We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,851: English reviews
Chicago, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The convention was fantastic, however, it is disappointing to find out that the Hyatt does not store luggage unless you are staying as a guest at the hotel. I understand your policy of only storing luggage for staying guests might have been put in place to keep any Joe Schmo off the street from keeping their bag at the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dieter K
Kevin-HyattBaltimore, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Dieter K, I am glad that you enjoyed your conference. Our policies are in place to keep all of our guests and employees safe. I am sorry you were disappointed and hope you'll consider staying with us in the future. Safe travels, Kevin Kennedy

Westborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The staff was very friendly at the check in and in the restaurant. Room needed a bit of more detail cleaning. False fire alarms due to faulty water supply was disturbing. The staff at the restaurant was very accommodation and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humayun K
Kevin-HyattBaltimore, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Humayun K, Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We're so sorry about the alarms; I know it was frustrating to be woken up this way. I hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Safe travels, Kevin Kennedy

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna V
Kevin-HyattBaltimore, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Kerrville, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael P
Kevin-HyattBaltimore, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Aston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This hotel is in a terrific location and offers great views of the Inner Harbor. It is within walking distance of the Inner Harbor attractions with its own elevated walkway across Light Street. Unfortunately, the air conditioner in our room struggled to keep up with the heat of the day. Despite being set to 70 degrees, it could only maintain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CoachDave131
Kevin-HyattBaltimore, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

CoachDave131, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed your time in Baltimore. We are disappointed to learn about your experience during and after the fire alarm. We certainly want our entire team to be prepared to...

Aston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoachDave131
Kevin-HyattBaltimore, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Perfect location to the Inner Harbor and Canton area. Also very close to Camden Yards. The pool is also pretty cool as well as it's a nice rooftop pool. The staff was great and recommended good places to visit. It would've been nice to have some late night food options but others great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jahan W
Kevin-HyattBaltimore, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Jahan W, Thank you so much for your review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor on TripAdvisor! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at our downtown Baltimore hotel and were able to enjoy all of Baltimore's attractions located steps from our doors. Next time you visit we'll have a 24-hour menu available. We hope you are...

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
Kevin-HyattBaltimore, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Cary, Illinois
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripRita
Kevin-HyattBaltimore, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 May 2016

The hotel is beautiful. However, to avoid the noise of the lobby and the bar, request a room above the 5th floor. The area where the hotel is located is close to the Baltimore Inner Harbor. That's all I have to say about this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjorieb145
Kevin-HyattBaltimore, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear marjorieb145, Thank you so much for your great review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor on TripAdvisor! It's so great to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed our location in downtown Baltimore. We hope you are able to come back and visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Charm City! Safe travels, Kevin...

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Harbour View Double Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Superior Parlor Suite with Sofa Bed (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
1,225 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: RM745 - RM1,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“views of the harbor are gorgeous - worth the small upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles PortableWheels, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't want to be at the end of the hallway”
 of 5 bubbles Travels101, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get RegencyClub 12th Floor. Great value, water & soft drinks, coffee, tea free 24/7. Continental Brkfst, Free Beer/Wine in evening/snacks.”
 of 5 bubbles lizm5272017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose away from the elevator because that's where a noisy ice machine is placed. Also ask for a room with an updated bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles mrfargo2, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the harbor enjoy a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles BMacBaltimore_USA, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5