We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus BWI Airport North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
 Click to rate
Wallingford, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was great for a one night stay. The bed was very comfotable. The staff was great and very friendly and helpful! If i am ever in the area again i would stay here. The only thing i didnt like was that the bathroom was small and the sink and mirror were right outside of the bathroom in the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydneym584
agonzalezus, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to your return stay and wish you safe travels.

Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Really, really nice hotel. Was pleasantly surprised. Easy check in. Room very clean and large, couch, chair and a great bathroom with whirlpool tub. Really great price with extended parking included too. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Solved our minor problem with a smile. Would stay here again if needing a hotel pre or post BWI flight.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lnew1gd1
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time from your busy travel schedule to post your review of our hotel. There seems to be a trend for post stay needs prior to heading home which makes sense. Anyway, we know you have choices - we appreciate and value your loyalty and feedback and certainly look forward to your next visit...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room door stuck, gossipy front clerk with friends hanging out, coffee area was disgusting, over full parking lot since they allow for long term parking. I was highly disappointed with this best western plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank disappointed538
agonzalezus, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North, responded to this review

We're sorry we did not meet your expectation and will do our best to review our training and policies based on your feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you try us again to earn the other stars.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was fine, bed comfy and plenty of room in bathroom. Staff ALL pleasant and friendly Breakfast could have been a bit better (not much choice on hot food) but still filled me up for the day Close to airport and simple to find which was what I wanted/needed after long day/flights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonnySutts
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate your vote of confidence and know that this review will help others who are considering our hotel. At times, since it is a buffet, our hot items go quickly. Please come back soon and give us the opportunity to earn the other two stars.

Ottawa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because my husband loves BW Plus's breakfasts. We were immediately a little disappointed upon arrival because the parking lot was overflowing, leading to many illegal parking jobs. Although we lucked out with a real spot, we didn't want to leave the hotel and lose it, so we had a terrible dinner across the street. :( Customers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurrerE
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback; we'll use it in our ongoing training for customer satisfaction. Please come back soon and give us the opportunity to earn the other two stars.

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the local party gathering spot. The locals have music in the halls and dance until 3 or 4 in the morning. Staff was courteous. The people staying there were not. Stay away. This motel is for those who want to party all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doxdad
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate your frank and honest opinion of a one night stay when a group of friends decided to rent out two floors of our hotel to gather to cut loose for a bit of fun on the weekend. Please don't judge an entire year's worth of business and hundreds of good reviews on a...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a bad place to stay for last minute spot. No complaints. Staff friendky. The had your typical hotel breakfast, plus a few more items. Because we're a member of their rewards program, we called them first to see if had a last minute reserve available and got an excellent rate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Y
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate your vote of confidence and know that this review will help others who are considering our hotel. In a nutshell, it pays to be a rewards member! Please come back soon and give us the opportunity to earn the other fifth star.

Moyock, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall enjoyed the stay. Convienent location. Room rather small but comfortable. Only 2 luggage transporters for large hotel a problem. Breakfast area nice and attendent was wonderful. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lshall1947
Management response:

Thank you for posting your review for consideration by others. We are addressing several issues such as this one as we move forward. Our other carts are located at the upstairs landing for use by those entering via the back parking area. Please come back soon!

Fairmont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price it was good . It was clean and the hotel staff was very courteous. Only complaint I have was when anyone left their room you could hear the doors slam . Also the bathroom was very small no bath tub for my two year old and the sink and mirror was outside of the bathroom .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle122093
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review; I had a similar experience while traveling and was not aware of the shower situation and expected the usual tub for my two little ones... If you return to the area, please visit our sister hotel next door for a different bathroom set up.

East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we ended up stranded at BWI due to weather for 2 nights. Hotel offers free shuttle service. Rooms were average as were the amenities. Very limited restaurant options within walking distance. Hot Wok was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy P
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and for posting your review and look forward to the opportunity to earn the other 2 stars.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,287 reviews
3.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
608 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
838 reviews
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites. Fully renovated in 2014 and located just minutes from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI), we are convenient to restaurants, major conference facilities and the Arundel Mills(R) Mall, featuring world class shopping. Whether here for business in conjunction with one of the area Fortune 500 companies or any of the other businesses in the area, or here to day trip and visit the sites of Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC rest assured you have chosen a convenient location close to all. Our free shuttle is pleased to take you to any location within a five mile radius, including the BWI Airport. Our spacious rooms offer one king or two queen beds, all are non-smoking, include a refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD TV. Why not pamper yourself and ask about one of our larger suites with upgraded amenities? Of course, whichever sleeping option you choose, your room will include free wireless high-speed Internet and a full hot breakfast is complimentary and available to get you a good start to the day. With over 1,700 square feet of meeting room space and an expert staff on hand, plan your meeting, wedding or social or business event, worry-free. Audio visual equipment, catered food and beverages and personalized service are all things you should expect when planning an event with us. From our 24-hour business area, to our gift shop and fitness center, we are here to serve you and ensure a positive experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport North

Address: 6055 Belle Grove Rd, Baltimore, MD 21225-3261 (Formerly Best Western Plus BWI Airport North)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: RM389 - RM671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus BWI Airport North staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus BWI Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Located off the beaten path”
 of 5 bubbles 475brandyp, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms, we were on the 3rd floor. Have 2 good size elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles MariayHugo, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor with no problems hearing any noise. Elevator was close.”
 of 5 bubbles 147trav3l3r2, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Jetted Bathtub was great.”
 of 5 bubbles TaylorDanielle, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed there six times and have not had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles O5315AHjamess, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5