We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

We rolled into Gatlinburg late at night and this was the only place with vacancy so we snatched it up but it wasn't at all worth the money. The couch and chair were stained, the carpet was very dirty and warn. The pool area is nasty and the parking lot Is full of garbage. The elevator had a foul odor... More 

Helpful?
Thank wjhedger
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We have discussed all issues with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. More 

Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2015

There really wasn't anything bad about this hotel. Do not expect luxury, because it is basic. However, it has all that we needed and the room was clean. The hotel itself is older but rooms have been decently updated and while not right on the strip, it is within walking distance to every Parkway attraction. My husband and I stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TRL109
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending 3 nights with us recently. We are glad you chose to stay with us. Our staff is glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Please visit us again soon! More 

Carrollton, Ga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Pictures and descriptions are deceiving. Dated hotel with remodeled rooms. Room was small, clean and nice enough to stay in. Pics of pool are deceiving but was ok for our 9-yr old. Go elsewhere for breakfast unless you want want to fill up on bread. If you stay near lobby it will be noisy . This hotel is in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anita08019
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. We are glad you found our room to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and nice. Please visit us again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. More 

Cable oh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

My family enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Great convenient location. A little up hill walk when coming back but we didn't mind it though. Our kids enjoyed the pool area. They had a good variety for breakfast also. Over all a nice place we would stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Illybear
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to our property. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your family enjoyed our pool. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Gatlinburg. More 

New Castle, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We booked this hotel through Vacations Made Easy, and the pictures are very deceiving. When we went to check in we found the floors to have something smeared on them, open trash bag out in the hallway, smelled of feces, a man standing in our room making the beds at 3 something in the afternoon the day of check-in, front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2BoysRule15
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satified with our hotel. We value each guest and apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way. More 

Winston Salem, NC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I had a groupon for this hotel that made it a very good deal for a weekend getaway. Check in was super fast and easy. Parking seemed like it could be a problem. We got there around 9 PM and we got the last spot on the upper level. From our room I THINK I saw a lower level parking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingGirl55
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our staff would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you found our rooms to be clean and spacious. Please visit us again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband came here for a romantic getaway and we enjoyed our stay here. We come at least once a year and try a different hotel every time but after staying here I will never stay anywhere else. Our room was a king room with fireplace and Jacuzzi. It was spacious and very clean. Bed was very comfortable!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karin W
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you chose to stay with us. Our staff and management are glad you found your room to be clean and spacious. Our guests are important to us and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel. More 

South Pittsburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel was once a great place to stay being that it's in a great location but things do change. Our rooms weren't vacuumed, bathroom wasn't mopped and the rooms are beginning to smell. The pool area needs updated and there was mold around the windows in our rooms.

Helpful?
3 Thank Starrlee316
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry there were issues with your room during your stay. We have spoken with our housekeepers in reference to the problmens. We apologize for all inconvenencies you experienced. More 

Nashville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2015

The hotel seemed clean, and the employees we encountered were very nice. However, this is a very basic hotel. If you are expecting anything more, I think you will be disappointed. We didn't mind the walk into town.

Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaGail
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you will return again. More 

Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

We went to Gatlinburg for a weekend family getaway..... We found the Sleep Inn online and since it was January the heated indoor pool, lazy river, and hot tub were very appealing.. We were very pleased with our stay.... The staff was great.... Thanks for coming thru on the toothpaste I forgot around 11pm our first night... :). We didn't... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Chad R
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted you to stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed the indoor pool area and the breakfast. Please visit us again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. More 

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Bedroom A (40)
Viewed
Bedroom B (34)
Viewed
One King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 84 in Gatlinburg
425 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 84 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 84 in Gatlinburg
571 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: RM255 - RM755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The balcony has great views off to the left, the traffic is right below you, but as a heavy sleeper, I never heard it.”
 of 5 bubbles ashyhornet13, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy to get to, right by the action, and crappy pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 757angj, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from entrances, elevators, vending will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rogndeb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a bit of affordable luxury, book a king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcia_Wanderlust, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even the elevators and ice machines were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles K990ETrobertc, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay