We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

560 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Chatham Manor
    5.4 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 26 October 2016
Very nice stay!
We stopped here on 10/23/16 worn out and ready for some rest. It... more
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stopped here on 10/23/16 worn out and ready for some rest. It was a while before I found a comfortable parking spot, but was finally able to. We went in to secure a room. Where we met a the front desk gentleman by the name of Moe. Nice guy. The place was clean, the bed was comfortable, the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crooner82
Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Noisy neighbors screaming and throwing things from 1am- 5am during my stay. Several calls to the front desk to no avail. The hotel was booked solid so no other rooms available. They would not do anything about the noise. Poor front desk service. Will stay elsewhere if visiting again. Very disappointed with the attitude of the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clark314
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear clark314, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and...

New Middletown, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Got this on Priceline for $66. Absolutely worth it. Beds were good, no noise, Bath and Body Works toiletries, excellent breakfast and close to the highway. Fabulous deal! Rooms were very clean as well and places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjharbert
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This place very conveniently located off the Interstate. The room was very big and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the area was very clean. The staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassino2121
Monterey, California
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel! Staff was efficient, friendly overall, place was cleanly. I enjoyed 24/7 fresh coffee I've become so accustomed to. I did not partake in the breakfasts offered, use the gym nor the pool. Main downfall was the difficulty in finding parking. They do not have enough space to accommodate their guests without spilling over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennadah
Middlesex, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Wow. Where do I begin?! We stayed at this hotel for one night on our ride from FL to NJ to drop our son off at college. I can tell you beyond a shadow of a doubt, we won't be staying there again. The staff was friendly, I must say. They were probably the only nice part of our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank All2Jeter
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear All2Jeter, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the rooms you were...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful and clean hotel. Only complaint is the beds are hard as concrete. Even my 9 year old complained, and she will sleep anywhere. I now know why they give you a booklet on stretching techniques to do before going to bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shannon B, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. We rely on guest feedback to determine the things we need to keep on doing and the areas we need to improve on. It is good to read that you approve of the cleanliness level of our property. However, I am sorry for the disappointments you had...

Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The bed was comfortable king, the comforters are pretty heavy if you like that. It is tucked away, just off the highway. Got there later in the evening and the check in was uneventful. wifi worked well. The breakfast was pretty good, we do gluten free mild free and there were still choices, more than a continental breakfast, Eggs, sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwc0213
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The overall hotel is a nice property with a lot of food options around the area. Rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was rather small but worked for younger kids. Unfortunately when we stayed we had some very loud people on the floor until after 2:00am and the staff never addressed it. I have stay at a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HFFD
Maksumul H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity serve you. I also want thank you for the heartfelt and great review of the overall property, given you had the situation with the noisy neighbors. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you encountered due to that, and also because...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

After a long 10 hour drive we checked into this property. The young lady at the front desk (can't remember her name, sorry) was so pleasant and welcoming that we knew we had made the right choice. This hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 95 surrounded by restaurants, gas stations, etc. Our king size bed was so comfortable I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARLENE M

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
4.4 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 560 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: RM405 - RM681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Ormond Beach, Florida
6 months ago
Ormond Beach, Florida
7 months ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Westhampton, New York
over a year ago
Hummelstown
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles All2Jeter, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor, which was convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles ItsMaxi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side facing the pool which was busy but no issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 266herbt, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Fredericksburg if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles FaithD484, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Was on the third floor, no problems or excessive noise.”
 of 5 bubbles caseybaker01, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5