We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Edge Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
River Edge Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for River Edge Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Please do not stay here unless you like bed bugs. We had this motel booked 2 months in advance so we wouldn't have any problem finding a room since it was Gatlinburg's busiest time of the year. We checked into our room and my husband went to sit on the bed and turned the pillow over and there it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sheila S
Karl T, General Manager at River Edge Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on River Edge Motor Lodge. The new owners purchased the inn this past September and inherited some issues that have been addressed and are now under control. I was told by the new extermination company that there is not one single lodging establishment that has not experienced this issue because...

Shepherdsville
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

My room was a ground floor requested because of my bike. My buddy and I was comfortable in the room. Continental breakfast with the usual stuff... but we weren't looking for that with all the excellent restaurants close by. The tv was acceptable and the ac worked well. No glitz here , just good bed and hot water. Clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernardc67
River Edge M, Manager at River Edge Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear benardc67, I am so glad to hear you had a good stay with us! We look forward to being able to service you again in the near future. We will under go some changes as we are remodeling through the winter but will remain open as we are tackling a few rooms at a time. By the end of...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at rivers edge for our first visit to gatlinburg this past week. We purposely booked an inexpensive hotel knowing we wouldn't be spending much time in the room. I booked thru hotels.com which I found to be easy & efficient. We arrived right around check in time & were greeted at the front desk by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda N
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Open door to room has a very musty smell holes in doors dirty carpet not on the main strip will not be back very hard to find the hotel itself but just check in went to town to find air fresher because smell is that bad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odielask898
River Edge M, General Manager at River Edge Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for submitting your concerns. The property is under new management. Renovations are scheduled to begin in January, 2017. We want you to have a good experience in your stay with us and are trying to make our guests as welcomed and comfortable as possible. Sincerely,

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I had another nice visit to this hotel and found out that it was recently bought-out. The previous owner was wanting to sell the property for years, and a big renovation is being planned. The new owner is expected to spend a great deal of money on the property and be completed around spring-time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgf001
River Edge M, General Manager at River Edge Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice compliments of your stay at our motel. We hope that you will return very soon for another comfortable stay with us. We are only as successful as our customers are satisfied and we count on our wonderful guests as you are! Sincerely,

Reviewed 13 September 2016

We travel to Gatlinburg three times a year. We stay at various hotels within the town. This was our first stay with this hotel and by far the best yet ! The staff here are very courteous and very informed. This hotel gives you easy access to all activities surrounding Gatlinburg. I would recommend this hotel to friends and relatives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
River Edge M, General Manager at River Edge Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your very nice comments about our motel! The motel is under new management and are striving to make your stay a pleasant and memorable experience. We are in the renovation status and hope that you will return and stay with us again. Your positive comments are very important and appreciated! Thank you for telling your...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Motel was older one but was fine. We had a good stay with family. We stayed in a suite and had 10 of us. Everything went well. The kids really enjoyed the salt water pool. The breakfast was fine. The motel is close to Downtown Gatlinburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha L

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.2 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 82 in Gatlinburg
426 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 82 in Gatlinburg
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 82 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
1.9 km away
Brookside Resort
Brookside Resort
#35 of 82 in Gatlinburg
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about River Edge Motor Lodge

Address: 655 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: RM236 - RM636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Edge Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your River Edge Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Edge Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
River Edge Hotel
River Edge Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Edge Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from River Edge Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the rooms overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 925aileenk, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“views from 3rd floor are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 852kimg, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay