We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
 Click to rate
Anchorage
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the most friendly hotel staffs I've ever experienced. Room was spacious and very comfortable. It had everything that we wanted-swimming pool, fitness room, and one of the best complimentary breakfasts that I've had at a hotel. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214chancea
Scotland, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This hotel is located just off Airport Road, behind Pioneer Park. It is on a loop road, surrounded by trees, making it feel like the countryside instead of a city. Nothing however in Fairbanks is too far away. We arrived at 2am and were made to feel at home immediately. Our room was spacious and very clean. The indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MoJoTours
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AJ J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this review

Who wants to come to Alaska and be surrounded by busy roads and streets? Our lovely location allows for the relaxing feel of nature without the distance. We are a quick drive to most attractions and walkable to distance to Pioneer Park that has access to bus routes. We thank you for choosing us as your home away from home...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this hotel! Used to stay here a long time ago before renovations. The area is quiet and wooded with ample parking/plug ins. Check in was fast, housekeeping does a perfect job thank you all so much for all you do! Breakfast was good :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miah L
Homer, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is more than adequate and the breakfast was fine. The place was very full because of all the people wanting to see the International Ice Sculptures and northern lights. The best feature of the hotel was the staff, very helpful and knowledgeable of the local area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonably priced, clean, large room. Standard breakfast. Friendly staff. I did not give them 5 dots because we were given a room next to the elevator and it was noisy. Make sure you do not stay in that room if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise, great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kokolizo12
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have so many complaints about this hotel, the staff doesn't fix the problems, they lie to try to cover up their errors and if you ask for a manager, they refuse to give you their information. At check in, our room had not been vacuumed and the furniture had been sprayed with cleaner but not wiped down. We were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimeeg1010
AJ J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this review

We never lied to anyone and you spoke to a manager several times. You had a "Please-Do-Not-Disturb" on your room which is taken very seriously here. We do not go into guest rooms without permission unless the situation absolutely calls for it. There were several times at which other guests and staff were subjected to a loud, boisterous argument in...

Barrow, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After two nights of uncomfortable room and beds, our stay at Pioneer Park was heaven sent. The bed was very comfortable, the room was nice and warm, the bath towels were nice and thick. The only problem was the Hotel shampoo, conditioner and shower soap dispensers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy A
Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the location tucked back into the woods. Very quite stay due to this. They had a nice continental breakfast a decent workout room. The rooms ran hotter than normal. The shower did spray out of the tub area even with the shower curtain. The rooms were a little small too. The beds were comfy!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin N
Redlands, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff, great service, great breakfast and perfect location. Overall five star!!! Will recommend highly to family and friends. Fairbanks people are friendly great experience, planning to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rey - Roleta R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Alaska for family and stayed here the last night. We choose this location for the pool for the kids. Late afternoon clerk was very friendly and helpful. Wished I remembered his name! He called the airport shuttle for us and let us know when it arrived so we didn't have to wait in the lobby. Pool was warm enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fordpro

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
3.9 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,045 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
265 reviews
2.7 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
2.3 km away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether guests are here for an event at Pioneer Park, Growden Memorial Park or The Carlson Center , our Fairbanks hotel is conveniently located close to all. Newly remodeled and nestled in a quiet wooded area, within the Fairbanks city limits guests at our Fairbanks hotel can easily get away from it all. Enjoy splendid, spacious rooms designed with comfort in mind. Luxury bedding is featured in each room, and our friendly staff members are committed to making guests as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn

Address: 1908 Chena Landings Loop, Fairbanks, AK 99701 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: RM343 - RM1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fairbanks
Fairbanks Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairbanks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor is quieter and has a better view for the auroa”
melodyt977, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just avoid the Pioneer Park Inn.”
149rickyl, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor on either side”
MoJoTours, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check for AC upon check-in”
MayankR513, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“be sure to ask which taxi service to use so you don't have to pay to come from or to airport or train depot”
melodyt977, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5