We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Astoria Crest Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Astoria Crest Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Astoria Crest Motel
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a king bed room which faced the Columbia River. Amazing views from the room, i could have sat in the lounge looking out through the big glass doors all night. Bed was a bit firm for my liking, and more pillows would have been appreciated and made for a more comfortable sleep. Breakfast was good, and staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve s
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was small, bed and pillows were awful, staff was extremely rude, and they put a $100 "hold" on my debit card, processed the transaction and refused to give me my deposit back. I contacted them several times and was told it had been refunded. I told them I would send them a copy of my bank statement (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jm0981
Don W, Owner at Astoria Crest Motel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies about your experience recently at the Astoria Crest Motel. You are correct that we ask for a $100 deposit on all cash and debit card guests but we rarely have any issue with refunding a deposit upon departure. True it can take two to five business days for the credit card company to refund the...

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice overlooking views of the Columbian River, the ship traffic and the Mark Hatfield Bridge from the outside fire pit seating area. Comfortable breakfast area in the commons. Updated paint inside and out, newer carpets. (In the east unit rooms, if it is winter and the room seems unusually cold, check and make sure the louvered window behind the curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrajazz
Don W, Owner at Astoria Crest Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I see by your comment that you enjoyed the view from the motel. The "fire pit" is not really a fire pit it is a fountain that is lighted from below the surface and it does resemble flames dancing on the water. The comment about the louvered windows in the...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spotted this place on previous visits to Astoria, and tried it recently. The rooms are clean and very reasonably priced, and the views are outstanding. The motel is perched on a bluff a few miles east of town -- a minus if you want to be in easy walking distance of good restaurants and downtown destinations, but not if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa77797
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in Astoria several times before, and stayed in a lot of hotels. The Astoria Crest hotel was among the most pleasant surprises of my hotel staying career. Amazing view, really comfortable and clean room, and unbelievably affordable rates for what you get. Compares very favorably with the Cannery Pier and Hotel Elliot here in Astoria and as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad R
Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Have passed by this great motel many times over the years, but a winter $ discount had us making reservations. We were very pleased with our room; large king size bed, flat screen TV, coffee pot, fridge, microwave, great lighting, table and chairs, outdoor balcony that looks out over the Columbia River with at least a dozen barges tied anchored....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick A
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Wonderful clean rooms... Friendly staff.. hot tub.. million dollar view.. easy parking... fantastic breakfast... pet friendly.... great walking paths... outside eating area... comfortable bed..... flat screen TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovbug56
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We are road tripping and realized we'd be staying the night in Astoria. Based on previous positive reviews and reasonable prices we chose to stay here. It exceeded our expectations! The staff was very friendly and most importantly the room was very clean and we'll taken care of. It is an older motel but you can tell its been well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acraft14
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The Astoria Crest motel has new owners who have updated this traditional roadside motel. The room was sparkling clean, freshly painted, and spacious. It.had a great view of the river and we woke to the pleasant sound of boat traffic. The room had a refrigerator with a freezer and a microwave. The complimentary breakfast was basic but good. For the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lottridge
Silver Spring, MD
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This is not luxury, or modern and barely updated but if you want spacious, clean, friendly and accomodating, as well as a view of the Columbia River, then stay here. It is only a 5 minute drive to downtown. In room coffee, continental breakfast and an in room refridgerator make it all we needed for our stay. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FenwickBill
Don W, Owner at Astoria Crest Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we will pass them along to the staff. We will especially note that Miranda was accomodating

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
6.0 km away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,145 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#9 of 14 in Astoria
602 reviews
4.2 km away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#7 of 14 in Astoria
203 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Epic Views of History. Visually stunning views of the Columbia River. Large ship traffic up and down the river make the Astoria Crest Motel the perfect spot for any traveler ... more   less 

Additional Information about Astoria Crest Motel

Address: 5366 Leif Erikson Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-2110
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Price Range: RM310 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Astoria Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Astoria Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Astoria
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Astoria Crest Motel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Astoria Crest Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Melissa77797, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All great..”
 of 5 bubbles lovbug56, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The second floor rooms have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles lottridge, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles FenwickBill, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with a view and if available, one on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bj2482016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5