We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
 Click to rate
Shreveport, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entire Staff that i had any contact with were extremely professional and helpful. It has been a long time since i felt more welcome at a hotel. Friendliness, comfort and sincerity is very hard to achieve at the same time but they make it feel effortless Many many thanks. J.Ray & Irene Jackson

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesjK4181ZN
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We were very glad to have you and are extremely pleased to know you were well tended. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit.

NW AR
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Nice, new or recently renovated hotel. Very comfortable room, for an good price. I was a bit mystified by two policies that may or may not bother other travelers. It was well below freezing, and I made a comment to the lady at the front desk that it would be nice to light the fire in the lounge/breakfast area (also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWA_VP
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the misunderstanding. The fireplace in the lobby is for aesthetics and is not a functioning fireplace. Our staff member must be reminded of this so there is no confusion in the future. We apologize also that the fitness center is not 24/7. The fitness center shares a wall with a guest room and so we open the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and updated and the staff were all really nice. The breakfast person was really helpful and everything was fully stocked at all times. Great place to stay. The parking lot was well lit and it was easy to get to and from my room to my car. Very safe and quiet place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us. We are pleased to know that we accomplished our goal. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Grove, OK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful newly renovated hotel. The decor is lovely. Very comfy bed. Bert much appreciated business office. Excellent staff. Great location as you can walk to dining and shopping is close. Great stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
GuestRelationsBWQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Best Western!! Amanda Grant General Manager

Spruce Grove
Reviewed 17 February 2017

After driving for over 11 hours, we had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Aspen Hotel in Fort Smith, AR. The bed was very comfortable, room very clean, newly decorated and close to all amenities. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially the gal in the breakfast room who made our gourmet waffle by adding berries and nuts....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christena I
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. We are very pleased that you had such a pleasant stay. It is our duty to see that all our guests feel at home.

Harrisburg
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We were late arriving, but had no issues checking in, the room was great and when my head hit those amazing pillows, i was out like a light. They had breakfast the next morning but I didn't try it but, it smelled good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmU6500EA
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Flemington
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This was out second stay at this motel, Everything was wonderful, lobby & room were very clean, Bed was very comfortable, clerk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. will stay there again if we go back to Ft. Smith next year,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlemingtonDavidb
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Aspen for your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Pasadena, CA, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Everything was great at this hotel. No problems and staff was really nice. I was in town for business and arrived late each night. Staff even allowed us to use the business office at 3:00 am. The only complaint I could think of if I had to is the toaster at the breakfast buffet took a really long time. Everything...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmL2172YJ
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We were very glad to have you. We apologize for the toaster. It is a brand new toaster and we are not sure why it takes so long. On the bright side, it gives you plenty of time to get your butter and/or jelly ready and preparing the rest of your plate. Please look to us for your next stay.

Oklahoma City
Reviewed 3 February 2017

During our volleyball tournament we had excellent customer service! They continued breakfast after the normal time due our late night game schedule and late morning wake up times. They were very accommodating on grouping of rooms. The hotel is in a great location for eating and shopping!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank passionb2017
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We were very glad to have you. We look forward to having you at your next tournament or if you just happen to be in town.

Guymon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 February 2017

It is quite a ways from the interstate but defiantly worth the money. I got a jetted tub for 70.00. Grrrrrrrrreat price on priceline. So worth the 10 minute drive off of I-40. Lots of t.v. channels to watch. Beds are comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
GuestRelationsBWQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay! Hope to see you in future. Thanks Amanda Grant

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
148 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
1.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
510 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Fort Smith
163 reviews
6.7 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel located just off I-540 in Fort Smith is both conveniently and centrally located. The Fort Smith Regional Airport is only minutes away. You are also within walking distance of some popular national chain restaurants or a short trip, via our limited shuttle service, to many other choices. If you wake up hungry, then we have your late night snack needs covered with our new marketplace. Make use of our seasonal outdoor pool and all year indoor fitness center. Wi-Fi and extended cable are free in rooms and in our lobby. Our pet friendly and non-smoking hotel will also offer you customer service that will keep you coming back for all your future trips through the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel

Address: 2900 S 68th St, Fort Smith, AR 72903-4000
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Price Range: RM358 - RM419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel And Suites
Aspen Hotel Fort Smith
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Smith
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Muldrow, Oklahoma
6 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our first floor room was vwet nice”
 of 5 bubbles FlemingtonDavidb, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles bgfoo1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sorry, I cannot recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles I539IDrichardb, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have been recently remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles PatM749, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor. The ice machine is on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles I539IDrichardb, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5