We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Grand Marais

Naniboujou Lodge

Save
Traveller (73)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“dining room is”(18 reviews)
“state park”(23 reviews)
“rooms are small”(11 reviews)
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Naniboujou Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
96
30
14
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
96
30
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining room isstate parkrooms are smallsunday brunchdevil's kettlewild rice burgerlake superiorstopped for lunchthe french onion soupnorth shoreroad scholar programadirondack chairssun roomno alcohol allowedbeyond descriptionthe sleep number bedarchitectural gem
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Coming back from Grand Portage we were famished and couldn't find a place to eat. We saw the Naniboujou Lodge had a restaurant and stopped. What a cool place. The service was top notch, the setting is perfect for up north, and our lunch was...More

Thank lynncG139JF
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We ran across this lodge in the Minnesota list of hotels, motels and B&Bs. It technically is none of the above, as far as the traditional name brands and current offered type of lodging in the U.S., and are we thankful! When you call (can’t...More

Thank DNvisitors
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We popped in for lunch only (not overnight guests). Service was friendly and quick. Portions good for prices. Nice and fresh food (we all had the Hikers Combo). Kids get cookies with their meals. Charming spot. Restrooms clean and bright. Gift shop attached (also front...More

1  Thank SeesTheWorld5
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Cynthia was our server and was very knowledgeable about the foods, culture and area culture. Food was excellent. Fish of the day was exquisite paired with the chicken wild rice soup. Waterfront area was beautiful and easily accessible. Nature at it's finest.

Thank juleslenrun
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We were driving past and our friend had stayed here as a young girl so she wanted to see it again. This place is fantastic. The history, the lodge itself. It is so unique. We looked around and then had lunch. The food was fantastic!!...More

Thank Jodi B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345631
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mollie B
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MollyAW1234 | Reviewed this property |
You can bring your own wine to the lodge. I can't imagine they wouldn't let you have your own wine at dinner.
1
Vote
karengodeen
21 June 2016|
Answer
Response from OliverandLisa | Reviewed this property |
We saw a number of walk-ins the Sunday morning we were there, so, no, I do not think you need reservations.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Most of the rooms are a bit small by today's standards, but talk with the staff, they are very..."
Read review
"Stress the type of room and location!!"
Read review
"Definitely pay for the lake view!"
Read review
"We didn't stay at the lodge just enjoyed the restaurant."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite