We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Hotels.comUS$215*
View Deal
#29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$296*
US$215*
US$296*
US$215*
US$296*
US$215*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,063 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,052: English reviews
connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice avant garde hotel right on the river in Savannah. Rooms were very nice. Lighting was somewhat difficult. Rooms not terribly user friendly. Housekeeping absent or, at best, a little unpredictably. Lobby very interesting. Restaurant Rocks on the River fair with good service. Rooftop Rocks on the Roof lovely view but slow service and pretty noisy. Overall staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael60
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a huge Marriott fan. However, I did not enjoy the decor of this property. Very 'Bohemian' for sure. Overall, the service in the hotel was up to Marriott's high standards- EXCEPT in the Rooftop Bar. There the staff were very uninterested in serving the customers. It was like they didn't want to be there - slow service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros - good location, friendly staff and the roof top bar Cons - 1)dirty ... my room was very dirty - thick piles of dust in many places and the shower floor and walls were disgusting , slimy and moldy . 2) poor view ... although your getting a river view - my actual view from room 512 ( 5th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisatimm
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear lisatimm, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay. I am so sorry that you were not pleased with your room & for the cleanliness issues you encountered. Your detailed remarks have been shared with housekeeping so that they can be addressed properly. I sincerely hope you will stay with us again in the future...

Robstown, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people were very pleasant and helpful at the hotel. The employees at the doors are very pleasant and eager to help with anything. Just need to check your bill for charges not belonging to you. They did remove charges that were not mine quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin128241
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a view. Great cocktails and nice staff. We had cosmo's but menu showed all my favorites. Slide down the elevator to Kevin Barrie's Irish pub on River. Another great spot in Savanna. Stop inside the hotel bar to view the oyster chandeliers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray o
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time at this Hotel, First was assume this time was great but customer service on minor things was really lacking Waited over an hour to get our bags to the room told it would be up in 5 minuets. even calling after 30 min, was told on the way but was over anther 30 min. before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 33,405
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a disappointment The Bohemian Hotel in Savannah GA has been. Reservations for a King Room for 3 nights but accepted a Riverview w/ Balcony - Sounds good? Not really for the Balcony has no chairs and the view is an ugly scrap yard. In addition, on the second day they did not clean the room. Do Not waste your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael P
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, I am so sorry to hear you were not happy with our property and that your room did not get serviced one of the days while you were our guest. We aim to provide exceptional service to all of our guests, and have fallen short of our goal. Thank you for sharing your feedback!! Best Regards, Leanna

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a Kessler Autograph Collection hotel and it is fantastic! The room was wonderfully appointed, clean and comfortable. We had a view of the river and there is nothing quite as serial as seeing a sea bearing freighter fully loaded with shipping crates cruise by right outside your window. The staff were all friendly and when our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Tustin, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were pretty disappointed with this hotel. It is very overpriced for what you get. Rooms are extremely small. We rented a Deluxe King room. It was not deluxe. It was not even average. The only thing this hotel had going for it was the location. It was in the Historic District right on the river. Convenient location to shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredh189
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear fredh189, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are happy you stayed with us during your visit to Savannah but are so sorry to hear you were not happy with our accommodations. Your feedback has been shared with the team! Best Regards, Leanna

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first room, $600 something a night, riverview, was below the lobby, next to the elevator machine room, which sounded like a table saw screeching all night long. Features included: *2 drunk neighbors arguing from 1:30-3:30---I can give you a word-for -word, *no chair in the room, *when I ordered king or two queen, it didn't occur to me, at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailackermann
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear gailackermann, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. I am so sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience with us, and I have shared your feedback with our front desk team to ensure the problems you encountered are isolated and corrected moving forward. Best Regards, Leanna

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Corner King Balcony (64)
Viewed
King Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
2,956 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,213 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
2,704 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: RM1,061 - RM2,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#20 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Business Hotel in Savannah
#27 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floors offer best river facing views. Room with a balcony is very cool”
audittflyer, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner room very nice altho noise level dependent on others on floor.”
michael60, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
gailackermann, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A river view”
684heather, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“8th floor suites are gorgeous but right under the rooftop bar and you might hear the chair movement until they close.”
  • Same view from room and from Rooftop Bar/Grill
  • Beautiful suite
  • Suite (8th Floor)
LuisCruz, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$215* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$215
TravelocityUS$215
CancelonUS$296
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates