We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 - Savannah

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Studio 6 - Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 - Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Opelika, Alabama
Reviewed 2 August 2013

When we pulled in, we immediately noticed the parollees hanging from the balconies. There was no reservation even though i had tried to make one twice. We got to our room and some gangster's Mercury was parked in front of the door, it had been there for two and a half months already. Our non-smoking room had three large burns...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank charles k
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we would like to appologise that your recent visit was not a plesant one. we have addressed the necesary departments to take care of the issues that you mentioned .to insure a plesant experince.

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Price isn't everything and what little money you may think you are saving by the low price of this hotel is not worth it. when my wife and I checked in to this hotel @ 9pm on thursday july 24, we had to call an after hours number to get a room key. The room was small and dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anthonydmc
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with savannah suites savannah we would like to apologise fo any inconvience that you have experienced on your recent, stay with us ,and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Dayville, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We reserved this room on Orbitz and were horrified when we opened the door. It was nothing like the pictures in the brochure. There was nothing on the walls, one wall was red with the rest being whitish, the bedspread was in a ball on the bed, and soiled towels were in the small, dirty bathroom. A very old bureau...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marcia T
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay we would like to apologise for your experince. our goal is to provide a plesant experience for all our guest .we hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Apparently this place has no direct phone line because I went thru about 3 different numbers trying to make a reservation, including one that tried to stick on a NONrefundable $15 booking fee. After I read the reviews I tried to cancel the reservation. None of the numbers listed give you the option of canceling on their endless phone trees....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna S
Tracie M, General Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

We would like to appologise for your recent experience with your reservation. and if you would like to make any future reservations please feel free to contact us direct.

St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Don't Go to this hotel unless you don’t care about your health & want to sleep with bugs. The room was not clean; the chair was covered in mold & under the table so we didn’t notice until days later – highly unsanitary. We were bitten severely by bugs that came out in the night. My daughter had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kate G
Tracie M, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us .I would like to appologise for any inconvience that you experienced on your recent stay with us . The necessary departments have been contacted and made aware of the issues that you addressed .We hope that we will have the opportunity to be of...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I really wasn't expecting much, but it blew away my expectations, even low as they were. First they gave me a room that was already occupied. When they found out they apologized and gave me a different room. There was a kitchenette but not so much as a closet rod. I had to hang my freshly-dry-cleaned pants off the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lilrogue9
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review . i would like to apologise for any inconvience that you experienced on your recent stay with us. I would really like to discuss your recent stay.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Went on-line looked around for a Hotel close to Savannah and Tybee Island for a Family Vacation. Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights there. On arriving at Hotel after a 7 hour drive with two kids ages 5 and 9 they were ready to get out. First room was already occupied so we had to be moved and what we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheila1959
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we do apologise for any inconvience that you had .on your recent visit with us and are hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you on your next stay in savannah.

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We booked online, and I never read the reviews-something I will never do again. The lady at the front desk was rude, like we were interrupting her or something. We arrived earlier than expected, and asked if we could check in early. She asked our name and said our room wasn't ready yet. So I asked her what floor we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BSJ71
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to do a review i would like to discuss the problems that you had on your recent stay with us .So if you would call the hotel i would be happy to speak with you .

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We're not hotel/motel snobs- we don't stay in the room for long during a trip so 5 star hotel would be a waste of money. We're short-trip veterans AKA cheap motel connoisseurs. Savannah Suites is an apartmotel- rooms rented daily/weekly- people live here. The location was perfect for where we wanted to be, the room was clean be it very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisaleesalisa
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

we would like to thank you for taking, the time to review our hotel.We would like to thank you for staying with us .and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

This is the worst motel I have ever seen. It's dirty, the linens are cheap, the beds uncomfortable, the pillows flat. You have to let them hold your driver's license to use the hair dryer. Cleaning service didn't clean our bathroom and left stained, dirty towels. We had 4 people in our room and they only left 2 towels.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Strick3313
Tracie M, General Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for our hotel . we would like to appologize for any inconvience that you encountered on your recent stay with us . our goal is to provide clean and confortable rooms to all our guest .Management has gotten with the necessary departments to take care of the issues you encountered...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#91 of 113 in Savannah
78 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
457 reviews
15.3 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
2.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#87 of 113 in Savannah
130 reviews
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Studio 6 - Savannah

Address: 60 W Montgomery Xrd, Savannah, GA 31406-3413 (Formerly Savannah Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: RM251 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studio 6 - Savannah 1.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Studio 6 - Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 - Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay here!”
BarbaraS647, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
DPA8, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Oh my goodness this question - no”
HAMPTONUNIVPIRATE, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms”
482leed, 7 Apr 2014 | Read review
“There are no hints to get a good room.”
  • A Bordello wannabe?
  • With the overhead on
Lorelai65, 7 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5