We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#13 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,120: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
 Click to rate
new jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This modern and comfortable hotel is close to the Market and a short walk to the river area. They offered small cold bottles of water as we entered, and the lobby always smelled fresh and pleasant. A library, computer area and bar opposite reception provide places to meet or relax. Beds are comfy and dark and light shades can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tahiti88
NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. We are thrilled to read that you loved our convenient location which was perfect for your needs, the breakfast we serve and your comfortable room as well. It makes our day to know we met...

Prescott AZ
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I've stayed in many Doubletree properties, but this one outshines them all, Upon entering a glittering, elegant lobby like the one at this property, I sometimes expect to encounter cool, too-reserved staff who are perhaps accustomed to hosting Waldorf-level guests. Not so here. From check-in by upbeat Selina and other glad-to-see-you front-desk staff, to smiling, never-fail greetings by parking attendants,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerseygalPrescottAZ
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and we are so glad we could welcome you at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. Thank you for this glowing review! It is absolutely wonderful to read how impressed you were with our southern hospitality and well-appointed accommodations. Thank you for all your gracious compliments. We look forward to hosting...

Oxford, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I give our stay at the hotel five stars. The service was fantastic, the room was fantastic, and the food was excellent. The entire staff was very professional and attentive, however, our Desk Attendant Brittany went above and beyond the call of duty to meet our needs and make our stay was as comfortable as possible. Upon check in I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamasims2
NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

I am delighted you and your husband had an excellent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District while celebrating your 34th anniversary. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your visit, especially the outstanding service from our team members and the special touches they provided. I will convey your praises to them. I hope we have...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location literally a few steps away from City Market. We were able to shop and select from multiple restaurants to eat dinner. The room needs a microwave. The breakfast in the hotel was nice and offered many selections. The level of customer service was great from the valet parking, front desk, breakfast staff and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 550aileenb
NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. We are delighted to know our location was ideal for your visit and that our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel. I will be sure to share your compliments with them. However, I am sorry for the noise issue you experienced....

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed to attend a wedding. Enjoyed the quiet rooms and comfortable beds and pillows. The earplugs were a useful option. Everything we needed for a lovely visit right in town and near the river walk shopping.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HueyC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District while attending a wedding in the area. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved everything while you were here, especially your room and our location. We hope you and your family will stay with us again when your travels bring you back...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited for a wedding and spent two nights. The hotel is lovely overall. Player piano in the lobby, very friendly and welcoming staff, nice furniture and decor. The pool is outdoor and heated, with a whirlpool and towels poolside. The room was a 2 queen bed regular room with mini fridge and coffee maker. It was clean and cool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie D
NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Maggie D, In our continuous effort to provide an outstanding experience for each guest, we find the most important feedback comes from those guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, but your comments indicate we have room for improvement. Your feedback will be shared with our team in order to improve our service going forward. Thank you for...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The customer service at Double Tree is outstanding. The parking attendants AJ and Stephen were extremely helpful throughout our entire 5 day stay, they would always greet us with enthusiasm throughout the day and always willing to carry shopping bags and luggage to the rooms. The Front Desk ladies Dana and Brittany exemplified great Customer Service as well, each of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twilkins1970
NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff, thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. Nothing makes me happier than reading your feedback that highlight the attentiveness and caring of our staff. I will convey your remarks to AJ, Stephen, Dana, Brittany as well as our housekeeping staff. We value your business and hope that you and your husband...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Street side, 4th floor at night is pretty noisy. They do give you foam ear plugs. Use a white noise app to mask the sound. From the elevator to the room, the place smells of moldy, mildew, wet doggy, etc. I don't know which. Very noticeable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 604charlesq
NorthPoint78, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear 604charlesq, we appreciate your feedback and offer our apologies for the odor and noise issues you encountered. Your comments indicate areas where we could focus attention to improve, and we will evaluate what we can do differently going forward to avoid such issues. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you will stay with us again when...

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Like other reviewers, the only reason we're not giving the DoubleTree 5 stars is the Bay Street side hotel rooms. The concrete roadway, with its cracks and bumps amplifies the road traffic noise substantially (I would compare it to sleeping on or under the Cross Bronx Expressway in NYC.) A good asphalt paving job would probable reduce the traffic noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TacksDodger
NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. We are happy to read you liked our convenient location and the courteous service provided by Alexis. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. However, we are sorry for the noise from traffic outside our hotel. We...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel but Riverside rooms are noisy in the mornings due to morning traffic and noisy at night due to party goers. Besides the noise its a great hotel, room, and location. Its safe and at the beginning of where all the shops, restaurants, and entertainment is.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanchooooo
NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. It’s nice to read you had an overall pleasant experience and that our location was perfect for your trip. However, we are sorry the street noise disturbed your quiet time. Because our hotel is located on a busy street, we provide ear plugs and white...

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
King Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
2,921 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel valued and cared for at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, and enjoy a variety of special comforts and thoughtful amenities, including a freshly baked, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Set in the heart of Savannah’s Historic District, just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this Savannah hotel is positioned next to Savannah City Market and just one walking block from the iconic River Street. Explore Savannah’s nearby attractions and shopping as you step out the front door and immerse yourself in the historic city.Unwind in a spacious guest room or choose a suite and relax with a separate living space, a microwave and refrigerator. Indulge with delicious, innovative cuisine at Savannah restaurant, John Ryan’s Bistro or sip on evening drinks at John Ryan’s Pub. Bathe in the summer sun on this Savannah hotel’s pool deck or plunge into the hotel’s outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Enjoy a comfortable and professional setting to catch up on work in the 24-hour business center and benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a meeting in one of seven fully equipped meeting spaces and let us help you with the planning. Hold a corporate meeting in the modern boardroom or celebrate your next special event for up to 150 guests in our function rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Address: 411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1114
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Historic District - North
Price Range: RM797 - RM1,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Savannah
Savannah Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and sunny”
iamasims2, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms opposite riverside view are very quiet.”
TacksDodger, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Verify if your hotel rate includes parking or not. Otherwise you will end up paying $29 per car per night.”
P5867TBrobertor, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want to overlook the pool, pick a room ABOVE 2nd floor. These rooms are also smaller than other rooms.”
rg264, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the back of the hotel if you can. You won't get a view of the river and bridge, but it ought to be far quieter.”
AUSlater, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5