We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Show Prices
#36 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown\/Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 955: English reviews
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's difficult to get into a new city without an idea of where to find a place to stay, particularly after dark. We were also looking for a place that was convenient to attractions since our stay was short, less than 24 hours. We came upon the Springhill Suites and were happy that they had a suite available. Thoroughly enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chatulita1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay here in historic district Savannah was delightful, right up until the end. The problem? When we went back to the hotel to pick up the car and leave town, the valet informed us that our key had been inadvertently given to another customer, who was no longer in the state (so they told us). Neither the hotel manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly V
Oakland, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was so dirty, I can't even describe it. Our bathroom was never cleaned the 3 nights we were there. We even found a damp towel AFTER the maid was there. The only thing the maids do there is make the bed. When we first got there it was repulsive and we asked for housekeeping to come clean it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReneeS
JoAnna H, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

ReneeS, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am sorry that you had to deal with these issues while you were here with us. In the future, I hope you choose to stay with us again when you're in Savannah! Have a great day and Happy New Year!

Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the price of this hotel, I was extremely impressed!! The staff was extremely friendly, the free breakfast had lots of options and stayed open longer than expected. The employees working the breakfast were so sweet. The room was oversized with a nice sectional pull out sofa and desk. It could comfortably accommodate 6 people. The location was close enough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiffany H
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were informative and friendly. The rooms have plenty of space. This would be a great hotel if you are traveling on business or with a family. Had a great experience and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OBXCaesar
San Diego
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the heart of Old Savannah with a short walk to the City Market, Museums, Wharf area and the major sites. It is also conveniently located to the major highways and roads in and out of the old town area. The rooms are spacious suites with a refrig, microwave, couch and table in one area and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SolarT
Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located near the historical district, this hotel is within a couple of blocks of the Welcome Center and Museum depicting the history of Savannah, as well as displaying a number of artifacts. The clerk at the desk was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum Elite Member when checking in at 4:00 PM. She was really the high point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
JoAnna H, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Kent S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you decided to stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites- Savannah Downtown. It was unfortunate to hear that you were short on some of the amenities we have to offer, we really appreciate your patience in all of this. We also appreciate your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely stay in the historic district of Savannah. Walking distance to the City Market and riverfront. Rooms were nice sized and beds were comfortable. Even the pull-out sofa-bed was comfortable. Yummy "free" breakfast was quite delicious and plentiful. Staff was polite and friendly. (The only downside was that we asked for extra bedding and towels and it only took 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldrtist2011
No. VA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on our way to Florida. We booked online and opted for a suite to accommodate our family of 3. We wanted to have our car secure since we were packed full of Christmas presents, so we paid the $20 to have valet parking. Our car was well cared for and all the contents secure. Very nice room, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tntcyclist
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location can't be beat. I like using the valet parking as it was one less thing to worry about. The hotel staff were very helpful,even though the hotel was very busy. I would definitely stay again and was not put off by the layouts of the rooms as some other were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#16 of 112 in Savannah
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401-3228
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: RM633 - RM1,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Chestertown, Maryland
1 month ago
over a year ago
Chicago, United States
over a year ago
Oak Island, North Carolina
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a ground level room and could not hear the city and street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SolarT, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner units are a lot quieter and upper floors have better views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles bigshermt, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles ruckbar, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Got a good price using a booking agency but the prices can go down by half if you know when to look.”
 of 5 bubbles cristianod262, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better view of city from upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles LookingForBigfoot, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay