We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Whiting, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel on 9/30/16. Hotel had just completed renovations, looked very nice, we stated on the second floor. The shower head leaked water, spraying water into the room and on the dry towels. The tub would begin to fill with water up to about six inches before your shower was done. We dealt with these issues because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtc262
Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Upon check-in we found the bed sheets and pillow cases were stained and didn't appear to have been changed from the last guest. The glass on the shower doors were filthy, the towel bar fell out of the wall and the bathroom sliding door didn't close all the way. There were smears on the inside of the bathroom door, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57Chevylevy
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Recently stayed here for a couple of nights, and was genuinely impressed with how pleasant my stay was! I had a king suite that was spacious, clean, and had everything I needed (coffee maker, fridge, comfortable bed). The breakfast options were tasty and upscale compared to most continental options as well. It was in close proximity to both downtown Savannah...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

First off I am a local and due to TS Hermine, we were without power and had been for almost two days. In the grand scheme of things that's not to long. But, my husband has health issues requiring oxygen. On the second day I knew he couldn't go another night without sleep, so I drove instead of calling to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sousthrncmfrt1
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My mother and I stayed at this hotel. We were scheduled to stay for three days but after one night we had to move to another location. The electrify kept blinking off and on, there were two TV located right next to each other and the same brand so watching tv was quite interesting and then the one TV closest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naimah A
SpringHillGM3787, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry that you experienced difficulties in your room. We will look into this to ensure that it is an isolated issue. We are just coming out of renovation and in the process of ensuring everything is standard and up to standard. We do now have internet on the property and the pool is back open for...

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The Readers' Digest version: An ok one night stay for our family, starting the drive back from Disney to Wisconsin. The detailed version: This will seem very nit-picky, if you are a business traveller, or at least travelling without kids. I write this from the perspective of a parents looking to have a smooth, comfortable road trip with our four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2beagle
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

2beagle, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinios about your travel with us! We have officially got the Wi-Fi back up and in the rooms as well as retrained our housekeepers to ensure better service. We are sorry that we failed to meet standards for you. Please come back and see us so that we have a...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is great location for sightseeing. Room was well equipped. And decor very good. Only downside was breakfast in morning, basically a bit of a free for all as is self. Service and geared for American visitors not a lot of choice and seating very sparse !! Plus side savanna is a lovely place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
Reviewed 14 August 2016

As a track & field family, we stay at a number of Marriott hotels over the summer. By far, this one was not up to Marriot standards. The hotel checked in guests manually (card system), under construction, swimming pool closed by dept of health, no wifi. With no understanding of when it would be resolved. Just when I thought it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcg0403
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

MCG0403, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinions of the hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was not how you or I woiuld have expected. We do now have the pool back opened and the Wi-Fi is back up and running. If you would please contact me and let me know who you...

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel is being remodel but the work was quite. The rooms where not very large but it was comfortable. Our room had somethings that was not working and the breakfast was good and filling. The General Manager (Stephanie Eckert) wanted too make sure our stay would not be our last by reducing our bill because some of the things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis_Trips
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Curtis_Trips, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are working very hard to come out of renovation here and unfortunately we still run into problems from time to time. We are very glad to hear that you had a good experience with our breakfast and maintenance staff. Please come back and...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Brian was the greatest front desk worker I ever saw. He handled the little card table that they had set up like a real pro. I kept asking if he was the Manager because while everyone acted like they did not care. I found my self asking, wow! someone cares. The Hotel sold out of Double Beds and Brian found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank supersalespromotion
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Supersalespromotion, We want to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your experience with us here in Savannah! We are very excited to hear that you had such a good experience with Brian whie you were on property! Please come back and see us in your future travels this away so that we can better serve...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#73 of 113 in Savannah
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residing directly off of Abercorn Street, the hotel is conveniently located to many well-known establishments in Savannah - Girl Scout First Headquarters, Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah College of Art & Design, St. Joseph's and Candler Hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 11317 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: RM428 - RM958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Springhill Suites Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“may be they also have bigger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles carloz404, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Central to Savannah and Tybee”
 of 5 bubbles O3799OBryand, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seems There under renovations but will be great when they finally finish”
 of 5 bubbles supersalespromotion, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is isnt one. Go elsewhere.”
  • Nothing like a room with a.....view??!!
  • And this is a clean room!!??
  • Nice renovation Marriott. Keep trying.
 of 5 bubbles DonDonPython, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Towneplace across the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Phlintheart, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5