We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#12 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,070: English reviews
Savannah, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Nice accommodations.Watch out for adjoining rooms and paper thin walls. Had trouble with communications with front desk.Had to listen to conversation in adjoining room for two hours. When we called the front desk to complain there was no answer. However they reduced the cost of the room and gave us a free breakfast and were apologetic. The venue itself lobby...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard H
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Bernard, thank you for your feedback. While we are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations, we regret to hear of the excess noise you experienced from the room adjoined to yours and the issue regarding the phones at the front desk. The phones have since been fixed, and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you will return in the future...

Valencia
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Good rooms with comfortable beds and excellent shower. Good wifi connection and close to the river front and the historic district. Although the other reviews mentioned the noise at night, it wasn't an issue at all and I slept just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pplios
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased you found your accommodations to be comfortable and quiet. Should you find yourself back in Savannah, we do hope you will return for another great stay. Thank you!

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Having never been to Savannah previously, we were looking for advice on places to visit and good, cost-effective restaurants. I found all of the staff and especially, the guys at the parking valet service very helpful and friendly in this regard. Dre, the head of this team, always made time for us and gave us great tips. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you, David, for the excellent review! We are pleased you enjoyed the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, especially Dre. We will be sure to pass along your kind words. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Thank you!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed for just one night as we were passing through but it was enough to make us want to come back. Our valet Justin helped us when we arrived and Kendall and Sharmane(?) at the front desk were accommodating and nice. one gripe we had was the room was a bit loud by the street. We plan to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tradio712
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay! We are pleased you received such welcoming and accommodating service from Justin, Kendall, and Sharmaine. We would like to apologize if you were inconvenienced by any outside noise, but we would like to let you know that we do offer complimentary ear plugs and white...

Hoschton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Wonderful hotel in a great spot to see the sites of historic Savannah. We had a beautiful room and the staff at the hotel went above and beyond to make us feel welcome & valued. Great walking distance to the Savannah River and many historic sites.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loreen K
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you, Loreen, for the five star review! We are happy you enjoyed your accommodations and that you received outstanding service from the staff. We look forward to becoming your hotel of choice in the area. Thank you!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This hotel is within walking distance of many attractions. The staff was always courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and confortable. We even had a Southern Belle and Forest Gump show up in the lobby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hillcolorado
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are pleased you found the staff to be both courteous and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. We are especially happy you enjoyed interacting with the characters in the lobby. Should you find yourself back in Savannah, we do hope you will return for another great stay. Thank you!

Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I was in town for the Publix women half marathon with my daughter. When we entered hotel the smell of it was inviting along with the elegant atmosphere. My room was clean and fitness center 24hrs which was a plus! Front desk staff was great Kendall & Raina. Dre valet service was on point, Thank you all for a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbybackus19
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Abby, thank you for your review! We are pleased you found the scent of the lobby to be inviting. We are also happy you received such memorable service from Kendall, Raina, and Dre, and we will be sure to let them each know of your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

The Doubletree Team were very polite and accommodating during my stay. They surprised me with a refund for one night due to the noise outside of the hotel. Then I received a handwritten note inside a card to thank me for being loyal to the Hilton Brand. Now that is EXCELLENT customer service and taking care of the guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Branch-Mix F
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! While we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to excess outside noise, we are happy the staff was able to ensure you left feeling satisfied with your stay. We are especially happy to hear of the exceptional service you received, and we appreciate you taking the time to...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Second time to Savannah but made sure we stayed here. Within walking distance to the tour bus stops, city market, waterfront area, eateries & historical sites. Staff very friendly with concierge desk to answer tourist questions. Must-pay valet parking but kept protected & shaded. Joined HHonor club and received free breakfast vouchers for both days stayed, and the breakfast would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review, David! We are pleased you enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We are also happy you enjoyed the complimentary Pour Hour, featuring our bartender's choice of beer, wine, or cocktails. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Thank...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Great location, beautiful accommodations and even used one of the lobby rooms as backdrop for wedding photos. Great staff, and w enjoyed the warm cookie upon check in. I will say that a light breakfast would have been nice included in the $240 price. Nicly updated and enjoyed the player piano in the lobby. The cocktail hour was a nice...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jano959
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and convenient location of the hotel. We are also happy you enjoyed the complimentary Pour Hour, featuring our bartender's choice of beer, wine, or cocktails. We hope you will return soon for another great stay. Thank you!

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
King Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
2,877 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel valued and cared for at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, and enjoy a variety of special comforts and thoughtful amenities, including a freshly baked, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Set in the heart of Savannah’s Historic District, just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this Savannah hotel is positioned next to Savannah City Market and just one walking block from the iconic River Street. Explore Savannah’s nearby attractions and shopping as you step out the front door and immerse yourself in the historic city.Unwind in a spacious guest room or choose a suite and relax with a separate living space, a microwave and refrigerator. Indulge with delicious, innovative cuisine at Savannah restaurant, John Ryan’s Bistro or sip on evening drinks at John Ryan’s Pub. Bathe in the summer sun on this Savannah hotel’s pool deck or plunge into the hotel’s outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Enjoy a comfortable and professional setting to catch up on work in the 24-hour business center and benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a meeting in one of seven fully equipped meeting spaces and let us help you with the planning. Hold a corporate meeting in the modern boardroom or celebrate your next special event for up to 150 guests in our function rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Address: 411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1114
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Historic District - North
Price Range: RM892 - RM1,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Savannah
Savannah Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City view rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 534joannag, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“City view are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BethB963, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request for a room that does not overlook Bay Street”
 of 5 bubbles C5087ZOsuef, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the historic town would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jerseygalPrescottAZ, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overnight Parking-i$20 across street-or $29 valet. River views face old factory-traffic-choose city view if exceptionally light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles KenM209, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5