We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

    240 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3208
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$89US$109
    View Deal
    Traveller (356)
    Room & Suite (130)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good27%
    • Average22%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
    Deals (9)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
      US$109US$89
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$109US$89
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed
      US$109US$89
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$89
    Jack Huff's
    543 reviews
    #2 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Courtyard Gatlinburg
    340 reviews
    #3 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
    1,863 reviews
    #4 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Gatlinburg Inn
    930 reviews
    #5 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (873)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
    See the most recent reviews

    251 - 255 of 864 reviews

    Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

    We had mixed feelings about this place that we visited for our 40th anniversary weekend in the Smokies. Check-in was not a pleasant experience as we got there kind of late at 3:30 p.m. and were told our room was still not ready yet, so...More

    Thank Myra D
    Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention CenterResponded 3 February 2016

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Feedback whether it be good or bad is always appreciated and we rely on this to show us where we are doing well or where we can improve. In regards to check-in, we do apologize if any...More

    Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

    My husband and I went Thurs-Sun. My dad had booked the rooms since he had stayed before and liked it. After reading the reviews I was leery. But the rooms weren't bad & the location is awesome! The bartender at Drafts kinda sucked. Gave us...More

    Thank mommly
    Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention CenterResponded 4 November 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at our resort, enjoyed your accommodations and the convenient location to area attractions. In regards to your restaurant experience, allow us to apologize if a member of our staff...More

    Reviewed 31 October 2015

    We updated to a Riverview room. Have stayed here through the years many times. We were at the peak time of the fall season and had to pay "unreal" rates. Our first night was with the heater not working. (They did bring us blankets and...More

    Thank Martha T
    Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention CenterResponded 2 November 2015

    We appreciate your review. We certainly understand your frustration regarding the issues that you were faced with during your stay with us. We are happy to hear, however, that the members of our maintenance team were prompt in resolving your every concern. Thank you for...More

    Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

    Roomy, but dated. River view was sad, however, location was good. It was an easy walk to the many many shops. It filled our needs of a layover overnight. The price was reasonable. It was average cleanliness, good have been better, could have been much...More

    Thank kathymarieprier
    Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention CenterResponded 2 November 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our ideal location as it offers our guests a variety of entertainment options nearby and that you found us to be at a great value for your stay. We certainly hope to...More

    Reviewed 28 October 2015

    The price was not bad, I think we paid $387 for a Saturday thru Tuesday 3 niter and we got an upgrade in room because they had over booked. But the room only had a couch, a breakfast table with 4 chairs, 2 of the...More

    Thank Butch C
    Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention CenterResponded 2 November 2015

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time staying with us and that you enjoyed your lovely accommodations and resort location. Rest assured that we will continue to work diligently on renovating our resort...More

    Jack Huff's
    543 reviews
    #2 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Courtyard Gatlinburg
    340 reviews
    #3 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
    1,863 reviews
    #4 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Gatlinburg Inn
    930 reviews
    #5 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$86 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 205
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Tennessee >
    • Sevier County >
    • Gatlinburg
    • Also Known As
    • River Terrace Hotel Gatlinburg ,
    • River Terrace Resort And Convention Center ,
    • River Terrace Gatlinburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (356)
    Room & Suite (130)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (199)
    Bathroom (31)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Gatlinburg Inn
    930 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Jack Huff's
    543 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
    1,863 reviews
    .67 km away
     
    Courtyard Gatlinburg
    340 reviews
    .71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Donut Friar
    2,004 reviews
    .20 km away
    Kilwin's
    683 reviews
    .12 km away
    Pancake Pantry
    3,813 reviews
    .16 km away
    Fannie Farkle's
    441 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ole Smoky Distillery - Barrelhouse
    307 reviews
    .14 km away
    Ripley's Marvelous Mirror Maze
    504 reviews
    .14 km away
    Guinness World Records Adventure
    63 reviews
    .12 km away
    Mountain Cheese and Nuts
    29 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SettleC
    15 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from rci72249 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    1
    Vote
    deborah l
    24 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Marsha W | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed at the hotel in mid-May and I reviewed it and also answered a specific question. The hotel was worn as I noted but the room was clean, the location great, the price low, and the staff courteous and professional.
    1
    Vote
    mekabody
    14 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from rci72249 | Reviewed this property |
    you do not want to stay there, everybody can not be wrong
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book a different hotel!"
    Read review
    "Stay way from this "resort'"
    Read review
    "get a balcony room with a fireplace!"
    Read review
    "ask for room with view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing