We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We were just stopping over night on our way down from Ohio to Florida, so this was only a 1 night stay. That said, the beds were not comfortable, at all. The breakfast was admirable, however. Pretty big spread in the morning. Water also tasted funny. As far as cleanliness goes, the room was clean, and fairly roomy. Thin walls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremy_neller
Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We accidentally booked this hotel on our way to Orlando, FL. We should have just slept in the car or kept driving! We meant to book the Best Western Airport location, as it had decent reviews. Unfortunately, we booked it at a non-refundable price. We arrived late, and we were too tired after hauling all of our stuff up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powerfiveo
Chris P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear powerfiveo Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. It is unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the noise challenges and smoke smell you encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The 2 employees we were in contact with were very nice and welcoming. But the room was another story - it was a very disappointing and unpleasant experience. We stayed one night - if we planned to stay longer we would have told the staff why and would have checked out. The room was not clean. Paint was dirty. Didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Chris P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Carol Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I would like to apologize for room was...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The check in staff was friendly and the location convenient, but those are the only positives that I can say for this place. The room was dirty, it had peeling paint on both the walls and ceiling, filthy carpet, noisy as can be from the highway. Best Western is a hit and miss these days-this is a miss. Don't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Chris P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Mark H Thank you giving us an opportunity to serve you. , I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Hopefully, we will see you...

Grove City, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hotel is an older one that has had renovation which is acceptable. The building is laid out in three building units that are two floors with outside doors that are good for noise reduction. However, do not think that you will get from the lobby to the rooms without exercise. The desk clerk failed to mentioned that it would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Savannah on our way back home to Maine. Hotel was very convenient to I-95 and easy to find and get back on our route. We were only able to get a room with two double beds and would have found a king size bed more comfortable. The breakfast was great and enjoyed. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbmcgow
Chris P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear dbmcgow Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I would like to apologize for that we...

Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 24 December 2016

This hotel was convenient, clean and ready for visitors and we enjoyed the breakfast. We did not have reservations but had not trouble having a room for the night. We would not hesitate to stay at Best Western Hotels again. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbmcgow
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff were very nice and polite. Due to the other reviews, I felt the room was cleaner then expected. Strong ammonia smell but it didn't seem to be covering anything bad. Needs major renovation. Noise is definitely an issue. Doors don't seal, walls are thin. We didn't bring our dog but everyone else did and they were noisy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry131313
Chris P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Sherry131313 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I would like to apologize for loud noise...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Let me start by telling I am not able to close my eyes coz of the noisy ac.. that's what made me write this review now.. I am traveling with my parents and I am totally embarrassed bringing them here.. the price is too high compared to the type of hotel this is.. please please don't book here... the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soumya M
Chris P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Soumya M Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. It is unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the AC noise challenges you encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We always stay this best western very nice location easy access to i-95 , staff was friendly and easy check inn and check out, room easy to access , great breakfast overall great value for one night stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajamescali10
Chris P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,249 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
15.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#72 of 113 in Savannah
82 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Address: 1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: RM295 - RM546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Savannah Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Aruba
12 days ago
Wolcott, Connecticut
1 month ago
4 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highway noise is louder closer to I-95. Otherwise traffic is ongoing night and day”
MichaelHM, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Before opening your luggage check the room thoroughly.”
AlbertN406, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Asked for room by the pool which is outside and away fom the highway. Very quite as the pool isn't open at this time.”
sandynielson914, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Average but out of the way for travellers ! 20 miles to I-95”
oldturkey2016, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for last building in the back.”
DiR_12, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5