We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District

Save
Share
630 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1119
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$370
View deal
Booking.com
US$370
View deal
Priceline
US$365
View deal
Hotels.comUS$370
AscendUS$370
Lol.travelUS$440
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (24)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 04/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District
Updated 04/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Complimentary Shuttle Service available to drop off and pick up our guests anywhere in the Historic District of Savannah. Hotel is located on the outer edge of the Historic District of Savannah, within walking distance of River Street and City Market. Just minutes from the Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, Savannah Civic Center and the Savannah College of Art and Design. Enjoy the shops and boutiques, restaurants & many museums, book tours available throughout the Historic District with our concierge from 10am-5:30pm daily.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
151Reviews3Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 34
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Grace S wrote a review Yesterday
Sanford, Florida2 contributions
The staff were absolutely wonderful and very attentive. The in-room coffee pot did not work. The hotel had recently been updated and is quite nice. The breakfast was very available and well prepared. We enjoyed staying plus it is only two blocks from the access street to River St.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
medlinscotta wrote a review 4 Dec
Greenwood, Arkansas2 contributions
The Bluff Hotel was one of the nicest Choice Hotels I have visited. This is a unique hotel and my family really enjoyed our stay. Easy access, plenty of on site parking, comfortable beds, nice hot breakfast, and very friendly staff. You can’t go wrong with The Bluff!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t hesitate to book this hotel. You won’t be disappointed!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded yesterday
There are a lot of gems in Savannah, but none as welcoming and hospitable as The Bluff Hotel. Thank you so much for the stellar review. It warms our hearts to know that you and your family were able to enjoy everything from our comfy accommodations to our scrumptious breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
TB wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Hotel was great. Clean for the most part. Conveniently located. My only complaints are charging for parking, the mattress in room 118 is horrible, stained comforter, and strands of hair all over the bathroom: shower, sink, the floor and on the back of the toilet. I hate when obvious details like the comforter and strands of hair are overlooked. Outside of that, the hotel was quiet, the staff was friendly, and breakfast was just enough to be satisfied. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for spending the night at The Bluff Hotel. While it's terrific you were impressed with our friendly staff, we apologize if you had any cleanliness concerns. Providing immaculate rooms is our goal, and we'll refocus and do better. We're glad you found our property to be conveniently located, and we hope you had a wonderful time in Savannah. Come back soon!
Read more
BHUANG69 wrote a review Nov 2021
New Providence, New Jersey1189 contributions434 helpful votes
Overall the stay was pleasant enough. The hotel is located just right at the outskirt of town and there is a free shuttle that will take us in town. The day time driver was friendly and the night time driver Nate was very helpful. Kudos to these two gentlemen who made us feel very welcomed. Jessica checked us in and she was happy, with a positive attitude, and very willing to help. However, the guy on duty after her offered a stark contrast. We approached him several times asking for help but he was indifferent and gave a vibe of not wanting to be bothered. I was not the only person noticing this. The friends traveling with me also made the same comment. We loved Jessica and were all happy to see her again during our check out time. We stayed on the first floor and we were very happy with most of the property. The ceiling is high (we can hear echo, LOL) and the decoration was modern and the sofa in the room really made us so happy. We got a friend to come in and relax on the sofa with us. Things to improve: 1) The night-shift guy after Jessica's shift. Hopefully he will be more friendly in the future. 2) Internet is so slow. We got kicked out of the internet multiple times in a day. 3) Breakfast variety could improve. The hotel brands itself as luxury and we would want to see a little more variety. We are not expecting caviar but hot oatmeal, as opposed to instant in packets, would be nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 6 days ago
Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we're happy to hear our location was convenient for your visit and that you appreciated the shuttle. It's also great to know that most of our staff made you feel welcome, and we apologize for any instances when that was not the case. Thank you for your feedback about the internet and breakfast. We'll keep your comments in mind, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Michael D wrote a review Nov 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
Reason for 4 is need better breakfast options the rooms are awesome the the beds are so soft and comfortable just great the shuttle driver Nate very cool and will take anywhere I I'll recommend this place it is Beautiful and awesome
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Michael, It was our pleasure to serve you, and we thank you for sharing your kind words. We're delighted that you appreciated our comfortable accommodations and convenient shuttle, and we'll be sure to recognize Nate for always providing exceptional hospitality. However, we're disappointed that our breakfast offerings did not meet your expectations. We'll keep your comments in mind as we continually strive to improve our guests' experiences. Overall, we trust you had a phenomenal trip to Savannah. Our team would be thrilled to welcome you back to The Bluff Hotel.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites historic district hotel savannah, comfort suites savannah
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Suites Historic District
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahYamacraw Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District
Which popular attractions are close to The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Nearby attractions include Savannah Slow Ride (0.4 km) and Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lulu's Chocolate Bar, Myrtle & Rose Rooftop Garden, and Corleone's Trattoria.
Does The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (0.8 km), Sorrel Weed House (1.2 km), and Olde Pink House (1.1 km).
Is The Bluff Hotel Savannah Historic District accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.