We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 558: English reviews
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family has stayed at Mountain Loft for four or five years now, and we plan a trip to the resort every year when we map out our points for the year. We are very sad to say that this year's trip in July was a huge disappointment. We checked into the townhouse and immediately realized there were problems --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NanaBird1216
Lynchburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I felt an evacuation was eminent and planned accordingly. I was ready when the hotel staff POUNDED on the door to tell us of the forced evacuation around 10:30. Because we were ready, and since I even had the forethought to back the SUV into the barking space, we were one of the first ones out. I see some saying...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank gtsolar01
Lincoln, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

we are owners and in 2014 and 2015 we had to pay double in maintenance fee for renovations. We were very upset at the time and had a meeting with the big boss. They explained why not everyone had to pay this extra in fees, but to be honest they are so trained in saying the right things and twisting...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank smurphy1808
Katy, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week at the Mountain Loft Resort in Gatlinburg this past July with our family. It was our first visit to the resort and I have to tell you that we LOVED it. Everyone we came in contact with at the resort were friendly, and knowledgeable. Our rooms were beautiful! Very well-appointed, newly remodeled. We could sit on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boncan630
Jacksonville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Durning the Gatlinburg Fire our power was off and on no cell phone usage no cable. Called main office to ask what to do they assured us if they evacuated they would go door to door getting people out. We did not go to bed trying to watch and keep up with what was taking place. Feeling assured we would...

 Report
Helpful?
50Thank haroldrhodes55
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello haroldrhodes55, Thank you for sharing your experience at MountainLoft with us. Our guests' safety is our top priority, and we very much appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are glad that you and your family have evacuated and would like to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com, and reference your TripAdvisor User...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Bluegreen owners and have been here before. Had a fantastic stay in a beautiful suite. Not this time. We were booked into an old suite with a refrigerator that had indentations as if someone had taken a baseball bat to it. Beat up furniture and moldy shower curtain. If we hadn't already unloaded all of our luggage on...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank christine20072016
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello christine20072016, Thank you for sharing your review of MountainLoft. As Bluegreen owners, we very much appreciate your review. We regret to hear that your accommodations did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay. We are committed to providing our guest with accommodations of the highest quality and would like to learn more. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com,...

Louisville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We're here for a week. Was apprehensive due to all the bad reviews but it's been almost totally remodeled and our room is beautiful. We are very happy with all the amenities and are like inking forward to having our thanksgiving here. They are a little pushy to get you to do their timeshare tour but avoid the heartache and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Mary S., Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft. We are happy to hear you found our accommodations to be beautiful and we're pleased you were very happy with the amenities as well. We appreciate the feedback you have shared with us and we hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was excited to stay here. Looks beautiful on outside. We had a three bedroom townhouse. Interior was old and tired looking. Furniture scratched and worn, sofa had holes. Upstairs shower leaked through to downstairs, downstairs bathroom plumbing made very loud sounds when showering. We were at a lower level with no view. Not what you would expect when you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Tina S., Thank you for staying with us at the MountainLoft. As Bluegreen owners we very much appreciate you sharing your review with us. We regret to hear our accommodations did not meet your expectations and would like to learn more about your stay. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line....

Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay in the townhouses....so, I cannot speak to the rest of the rooms, however, the townhouses are outdated. But it's a very nice view, the staff is great, and fits our extended family for the holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Wendy H., Thank you for staying with us at the MountainLoft. We are pleased you enjoyed the views from our townhouses and we're glad you also experienced great service from our staff. We very much appreciate your feedback and we do hope to see you again in the future!

Grant, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were guests of friends who are Blue Green Vacation Club owners. Very nice accommodations, tucked o into the woods, but close to Gatlinburg. We had a lock off studio, with bedroom as the only negative as it was very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Cheryl R., Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft. We are pleased you found our accommodations to be very nice and we're glad you enjoyed our location as well. We very much appreciate your feedback and we do hope you will join us again soon!

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
3.9 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
12.7 km away
Laurel Crest
Laurel Crest
#38 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
332 reviews
3.1 km away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 56 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
3.9 km away
Oak Square at Gatlinburg
Oak Square at Gatlinburg
#25 of 56 in Gatlinburg
114 reviews
3.7 km away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 110 Mountainloft Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5355 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: RM572 - RM1,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainloft Resort Gatlinburg
Mountainloft Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Loft Resort Gatlinburg Tn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Battle Creek, Michigan

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a different resort!”
 of 5 bubbles NanaBird1216, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't know.........................................”
 of 5 bubbles gtsolar01, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“it seems like most of the resort has been remodeled, but ask for a remodeled room/suite”
 of 5 bubbles boncan630, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room; as I do believe that they have them.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyh567, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you book there, do request a higher floor so you can experience the mountain views in the background.”
 of 5 bubbles CherylR303, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay