We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn

Show Prices
#6 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 761: English reviews
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Where to begin! Well, I booked online for a Queen room for a 4 night stay. After much thought, I decided to upgrade our room if possible, as this was the city I always wanted to visit. I emailed the concierge and was upgraded to a King deluxe. We originally wanted to leave Savannah and stay at Hilton Head for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ACherry
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We absolutely loved staying here! We were on our way back to Florida and just decided at the last minute to stop in Savannah. It turned out to be one of the best nights of our vacation. Everyone at the Gastonian was so friendly and attentive to everyones needs. The wine and cheese reception was just what we needed after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda J
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the carriage house which was extremely beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty solid, but the frittata was dried and seemed to be placed in a warming oven for some time before being served. Wifi in the carriage house was pretty spotty, but could be better in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenjamWing
Gastonian, General Manager at The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Dear BenjamWing, Thank you for your review of the Gastonian. I am happy to hear that you had a nice visit overall. I certainly hope that you mentioned your displeasure with the frittata you were served. The kitchen staff , as I am sure you experienced, are very open to critique. I have let them know about this issue, and...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My four sisters and I enjoyed a delightful two nights at the Gastonian. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The happy hours & dessert hours were delicious. Shout outs to Carol, Walter and Mario. Thank you for making our trip so special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne010
Gastonian, General Manager at The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne010, Thank you for your lovely review of the Gastonian. I am happy to hear that you all had a wonderful time visiting Savannah. You were a lovely group to host, and I hope that you all will consider coming back. I especially want to thank you for mentioning the staff members that made your stay special. They work...

Reviewed 14 October 2015

When I booked my room I requested a room with a private balcony. Although I was told at that time they could not guarantee me the room I was requesting (due to the age of the building, an unexpected problem might make the room unacceptable), I was very happy upon arrival to check in to the room I requested. Thankfully...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy M
Gastonian, General Manager at The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy M, Thank you for your honest review of the Gastonian. I am unhappy to hear that you did not feel like a valued guest. The staff does work hard to make everyone feel valued and I wish I would have known about this. I would love for you to contact me personally and let me know exactly where...

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

I can't say enough nice things about our visit to Savannah!! The Gastonian was simply lovely and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! We ended up staying another night we were having such a great time! Beautiful and romantic city! Felt so safe. We walked around until very late and always saw friendly people about. Can't wait until our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toodles M
Gastonian, General Manager at The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Dear Toodles, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! I just love the call name, Toodles! I am very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful visit. I can't enough about the staff here. They love their jobs and they love for each guest to experience their Savannah. Please come back to visit soon. Sincerely, Laura Hammond Innkeeper

Indiana
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We had a wonderful trip to Savannah with The Gastonian being our home away from home. The staff made us feel very welcome and spent alot of time with us planning and relaxing from long days of walking and touring the town. The food and drinks were excellent and the room was very nice. The garden and private balcony was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Gastonian, General Manager at The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Gastonian. I am delighted to hear that you had a fun and relaxing visit in Savannah. I appreciate you mentioning the talent of our staff. They all truly love Savannah and love to share their Savannah with others. I do hope that you will revisit The Gastonian. Until then,...

Reviewed 6 October 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Gastonian in September. We had a nice big room on the second floor and it was decorated beautifully. The staff were all delightful and very helpful on directions and advice for things to see. The downside of our stay was the housekeeping issues. Our room was not as clean as I would have liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ A
Gastonian, General Manager at The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Dear AJ A, Thank you for your review of The Gastonian. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, however, I am unhappy to hear that you had housekeeping issues. This certainly is unacceptable. We have recently implemented new housekeeping strategies and they are going well. If you come back to Savannah, please contact me directly. I would...

Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Our stay at The Gastonian was a wonderful experience. The staff was very welcoming and always attentive to our needs during our entire stay. The food was delicious and the staff recommended local restaurants and activities which assured a fabulous trip to Savannah. To Laura, Carol, Delilah, Walter, Mario, Ron, Marcus, James and the entire Gastonian Staff, thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaurenColetti
Gastonian, General Manager at The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for your review! It was such a pleasure to get to know you and your husband while you were visiting. It is so much fun to trade stories from your neck of the woods to ours. I miss New England, especially this time of year with the weather changing. Please come back to visit soon. When...

Elyria
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We went September 2015 for our anniversary. When we booked online no where did it mention that only some rooms had bathtubs. We were given a room with only a shower and it operated poorly. The room was beautiful but very... Dusty! Getting back to the bathroom I also four d some mold under the bathroom sink. The kitchen could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janie C
Laura H, General Manager at The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janie C, Thank you for your review of the Gastonian. I am sorry that you did not have a wonderful experience with us. I do want to apologize for the "bowl to soak your feet" comment. You and I were discussing that you wished you had a tub in your room to soak your feet. Our conversation was light...

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
General Monk Hunter Room (28)
Viewed
Sheftall Sheftall Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,163 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,395 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a classic, elegant residential atmoshpere and unsurpassed service. Private gardens, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary wine and hors'doeuvres reception in the early evening, and complimentary homemade desserts and cordials at night. Other amenities included in your rate are free parking, free wifi and complimentary turndown service. AAA 4-Diamond Award winner and a Diamond Collection Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn

Address: 220 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5612
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: RM920 - RM1,897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gastonian Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet and spacious. The Garden Room had a lovely private garden entrance and fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles lisamS7485TY, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a room by Lincoln Street: the only negative was a motion sensor light that would go on when someone walked by on the sldewalk.”
 of 5 bubbles jabburlingtonVT, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A great selection of rooms each with its own character.”
 of 5 bubbles Duffy23221, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main house or, for privacy, the carriage house”
 of 5 bubbles Belladonnadellago, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 113marcil, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5