We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and comfy. Great location, just a few block east of the strip. Only 3 miles to Park. Thanks to the liars that bring us the news, many people are under the impression that the fire destroyed Gatlinburg. NOT. The main tourist areas have few indications that a fire was ever there. There were losses, but not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lars626
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and area. Please visit us again soon.

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst experience I have ever had. The first room we were put in smelled strongly of smoke. There were also screws under the air conditioning unit that our two year old could have easily gotten ahold of and ingested. I also found a cigarette butt next to the bed. The second room had a mirror that was badly cracked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamabear_1990_2015
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with our hotel. Please accept our apology if you were inconvenienced in any way. I have shared your comments with our staff concerning your issues with your room and our property.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is clean and fairly modern. It has a nice indore pool. A bit of noise at time from the street and halls but not too bad. The breakfast is not much. need to add more hot food. All in all, good value for your money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob A
Clintwood, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So where to start. Room was clean. Hotel old and remodeled. (Painted, patched, etc.) Staff was not rude but not overly friendly either. Guy checking us in actually made fun of another guest calling him to get final directions. Someone pooped in the lazy river. Not the hotels fault. I was told they were made aware of it (I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FireDawg614
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose to stay at our hotel. We are sorry you were not happy with our property and I have shared your comments with our staff. Each guest is important to us and we try to exceed guests expectations. We hope you will come stay with us again.

Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night for a long weekend in Gatlinburg. Overall the room seemed clean just a stale smell. Turned the fan on the HVAC unit and that seemed to help. There was a strong floral fragrance in the hallway and lobby though. Continental breakfast was good. Kind of off the main strip but within walking distance. Had a trolley stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennimcks
New Buffalo, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked into our room around 1:30 am and were greeted by the smell of chlorine. Turned on the air conditioner to try and get some fresh air as the windows did not open. It helped but a little bit. Were able to get some rest until about 6 am when it sounded as if they were setting up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
troy, Ohio
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Hotel was clean and located close enough to town that we could walk. There was a pool and hot breakfast but we did not partake as there was a football team in town so it made things a little crowed. Felt safe during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helga L
Springville, Alabama
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our room was small, but clean. The desk people were very nice. We enjoyed talking to Robert our resident marine and he kept busy when we were there. We accidentally ended up at this hotel, but we had a nice visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungryinSpringville
michigan
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I like the manager Mikey he's always fun talking too. I loved the stay as always . They have a bigger and better breakfast now. Room was clean. Same maintenance guy there he's always fun to cut up with . Mikey and Milton together are always a fun laughing moment. Thanks for a great stay .See you all in July...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrkroger36
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a three day weekend getaway and had a great time. Room was clean and seemed well maintained. Pool and lazy river were clean and fun and breakfast was good. Just a short walk to all the attractions downtown. Overall a good property. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip G

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Bedroom A (40)
Viewed
Bedroom B (34)
Viewed
One King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
437 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
585 reviews
1.7 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: RM284 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on an upper level, not in the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTraveler760, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The balcony has great views off to the left, the traffic is right below you, but as a heavy sleeper, I never heard it.”
 of 5 bubbles ashyhornet13, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy to get to, right by the action, and crappy pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 757angj, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from entrances, elevators, vending will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rogndeb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a bit of affordable luxury, book a king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcia_Wanderlust, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5