We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here after my flight was delayed to get back home. The rooms are quite outdated along with the building so if your looking for a luxurious place I would keep on looking. That being said the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff was also friendly and helpful. My credit card declined twice and after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b-rad846
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Brad, Great news the guest rooms will be going through a full renovation as with the property as well as our Food and Beverage Venues, I've passed on your comments to Liz and the Chef as well as our Operations TEAM, we pride ourselves on Superior guest service. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near...

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Ok never stayed here but have been to the bar. Great bartenders that love to have a good time and laugh! The have Blackjack, tabs & a Pool table. And with this being in Williston I'm positive you will always have a story to listen to. Nice pours on the shots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad O
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Brad, As per correspondence, thanks for your comments about the Hanger bar TEAM, I will pass on your comments to the TEAM as they pride themselves on exceeding guests expectations consistently.. It was a pleasure having you with us, looking forward to having you with us again in the near future. Safe travels,

Dickinson
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

Old and outdated , very overpriced, $199-night no HBO and hasn't been updated since the 70's. No chain locks or other type of lock from inside. Bathrooms not updated. Key card entrances do not work so hotel is not secure. Really overpriced and outdated. Won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael E
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Michael, As per correspondence, thank you for your input, as our property has not yet under gone a renovation but we are preparing for a full renovation of the property. please let me know next time you are in town, I would like to meet with you. Best regards and safe travels,

Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Two nights at this hotel, but not by choice, it was because of our admin did not know Williston, and went purely by the "grand" name. This is the old airport hotel. Although it is renovated, the atmosphere is a bit intense. The rooms are dork, carpets and furniture don't match, and the lighting in the rooms and along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimashqi2020
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dimashqi2020, Thank you for your input, as our property has not yet under gone a renovation but we are preparing a full renovation of the property. As per my correspondence please let me know next time you are in town, I would like to meet with you. Best regards and safe travels,

Mohave Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had so much fun when we were in Williston, North Dakota!! The Grand Williston Hotel is a great place to stay! While it needs some repair (there was talk of a renovation coming) it has an ambiance which made it a memorable trip. Everyone was so friendly, from the front desk, to the restaurant and lounge. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Alicia, Thank you for your comments, I will pass them on to the TEAM members you mentioned and their Department Heads, we are indeed readying for a property renovation, we all are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us next time you are in town. Safe travels

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Deb in the hanger cafe is an awesome waitress best service ever! People in this town not the nicest most are rude however deb was great very kind lady very helpful did not need to ask for refills she was on top of everything she also had a smile on her face the whole time:) I will definitely go there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherry R
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Sheri, Thanks for you kind comments about Deb, I will be sure to let her know she has met your expectaions, your feedback is appreciated, you are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kindest regards,

Negaunee, Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The exterior was okay. The side door's security lock was broke. Halls were dirty. Room was clean but very run down. Beds were very uncomfortable. We went to the pool and found one hot tub was broke, second was filthy. Foamy with black film. The pool was acceptable with a fun slide. This was the only positive I could find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Katie, As per correspondence look forward to meeting with you next time you are in Williston, as our property is readying for a full renovation. You are a valied guest and we look forward to having you with us in the future. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 21 August 2014

The advertising showed an awesome pool and spa but when we arrived we couldn't swim because what wasn't shut down was dirty and stunk was afraid to let my kids even get in. The room was filthy stains on everything and the floor hadn't been vacuumed. The women at the front desk offered no help and where extremely rude. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylasoutham
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Kyla, As per correspondence look forward talking to you and/or the person the room was reserved by , I apologize for any inconvenience you encoutered and as per correspondence love to meet with you next time your in town. You are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards,

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I'm not a complainer but I feel the need to stop people from staying here. Pictures on the website I booked threw showed newly remodeled rooms but I don't think anyone has touched this place since the 70's. The air conditioner didnt work, beds are uncomfortable, sink handle fell off, food at the restaurant isn't that good. Best part about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottyj0621
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Scott, As mentioned in correspondence prior, we are sorry for any inconvenience you encountererd and I look forward to meeting with you next time your in town, as mentioned prior pictures on our website are indeed existing property as we ready for a property renovation. Once again you are a valued guest and we look forward to having you with...

Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I’m surprised by the negative reviews of this hotel. I stayed here recently with my mom and my son, had a great time in the pool and the restaurant was nice. Yes, the hallways are not immaculate like you would expect at a 5 star. But the room was clean, I felt safe and it was not noisy and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank We2TravelTheWorld
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear We2traveltheworld, Thank you for your comments, as we are striving daily to be the BEST in Williston! We will be doing a renovation of the total property forthcoming. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us in the near future and I look forward to meeting with you....

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williston hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Williston Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
4.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Williston
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Williston
Candlewood Suites Williston
#12 of 23 in Williston
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Receive a warm and friendly welcome at our Newly Renovated Hotel by our highly trained staff. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch the HDTV, stay connected using the free internet access, and prepare a meal using the in-room microwave and refrigerator. Start your day right with a hot breakfast at our full service restaurant. Catch up with work in our free business center, relax in our Hangar Lounges or enjoy family time at ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Price Range: RM271 - RM413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport International Hotel Williston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Anchorage, Alaska
8 months ago
Fargo, North Dakota
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room not immediately off the pool area if you want a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmR7654ZO, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. There are several nice ones within a block. I wish I would have returned to the Microtel by Wyndham”
 of 5 bubbles 0728Michelle, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check for proper A/C. The suites are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles da347, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room has heat and working hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles MyPrairieGirl, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles scottf401, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5