We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We came for a conference over a long weekend. The plumbing needs some serious attention. The drainage is terrible. I could have taken a bath after the shower with all the water left in the tub. The breakfast was fine. The staff was friendly whenever we would meet throughout the hotel. The indoor pool was a great hit with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Autrygirl
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly, our breakfast to be good, and our rooms to be nice. Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you encountered problems with the tub draining. We do apologize if you were inconvenienced. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We did business with the hotel on a couple of rooms and the hotel conference center. When we arrived to set up the conference center they had rented it out from under us after we had it rented 3 months in advance and confirmed it every 2 weeks leading up to the event. The event had 60 people participating that... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank dbhobson1983
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The staff at Sleep Inn & Suites were accommodating to you and your group during the days your group met at our hotel. The meeting room was never rented out from under you to another group. There was a problem at arrival but our staff worked quickly to remedy the situation and get you into the meeting room. We were... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2015

My husband and I just stayed in a room at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Gatlinburg, TN last night. We gave the hotel a 2 out of 5 rating. The only thing that was good about the room was the bed itself. The bed was very comfortable. However, the whole room smelled like chlorine. I have been in other... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jefner70
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize if you inconvenienced during your stay at our hotel. Each guest is important to us and we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. When problems are reported to our front desk staff they will always move a guest to another room if they are dissatisfied with the room they are occupying if one is available.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

Me and My husband visited the hotel for a couple of nights on our way up to Cherokee for out five year anniversary. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the king size bed was very comfortable ;). We really enjoyed the in room jacuzzi and we honestly didn't want to even leave the room. The pool area was clean and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Winchester, IN
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the balcony room that would overlook the Gatlinburg Christmas parade. The hotel itself was nice, but in need of some upgrading. Or room was nice and relatively clean, but showing age. The day we checked in, they let us check in early. This was nice, as we could put our two and four year olds... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kshteacher
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

We are staying at this hotel as I write this review and let me say, we never will again. They said they had reserved a rollaway for us when I booked the room so after setting out on our trip, I happened to call to make sure. We had to turn around because they no longer had a rollaway but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marie V
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you experienced problems during your recent stay. Our pools are inspected each month and we always received high scores on our inspections. The issue was reported to our maintenance department. Each guest is important to us and we are sorry your stay here was not satisfactory. More 

Loudon, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend here for our tenth anniversary and we were very pleased with EVERYTHING! The room was clean. The jucuzzi was clean and nice and relaxing. My husband loved the breakfast. The waffle station was great! We brought our tablet to do some shopping and we had no problem with the wifi. We will definitely... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa S
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments. More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2014

My husband and I were in town from Michigan and stayed at this hotel without having a reservation. They graciously accepted our walk-in and boy, were we pleased that they had room to accommodate us on short notice! We enjoyed splashing and relaxing in the indoor heated pool which, to my surprise, even included a lazy river! Staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany M
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We are glad you were pleased with our hotel and look forward to your next visit. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Close to downtown. Clean rooms. Pool not great but indoors so kids seemed to liked it. A little noisy but likely because of Thanksgiving holiday and 5-6 year old football tournament going on this weekend in town. Continental breakfast similar to other places with the exception of Milton (the guy who did a great job supplying food, coffee, hot water,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Want a hoot? Care to scoot your boots? Then get your hillbilly hoot on at Sleep Inn. Close to down town but on the quieter side of town, Sleep Inn is a great place to stay in the Smokies. Nice friendly staff. Clean rooms. Hard boiled eggs.

Helpful?
3 Thank Bully4dogs

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Bedroom A (40)
Viewed
Bedroom B (34)
Viewed
One King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 84 in Gatlinburg
425 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 84 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 84 in Gatlinburg
571 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: RM250 - RM755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The balcony has great views off to the left, the traffic is right below you, but as a heavy sleeper, I never heard it.”
 of 5 bubbles ashyhornet13, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy to get to, right by the action, and crappy pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 757angj, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from entrances, elevators, vending will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rogndeb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a bit of affordable luxury, book a king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcia_Wanderlust, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even the elevators and ice machines were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles K990ETrobertc, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay