We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Nice basic accommodations. Clean and safe environment especially for a woman. Grocery store Publix located right across the street. Shopping mall available about 2 miles away. Vending machines were completely empty. If the company can't service the machines during the weekend then they should pull the machine out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue T
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Savannah during your visist to Savannah. I see from your comments, the majority of your stay was satisfactory. You mention that the vending machines were empty. I am not sure if maybe you stayed at another property during your trip, but we do not have any vending machines at this property. We have...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed here July 31-August 2 for a girls getaway weekend. We stayed in the 2-bedroom suite with sofa bed. The check in was literally 5 minutes. The customer service was great and the staff were extremely nice and friendly. They provided us with a map of the area and recommendations of things to do. There is a Publix and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EbonieBarnes
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Savannah during your visit to Savannah. We were happy to hear that we met your expectations. It was certainly our pleasure having you as our guests. we hope that your next visit to Savannah you will choose the Residence Inn Savannah as your hotel of choice.

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The room was as pictured and to be expected considering the many visitors it has probably had and age! Amenities were decent except there weren't any real comforters on the bed - it was some kind of spongy sheet, a leaking iron, a couple of dents in the refrigerator, signs to tell guests not to hang their clothes from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berydaqu
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you choosing the Residence inn during your stay in Savannah. We apologize for the inconvenience you experience during your stay. unfortunately we were having problems with the cable. They are switching over to new equipment and software. The glitches that came in to play was not due to a invoice not being paid. we have been working with them...

Edgewood
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The facilities were very nice. Staff were kind and helpful. Had a nice pool, Rooms were nice and clean. Definitely would stay again. There was some restaurants and grocery stores near almost across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara W
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I was very happy to here that your stay with us was great. We look foward to have you and your family stay with us again the next time your in Savannah.

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I typically stay at Residence Inn whenever we travel. We are Marriott Rewards Elite Members and up to this point have only had good experiences. We were on our way to Hilton head for the week, wanted to check out Savannah beforehand. I booked this property online and we had points to use. As we pulled into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lovetotravel20009
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good Morning, The property is due for renovation soon. This being a holiday weekend and parking lot was much more crowded than normal. We had lots of families here for a family reuions. There were a lot of people in the parking lot making driving arrrangements for all their family members traveling to different functions. I understand this could be...

Toledo
Reviewed 2 July 2015

First off the service was good. Staff was very pleasant during our two days. The room was an average RI room with a small kitchen and living area. The common area/breakfast area is very spacious and accommodating. It is easy to get to downtown Savannah from the hotel and there is shopping nearby. Overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burgs1
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

We are glad to here that your stay with us was great. We hope that your next visit to Savannah, you will choose the Residence Inn as your choice for accomodations

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The staff was overly friendly and the hotel was kept well. The room was comfortable and served our needs very well! It was in a great location, about 20 minutes from Tybee Island and 10 minutes from downtown Savannah.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear CHRIS P Thank you for your feedback.I was delighted to hear that your stay with us was great. We hope that your next visit to Savannah, that you will make the Residence Inn Savannah your hotel of choice.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2015

My husband and I were traveling to South Carolina to visit my son, daughter-in-law and grandchildren. We stayed at this hotel going there and coming home. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They could not do enough for us. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that I would suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francine F
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Francine Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look foward to having you stay with us during your next visit to Savannah.

Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Rooms were the same great quality of other Residence Inns that we have stayed in. Every thing was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good. Ate at the cocktail hour also was very good. Convenient location (15 min. drive) to River street and( 20-25 minute drive ) to Tybee Island. Very friendly and helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynda b
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for visiting us down here in South GA. We really appreciate you taking the time to do a review. Thank you, Carlos General Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The hotel staff was super-friendly, helpful, and welcoming, the facilities were clean and quite adequate the included breakfast was awesome, and the location was quite convenient! We had a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph_from_Ohio
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Steph, Thank you for the review. We love having such a strong recommendation. Hopefully you'll be back to our beautiful city again soon. Thank you, Carlos General Manager

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.6 km away
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#79 of 113 in Savannah
324 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
458 reviews
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5710 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-5522
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Price Range: RM604 - RM1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Savannah
#35 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid street facing rooms.”
CliffordL19, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from busy (main) street will be the best”
kellymY7103MT, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask questions before staying about pets, parking, and smoking.”
CinchoSis74, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the parking lot or Abercorn Street.”
dr_D1030, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They separate cottages in the back, very nice”
KEG-Oct2016, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Residence InnUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates