We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
See the most recent reviews
Showing 857: English reviews
Williamsport, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our expectations may be high, however we do expect a room that is clean, without broken tiles or a frayed and worn out toilet seat. The overall appearance of the room was shabby. The furniture dusty and worn. The top of the refrigerator was dirty. The carpet had not been cleaned recently. We could not recommend this La Quinta to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarmGirl423
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Farmgirl423, I’ve received your review of La Quinta Savannah I-95. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location was very noisy; the bathroom smelled bad; room was shabby; no refrigerator or microwave. Poor breakfast choices.Electrical outlets need replaced - our plugs kept sliding out of outlets.We've never been disappointed with any other La Quinta until this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie N
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Savannah I-95. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure...

Middlesex, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room not ready even though we arrived after 4pm, the bathroom and vanity area floor was not clean and we had roaches in the room that we had to take. Need I say more. The one good thing I can say is that the staff was very friendly, although unable to help us.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you....

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay at LaQuinta on the way to and from Florida in the Winter. They are very accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, and clean. The rates are reasonable. Also, enjoy the breakfast in the am. Rusty, Sami and I enjoy our stay there and will do so again next Winter. They have remodeled some of them as well! But...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroleT9877FN
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you and your pets had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again this winter! Sincerely, Micki M. General Manager La Quinta Inn I95 Savannah GA

Melbourne Beach
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked this room 6 weeks in advance and called the front desk to inform of my arrival time and was insured my room would be ready. I arrived at 11pm to find out my room had been given away to first come first serve and no rooms were available. I had to hunt another hotel and paid double....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyl550
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your reservation and would love to make things right and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service both you and we expect. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Canton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel staff at all levels was excellent. LaQuintas are a great value for travellers with pets. But this particular motel seems to become a bit lax as to room cleanliness and fresh linens. We shall continue to stay "on the road" only at LaQuintas, but probably not at this one.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7125QBdouglass
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing too fancy but VERY comfy, friendly, convenient, quiet, reasonable, clean & a perfect overnight for I-95 travelers & one canine companion. An added bonus: dinner at nearby Houlihans was delish! We Snowbirds will be rescheduling annually.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a very good hotel experience because our room did not have a telephone or alarm clock. I reported this to the front desk immediately and they did not act upon it. I would not stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randolpha2017
Pleasant Lake, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and good. We looked at two rooms both on second floor. No microwave or refrigerator but for less than $60 w coupon it is a bargain. Throw in no pet fee and it even gets better. We decided on 3 star instead of 4 because of refrigerator missing. The beds were very good and room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InspiredSailor
Garards Fort, PA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here two years in a row on our way to Florida. It is a good stopping point, but think we'll try somewhere else next year. Does need updated. Bathroom is small. We were on the first floor and could hear a lot of noise. Breakfast was provided, but this time not much choices for muffins and I heard the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yellows2neTraveler
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Yelllows2neTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay this visit. We will be doing a renovation this year to bring the hotel up to date. We are also considering revising our breakfast menu to include a meat and more...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,249 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#73 of 113 in Savannah
82 reviews
14.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: RM308 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greenport
over a year ago
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the other La Quinta in Savannah.”
377laurien, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is better so you don't have steps to deal with, but then you have more noise.”
Yellows2neTraveler, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room where you can park right in front on the lower level!”
New2Sunshine, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room closer to the front office if you have any mobility difficulties.”
RedMtl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a ground floor on the end. Great if you have a pet. It was quiet.”
Z7129VHkenc, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5