We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 921: English reviews
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were here on a one night's stay with our two high schoolers to visit Johns Hopkins. One of the campus entrances is right across the street - very easy. Needed more help in the Brown Bag cafe to grab a quick muffin & go; only one person was working and making several breakfast sandwiches so there was no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a toilet leak and someone was sent up right away to help move me to another room. Austin Pearson and Freweini Maashio were working that night, I made sure to get their names. They also helped me arrange transport to the airport for the following morning. Also, the bar/restaurant in the lobby was very good for casual dining....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlo D
Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was helpful and nice. The room was comfortable (not too hot or too cold), fantastic shower. The price was reasonable considering its location. Quite happy to have found this hotel and will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marycM6444DV
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear MarcyM6444DV Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff to your liking. Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Sincerely, Steve

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just wanted to pass on my appreciation for the hospitality I received over the last couple days @ the Inn at the Colonnade. Me, my family and friends booked about a dozen rooms for Friday and Saturday for my daughter’s offsite wedding on St Paul St. We used a sedan/shuttle service to transport guest to the wedding/reception location without a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgjrock
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear KgJirock Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hospitality you received from our staff was to your expectation.Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Sincerely, Steve

Evanston, IL 60202
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dark and unattractive but spacious rooms; poor fitness center; well located; friendly staff. This is a disappointing place, not worth any special trip, but adequate if you happen to be in Baltimore, and especially if you want to be near Johns Hopkins. Very expensive for the quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShomerShabbatFamily
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As our guest , you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Doubletree by...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and clean hotel with all the required facilities. Conveniently located near Johns Hopkins Campus which makes it easy for us to visit our son studying in the campus. The staff is very hospitable and friendly. The lobby and the dining hall is unto the standard. Safe and secure environment good for family. Wifi speed is adequate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muhammadausafh
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location of the hotel convenient and the cleanliness to your liking. We are grateful for the 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Sincerely,

Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not have a car, yet we saw a charge on our credit card for parking. When we called to point this out, we were told more research was needed, implying we were not telling the truth. The charge should have been removed immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear John B Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All was great except two things. Be aware you have to pay for parking (valet or self park) Your internet connection is terminated after a limited period of access I guess you can reconnect. I think for the location, the price was too high! But it has several other amenities which I did nt use, so the gym may be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B7673YAkeithd
Freweini M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Thank you for the 5 star review!

RANCHI, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WHENEVER I come to Baltimore,i prefer DOUBLE TREE.The county like feeling was nice during the stay.I have to come to STSCI ,4-5 TIMES in coming years.I look forward to be at this hotel for every kind of advantage.The nearby indian restaurant AMBASSADOR APARTMENTS IS is just at walking distance to get indian food.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 404nandm
Freweini M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel staff grate. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Thank you for the 5 star review!

Irbid, Jordan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hospital is in close proximity to John Hopkins University and Medstar Union Memorial Hospital. The staff are very friendly and provided an excellent service. I would with no reservations rate this hotel a 5/5.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zaid I
Freweini M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Zaid Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel staff grate. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Thank you for the 5 star review! Freweini M.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#30 of 62 in Baltimore
511 reviews
Hotel Brexton
#28 of 62 in Baltimore
425 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
The Ivy Hotel
#4 of 62 in Baltimore
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 West University Parkway, Baltimore, MD 21218
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: RM532 - RM1,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all well appointed. There is in fact a $20 per day parking fee in the onsite garage. Unlimited entry and exit.”
 of 5 bubbles kgjrock, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a suit and it had a balcony, wake up and have room service serve us breakfast while we ate on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles nelsons648, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good nights sleep, choose a room at the rear of this hotel.”
  • Tattered sofa bed
 of 5 bubbles FRus2013, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel. too expensive for what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingTraveler2, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 Floors. The Floors are long and go in many directions.”
 of 5 bubbles enj0y8, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay