night's sleep is, and apologize that your bed and noise from the fitness room prevented you from resting soundly. Next time, we encourage you to notify our staff of any issues...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay here was pretty great. The service was top notch: very friendly and accommodating staff. Great views from some rooms. Others overlook an old ship yard that is less than charming. Our room was very clean and up to date. Happy to see the recycle remote program in use. The spa and pool were a bit small; pool too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, We are very happy to hear that your stay was great and that you received top notch service during your stay. With that being said, we do apologize that the temperatures of our pool and hot tub were not to your preference. We are also sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our breakfast options....

Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family has discovered BW in our recent travels in the last year. We love how clean the rooms are, the staff is friendly, and the BREAKFAST is over-the-top! This hotel did not disappoint! The pool & hot tub were relaxing, and much enjoyed. This time we brought our Jack Russell Terrier, and he enjoyed his stay, too! The B'fast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nycommuter
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer, and we are thrilled to know that we did not disappoint. Your compliments about our breakfast service are very kind, and we will make sure to share them with our staff as it will make their day. We are also happy to read that your family enjoyed...

Salem, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a small problem at check in but Timmi got it figured out and handled well! My kids enjoyed the pool and many options at breakfast. Having almond milk for my son who is lactose intolerant was a huge plus! We had a room on the fourth floor with an amazing view of the bay, it was much appreciated!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tenielep
oAK HARBOR WASN, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you ar e looking for a great place to stay, this is it, the service, rooms and all amenities are nothing but the best. We stay here quite frequently and only wish we could come more often. Breakfast bar is very good and open early which is a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thelma B
Alvadore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We fully enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, very quiet. Staff was very friendly and we intend to go back in the near future.The breakfast was excellent and there again the staff made us feel at home and like long lost friends. On our next visit to Astoria we plan on a longer stay much to the advie from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank green6883
Ravensdale, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location to do many fun activities and end the day playing in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub. We will definitely be back looking forward to spending more ti.email adventuring around Astoria.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shawnasheri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Snuck out of town and stayed here for a weekend this March. Check in was easy, the lobby was clean. Warm cookies (fresh out of the oven) and coffee available when we checked in. There was a wedding party staying in the hotel the night we were but we wouldn't have known if we hadn't been told. Had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeremy A
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We visited Astoria at the end of January. We always stay at BW unless there isn't one in town! Reception and check-in; went very well, great rate. Front desk people we met were very pleasant and helpful with recommending the Silver Salmon Grill and the things to see during our two day stay and further down the Oregon Coast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KLNemeth
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review

We always love welcoming loyal brand members to our property! Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Astoria. It is wonderful to hear you had an overall satisfying stay and we lived up to your expectations of what our brand means. With that being said, we are sorry to hear your stay wasn't perfect. Nonetheless, we...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Price Range: RM537 - RM999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor was very quiet.”
amandadN9798IN, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors have river view. Ground floor had good view of boatyard.”
jeremya120, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the construction site.”
KLNemeth, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The spa rooms with the fireplace is just amazing!”
bgardner711, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the second floor.”
mearsnorth1, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5