We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#24 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was very good. Friendly staff who were very accommodating. I would stay here again, I wish I could have gotten a better price. The walking from and to parking garage was a little hassle but somewhat convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrences883
beckysterrett2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us lawrences883. We will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff. Please do come and see us again real soon.

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff was helpful and professional. Jada at the front desk was great in helping with our requests. The hotel even had a concierge person to help with the our activities and dining needs. The only drawback is that due to very limited parking, we had to park across the street at the Embassy Suites and either pay $15...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele P
beckysterrett2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much Michele P for the very kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the lack of open parking spaces. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you all again in Savannah soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great property!!! The location is perfect especially for the price! Walking distance to old town. And the staff? Fantastic!! From the bellmen to the desk clerks to the concierge (when do you find a concierge at a Hampton?!)...all were wonderful to deal with. Very friendly, helpful...true southern hospitality. I received a text before we arrived asking if there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndiwoot
beckysterrett2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much cyndiwoot for the very nice review. We re so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is the heart of our hotel and it looks as though you received what we call "Hamptonality". We are truly happy to have had you all choose to stay with us and we welcome you back...

Ellington, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful stay. Walking distance to everything. Concierge was very helpful. Very good breakfast in the morning. Was nice to see somebody cleaning all the time. Very friendly people. Will definitely stay again .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955bonniew
beckysterrett2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you 955bonniew! We are so pleased that you felt so welcomed and relaxed while staying with us! We will be sure to share you kind comments with the staff as well. Please do come and see us again soon.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel to stay at, the staff is very helpful, rooms are very comfortable and well setup. Have stayed at this hotel twice and both stay were very good. Easy to get to from the Interstate. On the edge of the historical district.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominick D
beckysterrett2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you Dominick D for the very kind review. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your time with us. Please do come and see us again real soon!

Middleton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District. Our room was very clean and a good value. The breakfast included many good choices. We were able to walk to most of the sights we wanted to see. We can recommend this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
beckysterrett2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recommendation Douglas K. We are so pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. We will be sure to share this with our hardworking staff. Please do come again soon for antoher visit!

Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Solid choice for staying in the Historic Savannah area. The hotel inside is very charming! Room was very clean and surprisingly large. Our standard king room had a very large bathroom and shower! We were on the 2nd floor but the road noice wasn't that noticeable. Biggest complaint was with the super hot bed comforter and small tv located too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley G
beckysterrett2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

I do believe you meant to leave a review for the Hampton Inn not our facility Bradley Gy. We only charge $15.00 for self parking and $20.00 for valet services. We do hope that you enjoyed your time in Savannah and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Brands when traveling!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband had to be there for business, so I came along for the ride. The hotel is lovely and well-kept. The staff were great--very responsive to our needs. The room was an average room for the business traveler. It was narrow and crowded with furniture. We found it hard to adjust the temperature and our sleep was interrupted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
beckysterrett2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback Belinda B. We do all we can to make sure every guests has a satisfying stay with us. We will be sure to share your comments with our team so we can continue to make improvements. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and please note we will do all we can to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and nice property. Room was a suite that faced the adjacent Embassy Suites. Walking is fine in the area, no issues that I saw. Just to put it in perspective, we walked one night from this hotel to the Pirates restaurant (map it) by the river, again, no issues.Typical Hampton breakfast, ok for the most part, but I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piolou
beckysterrett2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much piolou for taking the time to share with others about your wonderful experience. I am sorry that you found the breakfast lacking. We appreciate any and all feedback. We will be sure to take note and step it up. Please do come and see us again real soon.

Baltimore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location in historic district. Walking distance to restaurants and tours. Loved the "old world" feel to this hotel. Staff was friendly and professional. Would highly recommend to friends, would stay here again when visiting Savannah next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreMargaret
beckysterrett2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much BaltimoreMargaret! We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us! Thank as well for not only choosing to stay with us but recommending us to others! come back for another visit real soon!

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: RM772 - RM1,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
NY
4 months ago
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 month ago
Long Beach, California
8 months ago
Farmington, Connecticut
1 month ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a room that has everything it is supposed to have, unlike ours.”
 of 5 bubbles Pat_Tom1, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask the front desk when you reserve, they will steer you in the right direction.”
 of 5 bubbles ceciliatherese, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can see the Maiden looking over the water from hotel room”
 of 5 bubbles FishtownRose, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the other buildings not the street side. May be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mtmnj221, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On opposite side from Highway”
 of 5 bubbles SteveP210, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5