We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 540: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
 Click to rate
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the hotel was near full with a number of different groups, it was never crowded or loud. The room was clean and in good order. This is a comfortable place to stay. Well worth the short drive off I95.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyke2Travel4
Barbara A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Lyke2Travel4, We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and felt comfortable while our guest. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the Savannah area. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM

Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahzad I
Barbara A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was not "bad" by my definition. But, we did have to move to another room at 2:00 in the morning because of a broken heater. BUT, they did not hesitate to upgrade us to a king Jacuzzi! Very hospitable front desk! Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your heater. I will pass along your kind staff comments with the night audit staff. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by...

Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed here one night on our way to another location. It was alright. It was comfortable and clean and the price was good. You could see that the hotel had some age on it and it could stand some updates, but for the money, it's not a bad stay. It also included a light breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimaley J
Brooke W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Kimaley, Thank you for taking the time to review ur hotel. We appreciate the feedback nd are glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable. We will be making updates, so we hope that you will visit us again so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Okay place to stay. Check in staff not very personable. Off to a bad start right away. Skimpy breakfast. Lights in bathroom did not work and it was a real inconvenience to them that wanted a light in the bathroom. Half hour later, they finally gave us a room with lights. Last stay at Country Inn and suites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G Y
Brooke W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear GY, I apologize that the check in staff was not personable as our staff generally is very friendly and our number one priority is making our guests feel welcome. It absolutely was no inconvenience to fix a light and I sincerely apologize if you were made to feel that way. I apologize that it took thirty minutes to get...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annerN1662MZ
Brooke W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stay frequently at Country Inn & Suites when we travel because they are normally reasonably priced and nice. We were quite disappointed in this one. The a/c unit had a very annoying squeak that necessitated turning it off in the middle of the night -- leaving the room very stuffy and uncomfortable. The bathroom sink didn't drain well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keebella
Brooke W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Keebella, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your stay with us! We also appreciate you stopping at the front desk to alert us to the issues. Although we do daily maintenance checks for all empty rooms, at times we may miss an issue or it may occur without our knowledge. We sincerely apologize....

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla R
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Savannah, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7998ODstephenj
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#43 of 113 in Savannah
932 reviews
15.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
14.9 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
326 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#77 of 113 in Savannah
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: RM514 - RM912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Savannah Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if they are buffing before you book, I was told it is once a month.”
 of 5 bubbles 849trinab, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find one with no neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles quintons48, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try o have your room opposite the road”
 of 5 bubbles MichelB748, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else for money.”
  • Dirt stain on
 of 5 bubbles seanhJ5446YU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd level, has a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles petere52, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5