We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Laurel Point Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Laurel Point Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Laurel Point Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Kentucky
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Very good location and the view from the balcony was awesome, however the rooms needed to be updated. The furniture was ok but the rooms needed to be painted, carpet updated, and the bathrooms needed to be completely redone. There was mold and mildew in and on the grout and tiles in both bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockets3
Melissaaellis, General Manager at Laurel Point Resort, responded to this review

The staff at Laurel Point Resort strives to give each guest a large helping of Southern Hospitality with excellent customer service always being our goal. Upon visiting the resort for the first time I too marveled at the awesome mountain views that can be seen from our balconies. The resort is approximately 1.2 miles from downtown Gatlinburg which affords us...

Michigan
Reviewed 23 September 2015

What a lovely resort. It's an older resort but very well kept up. Our condo was sparkling clean, and the staff was so helpful whenever we had a question or needed a recommendation. A huge thank-you to Robin who talked us in to the resort our first day there when GPS failed us. There's so much to do in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JN1975
Melissaaellis, General Manager at Laurel Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words. Our front desk staff including Robyn do their best to make all of our guests feel at home during their stay. Housekeeping and Maintenance members are also always glad to assist guests with Southern Hospitality our motto at Laurel Point Resort. Next time you stay with is keep in...

Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I loved how spacious it was. With three boys (2 of them are teenagers) it can seem crowded in hotels, but it never felt that way while we were here. It was quiet with the exception of one night. Our room shared a wall with the game room and one night it got VERY loud when we went to bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleisha523
Melissaaellis, General Manager at Laurel Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting the review of Laurel Point. Our guests enjoy the large living space while on vacation especially when traveling with their families. We recently updated our Wi-Fi system to enhance our guests internet accessibility. The resort is located about 2,000 feet above sea level which can hinder Wi-Fi connections. We look forward to your next stay with...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Units are laid out backwards. Master bath is standard. Bedroom with twin beds has spa like master bath. Clean place. Laundry supplies are in office so if you need them get them during office business hours. Elevators are slow. WiFi didn't work the whole time we were there. Place was nice with just a few little quirks. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty J
Melissaaellis, General Manager at Laurel Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review of Laurel Point Resort. Our housekeeping department takes pride in their work and strives to make sure every condominium is spotless before check-in. We recently updated our Wi-Fi and the company in which we contracted, Adams Telecom Systems is working to fix any issues that may hinder our guests from enjoying speedy internet access....

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We traded our timeshare into Laurel Point through RCI. We looked at the website for the resort and read reviews and thought it would be worth it, so we actually combined 2 weeks to stay at this resort. Due to no fault of theirs, we arrived at 9:30 p.m. to check in. The office was already closed. Saturday is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momof4treasures
Melissaaellis, General Manager at Laurel Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Laurel Point Resort. Your feedback is helpful. We will begin emailing our RCI guests the office hours and instructions for arriving late, this process will make check-ins easier for everyone. Many of our guests do appreciate our spacious units, giving them plenty of room to relax and enjoy time with family and friends. New carpet will...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We really liked this place for the price. We had 2 bedrooms. The mattress and furniture were a little dated, but all very clean and well maintained. It was hard to get in and out of the driveway. The condo was very clean and we enjoyed our visit very much. Very quiet and a great bargain for all the space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJD108
Melissaaellis, General Manager at Laurel Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Laurel Point Resort! Our guests do rave about the spacious and clean condominiums. Each one has a full kitchen which adds to even more savings since our guests can enjoy some meals in if they choose to do so. We do double inspect the condominiums after they are cleaned to ensure the cleanest possible space. We...

Hanover
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Great location close to downtown Gatlinburg. Our unit was clean and had some updating. Unfortunately the beds need updated too. A queen size in the master would have been more comfortable. The girls at the front desk were very helpful and friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KsgHanover
Melissaaellis, General Manager at Laurel Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for giving Laurel Point Resort the terrific review! The resort is about 1.2 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, making quick trips to town easy and convenient yet offering our guests the stunning views of the Great Smoky Mountains. We are evaluating future updates to the condominiums such as new mattresses and appliances. The Wi-Fi was recently completely updated and...

Romulus, Michigan
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice size accommodations. We had 7 of us (4 adults, 1 teenage boy and 2 preteens) and we had plenty of room. It was very clean and I loved the way they have the rooms situated. There was one room with twin beds right when you walked in the suite, then a master bedroom in the back off the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stackabills
Melissaaellis, General Manager at Laurel Point Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and submitted the wonderful review! Incoming guests appreciate candid reviews that give them a good idea of what they can expect from their accommodations. Many guests like yourself love Laurel Point's spacious two bedroom two bathroom condominiums. Every unit has two balconies, giving guests a great place to relax and of course...

Linton, Indiana
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Our unit was very clean and had lots of space. Fully equipped kitchen made it nice for cooking meals, plus the added bonus of the grills outside was perfect.. My kiddos took full advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub, both of which have been very well maintained.. I took full advantage of the guest laundry facilities nothing like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca T
Melissaaellis, General Manager at Laurel Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the terrific review for Laurel Point Resort! Our guests like yourself appreciate the spacious accommodations we offer. All of the condominiums have two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, a sleeper sofa, wood-burning fireplace, a jacuzzi, a balconey, and full-size kitchens. The laundromat and indoor pool are both centrally located for our guests convenience. The resort is a...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We went to Gatlinburg this last weekend. I had read a few of these reviews and was a little worried, but I just have to say what an amazing resort this turned out to be. It was roomy, clean and seemed very up to date. We had a problem with one of our towel holders coming off the wall. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank my2greatsons
Melissaaellis, General Manager at Laurel Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a great review of Laurel Point Resort. I have a dedicated, hospitable staff that are all committed to providing every guest with exceptional customer service from pre-arrival preparations to check-in, during your stay, and as we say farewell until your next visit. Our new picnic pavilion is almost complete and we anticipate that guests will use...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
2.0 km away
The Summit of Gatlinburg
The Summit of Gatlinburg
#44 of 78 in Gatlinburg
168 reviews
2.1 km away
Laurel Inn Condominiums
Laurel Inn Condominiums
#22 of 52 in Gatlinburg
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
354 reviews
1.4 km away
Oak Square at Gatlinburg
Oak Square at Gatlinburg
#21 of 52 in Gatlinburg
120 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Place Condominiums
Park Place Condominiums
#17 of 52 in Gatlinburg
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Laurel Point Resort

Address: 805 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3904
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: RM530 - RM3,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laurel Point Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laurel Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Point Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laurel Point Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Laurel Point Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell exactly what you want,View,non-smoking,lower or upper floor,near pool etc.”
TONYMIK, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor so avoid any noise from neighbors above you”
cheflouie21, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel, condo rooms now, but has the look of an old motel.”
sharonf782, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bldg. C has not been renovated yet. Don't stay here unless you get one that is.”
41cindiw, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“You might have better views in buildings A & C, but newer units in B.”
clarencebyer, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5