We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Just a quick overniter while visiting grandchildren. I was about to make another reservation when this groupon rate popped up. For $73, this was more than accommodating. If I had paid more, I would put more emphasis on the very uncomfortable beds. They squished like jello. The staff was accommodating and the room was comfortable. Housekeeping could pay a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmjatl3865
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear cmjatl3865, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, TRACY BOLES More 

N. Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Having arrived late at night and deciding not to stay where we had originally planned due to terrible odors in both rooms reserved, we decided to try the Savannah airport area. After not being able to enter a couple of other hotels nearby due to the late hour, AJ at Fairfield Inn allowed us to check out the two connecting... More 

Helpful?
Thank OldGIRacer
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear OldGIRacer, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We had reservations. We arrived around 4 pm. I wanted a cup of coffee so bad; but every pot was empty. I told the two people at the desk, but they didn't comment or offer to make any. Beside where the coffee was SUPPOSED to be; was a big bowl filled with black bananas. Our room smelled musty, and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sandra M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We have shared... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Just checked in and as far as first impressions go I am very pleased! Past experiences with Fairfield have not been great but this may convince me to give them another try. The hotel is clean, up-to-date decor, and the beds feel great. Conveniently located to eating and shopping along with free shuttle service to nearby places. Check-in was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shenell D
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Shanell D, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I was very impressed the way the staff treated me at this hotel. They were so friendly and truly cared about what I needed. The air in our room was not working so they moved us to a different room and even took $20 off the room rate. The hotel was very clean. It is about 15 mins to downtown... More 

Helpful?
Thank jetersgirl
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear jetersgirl, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Was in town for a class reunion and was very pleased. I was happy for the close proximity to the airport and ease of access to downtown. Pooler is a developing area in Savannah that was not there when I was attending school. The rooms very nice and I was treated respectfully as a senior citizen.The staff was very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank GigiGordon
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear GigiGordon, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my family for overnight! Do Not Stay Here!!! Woke up in the morning to no running water in the shower, only a dribble of just hot water coming out of the sink & no water in toilet so couldn't use it or flush! I was extremely disappointed!! Hotel was packed because two functions going on. At check out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele T
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michele T, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization to ensure this was a isolated issue and I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Sincerely, TRACY BOLES More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed on our way down to Florida. Fine for overnight but honestly lots of other comparable priced places all around. Had been updated but the old hotel shows thru. We had tried to get early check in because my son was sick but they weren't ready. Completely understandable. Check in is at three and that's when they told us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeyCB
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear JoeyCB, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. As a vauled customer, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn on our recent vacation to Savannah and enjoyed it immensely. Room was clean and very roomy and service was friendly and helpful. Have stayed at different Fairfield Inns by Marriott in the past and have never had a bad experience.

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn T
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The only real good thing about it is the close proximity to the airport. Close to some good restaurants. Close to the Tanger Outlet. It is a few moments from the "real Savannah". This is Pooler, not Savannah. Needs billboards to be found.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. Hello Jeff D, As a valued customer, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive... More 

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport is located just off I-95 at the Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l Airport, just moments from Historic Savannah, world-class golf courses, beaches, and Savannah's fastest growing suburb, Pooler, Georgia! This hotel provides free airport shuttle service (6am-11pm), a 24-hour lobby business center, High Speed Wireless Internet, Interior corridors, Indoor heated pool/spa, and a cardiovasular fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 10 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: RM469 - RM808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the first floor which was fine and easy access to the pool and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles cmjatl3865, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the back side as they seem to be very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles OldGIRacer, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Typical Fairfield Suites. Getting outdated. Nothing special”
 of 5 bubbles jeffdJ5191QB, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“With the airport so close the sound of planes overhead is more dependent on which runway is being used than building location.”
 of 5 bubbles 934patd, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms on the back side of Hotel have a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles ds862, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay