We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gallery 400

    400 N Arizona St, Silver City, NM 88061-4960
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver CitySee available hotels in Silver City
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good22%
    • Average11%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible13%
    2 Jun 2016
    “No room despite reservations”
    11 Dec 2015
    “Double booked us with a children's party! ”
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (44)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 43 reviews

    Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

    I booked the Mogollon room, had a confirmation number, etc. upon arrival a man answered the door but we had difficulty talking to him due to very loud barking dogs. We told him we had reservations for the Mogollon room. He said another couple had...More

    1  Thank Monicajax
    Response from gilahouse, Owner at Gallery 400Responded 7 June 2016

    I am so sorry for the double booking and misunderstanding. My wife had been taking reservations but we are under new management not. We have received not so favorable reviews here on Trip Adviser and are interested in turning our reputation around. I have slashed...More

    Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

    We stayed here with family that we do not get to see very often. We booked all the rooms out and we were excited to have the hotel to ourselves. We came back from dinner to maybe 15 kids and their parents running around all...More

    Thank kp3314
    Response from gilahouse, Owner at Gallery 400Responded 7 June 2016

    I have now started managing the facility, and I will avoid double booking such as the one the you experienced. I am so sorry that you had such a terrible experience.. Richard

    Reviewed 21 September 2015

    It was with great anticipation that my wife and I checked in for a one night stay to celebrate our 19th anniversary. The tone of our stay was set during the check in. The owner barely smiled and could not be considered welcoming. All business....More

    1  Thank Kipp M
    Response from gilahouse, Owner at Gallery 400Responded 7 June 2016

    I have taken over running of the business and will do my best to provide exceptional service to all of our clients..There are no dogs living at our facility any longer. I am so sorry that you were woken up. I would have written a...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2015

    We stayed in the Mimbres room, which had a king size bed and private patio nd bathroom, and a small fridge. We could walk easily to breakfast and coffee shops, and just a little bit further to everything else. The host was lovely, and they...More

    Thank ouisch7
    Response from gilahouse, Owner at Gallery 400Responded 7 June 2016

    The location of our facility is exceptional. Our facility is as described... Not really a "hotel" but some neat rooms in a really cool location.. It's not for everybody.. Most guests enjoy an awesome breakfast at Vicki's, which is right across the street. I believe...More

    Reviewed 24 March 2015

    This is a great little inn located in a little art gallery in the heart of historic Silver City. There was free parking and the feel of a bed and breakfast, just no breakfast. Our room was small but sweet with a nice size bathroom...More

    1  Thank Ally B
    Response from gilahouse, Owner at Gallery 400Responded 7 June 2016

    We are now offering in house breakfast to guests on request.. Most guests enjoy going across the street to Vicki's restaurant as the provide an awesome breakfast. One of the best things about staying here is the location, we are easy walking distance from lots...More

    Hampton Inn Deming
    452 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Deming
    76.3 km
     
    Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
    418 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Deming
    73.2 km
     
    Days Inn Deming
    446 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Deming
    75.3 km
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
    246 reviews
    #4 of 17 hotels in Deming
    76.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Mexico >
    • Silver City
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Diane's Restaurant & Bakery
    407 reviews
    .15 km away
    Little Toad Creek Brewery & Distillery
    340 reviews
    .20 km away
    The Jalisco Cafe
    384 reviews
    .29 km away
    Vicki's Eatery
    185 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Silver City Museum
    183 reviews
    .21 km away
    Silver City Visitor Center
    95 reviews
    .27 km away
    Big Ditch Park
    124 reviews
    .19 km away
    Western New Mexico University Museum
    74 reviews
    .78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Paul P
    21 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from ouisch7 | Reviewed this property |
    The Mimbres room had a wall unit which worked well.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The Mimbres room is great for a couple"
    Read review
    "Only select the biggest room...rooms are small...TV in room but no cable or regular channels...Netflix..."
    Read review
    "We had the Mogollon Room. We did enjoy the art in the rooms. The room we had was roomy enough and mostly..."
    Read review
    "There are only three rooms and each has its own charms. All depends on what you like...."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing