We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lexington Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lexington Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lexington Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Winnipeg Beach, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Very rude and uncooperative front desk clerk, useless breakfast, unsafe area. I will never recommend to anybody. Not fit for human beings. I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy I went with my husband on a short trip and the next morning when I went to the dinning for breakfast, I only saw bread, butter and tea. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily O
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to comment. I’m sorry if you experienced a service lapse. That’s unacceptable. Our free breakfast includes an array of items that varies from time to time. I hope you will focus on the many good things about our hotel when making your Brooklyn travel decisions in future. We provide great rooms...

Newfield, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2014

I had recently relocated from Brooklyn to upstate NY. I chose to stay in Brooklyn because I could be close to my old neighborhood and was familiar with travel opportunities. The area where the hotel is located felt scary and abandoned. It was close to trains and subways. I booked a non-smoking room. The first room was just off the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mae w
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Not usually one to write online reviews, but I felt strongly that people should be warned what this hotel is like. Similar to other reviewers, I e-mailed the hotel to advise them of the stay I had, but received no response (nearly two weeks have passed). Clearly customer service is not a priority for them. Firstly, to be fair it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John B
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

The room was unclean when we first arrived with hairs in the bed and dirty towels. The coffee machine was two separate parts to two different machines so it didn't work, these were both changed after we complained. There was always a funny smell in the elevator as if someone had been smoking weed in the not so distant past....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank haggis1983
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that our location as well as some maintenance and housekeeping issues detracted from your stay. We focus on providing the best possible guest experience while providing exceptional value. I apologize that we let you down, and I hope you will give us another chance in the future to satisfy you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Holon, Israel
Reviewed 17 October 2014

The hotel located in very unsafe aria, after one night there, we decided to escape another place and to loss our money. If good located hotels are too expensive for you, I recommend to stay in shared bathroom hotel but not in a place like that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stas_and_Irina
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that we could not meet your needs. We take pride in this hotel and in satisfying guests, and I regret that you didn’t like the area and were displeased with some other aspects of the hotel experience. I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always changing and improving to...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Its a Hotel with expansive prices. The hotel is directly under a bridge of the subway railway junction. You will hear every 10-15 min the subway so be prepared to be very very tired! I slept next to the breakfast room and the snack bar... so I heard everyone who ate or bought something. I came in the night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tobias K
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you didn’t have a good experience at our clean, comfortable and value-priced hotel. We focus on making the best use of our facilities and amenities and regret that we couldn’t satisfy you. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, and we hope you’ll try us again in the...

Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

It wasn't amazing, but it was the ceaphest in NY. It is right across to the subway station and it only takes half an hour to Times Square. Imran who works at front desk was amazing. He helped a lot with a huge smile on his face. Rashid was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet Ş
Nyc
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Made reservations and was told all rooms are smoke free. Checked into smoke smelling room. management did not care when I complained. Sheets had cigarette burnt mark and towels were placed on bathtub ledge--no towel racks. Sleeping was a nightmare with the smoke smell and sound of uverhead subway. Told management I would complain to the City about sanitary condition...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ricki S
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I regret that you didn’t have a good experience with us. We check all rooms regularly and have already corrected the maintenance issues you mentioned. We do our best to use our facilities in the best ways possible, and I apologize that we couldn’t satisfy you. I hope you’ll try us again in the future....

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This should have been 3.5 out of 5 instead of 4. We stayed here for 4 nights in May and we had gotten this hotel by chance on hotwire because it was the best we could afford. We were very wary because of all the terrible reviews that we had read but it really wasn't that terrible. The neighbourhood was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wordsfromagirl
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I just stayed there 2 nights. Rude incompetent staff. Examples: 1. The reception lady never smiles. She's always texting and looks at you as if you are intruding. 2. The care-taker refused to turn on the lights in the dining area when I wanted to use the microwave. He flat refused !!! 3. At breakfast, when they run out of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandz_Tripper
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m terribly sorry that actions by our staff detracted from your stay. We hire only service industry professionals, and these lapses are unacceptable. We’ve since made changes to our staffing to correct these problems. I encourage you to try us again. We’re always working to get better and better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
8.0 km away
Lexington Inn at JFK Airport
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn East
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
8.2 km away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
4.1 km away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#23 of 69 in Brooklyn
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Lexington Inn

Address: 2473 Atlantic Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11207-2305 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: RM640 - RM720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Quality Inn
Lexington Inn Brooklyn, New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on higher floors away from lobby if you must stay here, but try not to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles elleng842, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Accessibility , quiet floors”
 of 5 bubbles mrsmariamo, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“hi not the ground floor but all others great roomss well maintained... good service johnb.”
 of 5 bubbles swedenman, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just don't go here.”
 of 5 bubbles emilyo394, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
“ask to inspect room first before check in.”
 of 5 bubbles 254maew, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5