We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Savannah Midtown

CourtyardUS$109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$109*
US$125*
US$109*
US$125*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Couldn't snag a downtown hotel for a reasonable price on a Saturday night so stayed at the courtyard . Mini fridge , couch and really comfortable king were wonderful perks. We were on a corner room on 2nd floor near elevator and even then not loud at all . There's also some great outdoor space near the pool to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fozzybaier
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I think we are a great value on the weekends and I'm glad to hear you agree! Thanks for taking a moment to leave a comment for us. We appreciate the feedback and hope to have you with us again soon!

Atlanta
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We stayed Mother's day weekend when several area universities had graduation ceremonies. Even though the place was pretty full, we didn't hear other guests in our hotel room. The updated lobby is great and works well for groups like the several families that were there. The rooms were very clean, the queen beds were awesome. We had the breakfast included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atllady123
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We can definitely tailor breakfast to your needs. Our side items aren't advertised, but they are available if you ask. If you're in town again, please don't hesitate to reach out to me and I'll make sure your breakfast is exactly what you'd like....

Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

While we had read some noticeably bad reviews between when we reserved and when we arrived we were pleas;ant surprised. The lobby is not the greatest design, the desk and the housekeeping staff were conspicuously efficient and helpful. The parking fees at $ 18 per day may be competitive, but they seemed high.The rooms were clean. The fresh ice water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LymanL_13
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

While I do love this review, I believe it is actually not for our property. We do not charge for parking- one of the better perks with our hotel! But I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with our Marriott brand.

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed here for 7 nights and every employee we had contact with were amazing, They were friendly, polite, informative, and genuinely interested in our plans. The people at the front desk even arranged for a shuttle service to pick us up and take us to Lady and Sons Restaurant. The housekeeping staff did a great job on our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scrapbooker8398
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and for becoming a part of our Courtyard Family! We enjoyed having you with us for the week. We love it when guests come to stay for a longer period of time so we get a chance to know you better. Hope you have a fantastic week! Come visit again soon!

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Asked for a room with a balcony because we are smokers. I specifically told the the person on the phone that we wanted a room with a balcony so that we could smoke. When we checked in I again asked if we had a balcony because we were smokers. The front desk person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thiswaycomes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good Morning! As we discussed on the phone yesterday, all Marriott hotels are 100% Non-smoking. We have signage posted at every entrance to the hotel as well as on the sliding door to every room balcony. My team is very knowledgeable about the policy including our reservations agents (even if they aren't based on property). The fee you were charged...

Reviewed 26 April 2015

Reasonable hotel near Savannah. Average rooms. The only problem was that it was much more expensive than the Hampton Inn down the street that offers free breakfast which this one does not. I stayed at the Hampton In several years ago but there was no availability there this time. I had requested a room with two beds. What I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi George! I just wanted to clarify a little on your reservation. As I can't see exactly which room you stayed in, I do know that all of our rooms that have the pullout sofa couch are paired with king beds. The other bed option is 2 queen beds or 2 double beds. We definitly try and accommodate all bed...

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff was very accommodating. Very clean with all modern animinities. Great breakfast bar as well as a regular bar. Has several large rooms for hospitality. It also has some suites should you require plenty of room and rates are reasonable. Great pool and patio area. Centrally located from downtown historic district and convenient to shopping mall and no far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
Rochester, NY
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night in April and enjoyed a clean, comfortable and quiet room. It's just a short drive to major Savannah downtown attractions, and and far less pricey than hotels in the historic district. My husband and I had breakfast at the hotel, which was extremely reasonably priced and very beautifully presented. I would recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaimaintenance
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Nice room with comfortable beds and very clean. Was very quiet at night. We had friendly service from all the staff we came in contact with. Breakfast is okay - I would personally go off-site for breakfast if I stayed again. Good location, close to many different restaurants and a short drive to downtown Savannah!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bchess
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The stay at this property was atypical of most C by M experiences. The hotel is a little rundown and tattered, but most annoying was the breakfast experience where a lone employee had to take the orders and then cook and prepare the meals. So a quick breakfast turned into an hour long experience. I felt sorry for the young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eboogirl
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

That day was a "perfect storm" situation where we had 3 associates miss their alarms. My Bistro team member did the best she could do on her own, and I can do nothing but apologize for your delay. There was a 30 min window of her being on her own and I know she did the best she could. Again,...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
458 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#88 of 113 in Savannah
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Address: 6703 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5824
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: RM518 - RM1,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the ice makers”
KATHYNUTS, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing courtyard are somewhat quieter IF, IF they turn off the music in the courtyard.”
kenc554, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
mrauga, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask desk to make sure they describe how the hotel is laid out.....Upper floors do NOT connect to each other on each side of the building.”
949williams, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noisy ok ten characters,,, more noisy.”
richardsF5103HT, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$109* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates