We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#38 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arried at hotel late. everyone was helpful and friendly. Room was very clean. Had break at thier buffet,Made own waffles Delious Had large assortment of food.Helped arrange tours. Offered advtce on what to see and do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Management response:

Thanks so much!! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!!

South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such an awesome area to stay. The hotel is centrally located in the historic district. You can park and walk everywhere. River street is literally right across the road. Parking is $18 a day and limited so it is best to park and not move your car! The hotel is pretty old but clean. Nice full hot breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobblestone
Management response:

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

North Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel was more than what we expected , parking was good (yes you have to pay for) as is in Historic Downtown , checking in was very pleasant and easy, the room was good , clean, comfortable bed, etc., breakfast was good and as we didn't expect a social with beer and wine and food was good really didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
Management response:

We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us! We hope that you will come and see us again soon! I will be sure to pass along to our concierge your wonderful comments.

Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just happened to come across Staybridge Suites when looiking for a place to spend the night. When we arrived, we were so sorry we did not have more time to spend. The hotel was great. Clean as clean can be, extremely comfortable, and a perfect location. Savannah is such a great city. We wiill definitely return to Savannah and definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethClark
Management response:

Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for a night while taking a quick sightseeing trip to Savannah. The hotel is very centrally located to the Historic District and River. The staff, especially Regina who was working the night shift, was also very friendly. Two quick tips... (1) They charge $18 for parking. For us street parking was a better option and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
Management response:

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again, and we'd love for you to try one of our Exterior rooms with nice views of the Savannah Area!

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel in a great location. Friendly staff. Near the river walk, near downtown. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Dog friendly with a $75 fee per stay. Close to parks to walk your dog. Pet station behind the hotel with pet bags. Very clean hotel. Hot breakfast daily and lite evening meal included Mon,Tues, Wed. All rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xenafan22
Management response:

Thank you so much!! We always love having our four legged friends!! I'm sorry that the TV and wifi were not up to standard - we are getting some upgrades this month! Come back and see us when they are complete!! Thanks again!

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Recently stayed at this hotel and everything was great. This hotel recent renovation and updates to furniture (please update TA with the new photos). The staff was extremely friendly and ensured that our needs were met. Regina ( Night Front Desk Clerk) went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that we enjoyed our stay and provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron M
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2017

First of all, the staff was much less than hospitable. The housekeeping staff were communicating with each other by screaming across the halls - from 2nd to 4th floor!? The dishes in the cabinet were put up dirty - clearly had stains from previous occupant. The USED soap was left in the shower. Rooms are tiny and cramped. Trust me,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IsleRun
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here five times now, and this time was the only time we have ever had a problem. We had to move from the first room because the trash was never taken out and then there was a spot of blood on the shower wall. I will say that when I called down they moved us within minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JandTLow
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hi JandTLow, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments.We are disappointed to read that our housekeeping services was a let down during your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments have been documented and will be reviewed in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction for...

Cobourg, On
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with our room and the service we received. Would not hesitate to book here again. Room was perfect, clean, and well appointed. The location was perfect. Breakfast and afternoon food were a nice surprise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimandJoan G
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Savannah area!!

590 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Double Room (90)
Viewed
King Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Wheelchair Accessible (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 113 in Savannah
1,142 reviews
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: RM726 - RM1,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago
Betsy P Savannah Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Yes our breakfast is included in your rate. WE have a full hot breakfast 7 days a week. Thank you and we look forward to your visit.

Sincerely,

Betsy Portune

over a year ago
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago
Stephanie X Savannah, Georgia Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

We do have a parking lot located behind the hotel. We also rent the top floor of the Lincoln Street parking garage. The cost is $12 per night. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

Warm regards,

Stephanie

Director of Sales

over a year ago
Merritt Island, Florida
over a year ago
Elizabeth A M Raleigh, North Carolina Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

I don't know about 2-bedroom suites, but there were a lot of dogs there when I stayed there.

over a year ago
Aruba
Re1977 Erwin, Tennessee Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Free breakfast. No balcony. I think they have smoking and nonsmoking rooms.

5 months ago
Tampa, Florida
4 months ago
BIGDAVE57 Hamilton, NJ Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

The non-refundable pet fee is $75 for up to 6 nights. 7 nights or more is $150. Hope this helps!

4 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are nice small suites with efficiency, but some rooms are off an inner corridor with no outside windows.”
DanT924, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in back are quieter. The first floor is convenient with dog. Stay Mon- Wed for the free social or really a nice light supper. .”
AmazingG_11, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is pet friendly. I believe all guests with pets are roomed on the ground floor and the mezzanine floor,”
315jeanettes, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room with an interior view of a hallway but some other people in our party had a nice view of the street and the river.”
514laurenr, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“hotel was quiet”
R2687JZsusanb, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5