We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Minnie Street Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Minnie Street Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Burien, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Felt like home. Take your boots or shoes off! Comfortable beds, adequate shower (needs exhaust fan), and very functional kitchen with large dining table. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Washingtonian3
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Minnie Street Inn. Exhaust fans are in every bathroom and through out the house. This is called a air to air exchange system. The reason you do not hear the fan is that this unit is in the boiler room. This system brings in fresh...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

We spent 3 nights at this B&B and we enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and clean. One thing that we really appreciated is that the kitchen can be used at any time, for cooking some food or just to have a cup of coffee. The kitchen is not as clean as the rooms, some pans and pots should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singing_yu
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We will take time to address the kitchen issues. Again thanks for your stay and comments. Lambert

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A comfy neat and clean B&B in Fairbanks. Walking distance to the tourist sights of town. We stayed in the mallow room and were very happy with our choice. They don't offer breakfast but you can go down to the the common area for your morning tea or coffee. Our room had a fridge and microwave so it wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranavito R
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Minnie Street Inn. Lambert

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This is just a bed not a bed and breakfast. Despite breakfast being in their name and all of their email correspondence. They have coffee but offer powdered cream. This was so disappointing not the best part of our trip at all and I'm glad we left and are on to better things. They make you take your shoes off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your input. I can understand that if you thought we were serving breakfast it would be disappointing. It looks like we have more work to do to get this message across about No breakfast. Sorry we disappointed you. Lambert

Hilham, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We went to Fairbanks in Feb. 2015 for our honeymoon, hoping to fulfill our dream of seeing the Northern Lights. We weren't disappointed, but we didn't want to leave, as we only booked 5 nights. So for our first anniversary, we visited Fairbanks again, staying 17 nights so we could do some other things, such as a dog sled run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLBilyeu
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Lambert

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Minnie Street Inn really is home from home, Lambert and Angel have made us so welcome. The kitchen is available to use as you wish in this clean and very comfortable place to stay in Fairbanks. When returning to Fairbanks this will always be my first choice. Thank you for your hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan R
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our Inn. This is a great way for future guest to know what to expect from Minnie Street Inn.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Our stay was excellent from Reservations via the phone where Brynn was able to fill our special needs, thru Angel who was very hospitable at check-in and helped us with our exploration of Fairbanks. Our room had been upgraded without our knowledge and it was wonderful! Very clean and neat. The Minnie Street in is an excellent choice when visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vrqqqm
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The Minnie St Inn was our home base for our Fairbanks area adventures. Sightseeing advise from Lambert's Corner (on the Minnie St. Inn website) was helpful in advance trip planning. Brian, the manager, was very helpful and personable throughout our week long stay. We made frequent use of the common kitchen to prepare our meals. Be prepared to remove your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancenspin
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. Lambert

Minnesota
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This is a good place to stay in Fairbanks, a city with not a lot of hotel choices. Large living room, dining area, and kitchen/fridge to use. Rooms are comfortable. Two rooms share one bathroom. Bring your own breakfast. Free coffee and tea. Welcoming caretaker Brian is available for suggestions for things to do and where to eat. As others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora18
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much to take the time to tell us your thoughts, I will look again at the sign issue and try and make some changes. I do agree this in not a hostel and our clientele is older and has good order about them. Thanks again. Lambert

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I enjoyed the relaxed and home like feel. Very welcoming and enjoyed the use of the grill and kitchen for breakfast and dinner. Everything was in working order but used, just like home. Thanks for sharing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259anthonyk
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. Lambert

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
4.8 km away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
6.5 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
921 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minnie Street INN Largely Reduced Rates No longer Serving Breakfast Rooms sold with 2 day minimum You can still expect the same beautiful clean rooms and great downtown location. There is a wonderful restaurant across the street that serves great breakfasts. We will be renting rooms with a 2 day minimum at a discounted rate of $30 off of each room in each season from last year. To offer you this discount, we are no longer serving breakfast. The main kitchen will be available for anyone wanting to use it to cook, and there is coffee and tea available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minnie Street Inn

Address: 345 Minnie St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-2948
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: RM329 - RM569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minnie Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Minnie Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Minnie Street Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Minnie Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Lily room both times, mainly because we wanted a private bathroom. A suite with a jacuzzi would have been nice :)”
 of 5 bubbles KLBilyeu, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor up the stairs and it was very quiet and easy to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles chisana, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a room called Jacobs Ladder. Had a king bed in one room and murphy bed in the main living room. We had a full kitchen too.”
 of 5 bubbles 635bradd, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Let them know if you would like a quiet area, or want to share a family style area.”
 of 5 bubbles 286vernal, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ours was lovely but I imagine they all are as they seemed similar in size.”
 of 5 bubbles 33clive, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay