We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inn Of Vancouver

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$130*
US$94*
US$130*
US$94*
US$130*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Grand Ronde, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

poor and stinks , would never stay there again, wouldn't refund the second night back to us. couldn't sleep there at all the bed was horrible. the room was dingy and dark and dreary. the bathroom was a joke and looked run down. the staff in the office said they didn't have authority to refund our money, what a bogus...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynncI3434VX
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

LynncI3434VX, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you for pointing out your concerns regarding the room, I'm sorry to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our property, we are looking into all of your feedback for immediate improvement. I'm sorry that you had a miscommunication with our front...

El Cerrito, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Rebecca is one of the most over-achieving and pleasant hotel employees I've ever run across. From back-up phone chargers to back up cabs, pre-heated rooms and long-term parking, this young woman is a SUPER STAR at a hotel that generally speaking, has REALLY raised it's game.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Allan C, We are so glad to hear our front desk staff is providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Hope to see you soon.

Madera, California
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Our rescue group stays here at least twice a month. We always have a great experience especially at check in the employee at night is awesome and quick! After a long day driving it makes for a great end of the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna R
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My room was clean, and spacious! Very modern and comfortable. No complaints! I would also like to say, staff was amazing, special shout out to Rachel in the office, someone give that girl a raise! Very sweet and attentive to my needs. 5 of 5, would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicacortega8211
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the best western for 4 nights the rooms were spacious and clean .we had a fridge ,hob and all cooking equipment you would need if you wanted to cook yourself .We had BB and the breakfast was lovely my husband especially enjoyed the waffle making facilities .The hotel was in a good position for local shops .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

Hi Fiona G, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights, and it perfectly suited my needs. The location is perfect, whether you're visiting Portland, Vancouver or places like Mt St Helens (about an hour northeast). The staff is very friendly, professional and on-the-ball. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a highly-convenient location for a very reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

Hi Tim, we are so glad you enjoyed the stay with us. I agree with you, we are so conveniently located near Portland and its surrounding areas. We hope to see you the next time you come and visit the Vancouver/Portland area.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We have stayed in many Best Western's and this one was not the best. Room was the standard BW size, tidy and clean but the bedding was worn. The location was great and the road noise was not an issue as it is set back anyway. However, the room noise from other rooms is the worst we have had in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blondemummy
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

Hi blondemummy. Thank you for bringing up your concerns to our attention. We are currently working on some projects and renovations for our hotel. Most of these changes are going to be taking longer than what we hoped. We are glad you liked the room and our staff. Hope to see you soon.

Longview, WA, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The location is within minutes from the freeway and unlike so many hotels - motels the location is very quiet so sleep comes easy in a very comfortable bed. the staff is very well trained, friendly, speedy and expert in their job. the room layout is very good too. The breakfast is much better then most compareable hotels and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur J
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works so hard to provide great service for all of our guests and we're glad to know our work doesn't go unnoticed. We have recently upgraded our breakfast options, it's great to see our guests are enjoying the new options. We look forward to welcoming you...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed here for 1 night as we were making our way to the Oregon Coast. The room was very clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was very good but would have liked a bit more selection.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Snohomish, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I've stayed at almost all of the Best Western properties in Vancouver and Portland, OR and this is by far my least favorite so far. The bed sheets were overused and had the hard lint balls. The bathroom fan when turned on (comes on with the lights) vented cigarette smoke into the room, and finally the breakfast bar didn't seem...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason P

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.5 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
839 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
13.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Inn of Vancouver is a great place to stay. All the rooms were recently remodeled. Everything in the room is new! With an indoor pool, fitness room, free breakfast (with waffles, cereal, muffins and more!), free wifi and free parking it is hard not to say no. We are located minutes from Portland, OR and downtown Vancouver.Reserve a quiet BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver room today and enjoy great savings! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Vancouver

Address: 11506 NE 3rd St, Vancouver, WA 98684-5078
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Price Range: RM436 - RM606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn Of Vancouver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on ground floor, no elevator to second floor.”
DennisY222, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't think any rooms are different from others--mine overlooked parking lot.”
Dolores525, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“The ability to climb stairs is required for 2nd level rooms.”
TerryD369, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Whirlpool room was really nice.”
AitutakiGirl, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We chose 2nd floor. Just because that's what we do. No particular reason in this case.”
Golfprez, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$94
Hotwire.comUS$94
HotelQuicklyUS$130
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates