We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greystone Lodge On the River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Greystone Lodge On the River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greystone Lodge On the River
See the most recent reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here several times before. We were a little concerned because of the fire late last year, but everything was fine. The location is across the side street from the Aquarium and the shuttle has a stop there too. If you head right leaving the lodge, you hit all the main shopping area if you are so inclined!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hsnhess
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us! We are honored we earned a FIVE star approval and your time with us was memorable. We are delighted you chose Gatlinburg for your getaway and that you will be making the Greystone Lodge on the River your choice hotel when visiting the Smoky Mountains in the future. Your business and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I picked this hotel because it's close to Gatlinburg and walking distance from the trolley. We absolutely loved it! Only downfall was the breakfast. It didn't have much to choose from. Everything else was great. Staff was super friendly and the views from our room was amazing! (View below)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber M
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Greystone Lodge on the River. We very much appreciate your comments, they help us make adjustments to our offerings. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Best, the Greystone Lodge on the River

lexington
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, I love that the staff is dedicated to How Clean it was, my mother would be proud! I even took a bath - which is rare in a hotel. The layout was a bit odd - like we went into the parking garage, and then entered the corridor to go to our room. I missed the door - my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brandanfun
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and of the entire staff's dedication to keeping the rooms and grounds at excellence. Thank you for choosing the Greystone Lodge on the River and we look forward to your return. Best, The Greystone...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean, great location, easy to get to, across from the aquarium and the trolley! The down side! 🙁hot breakfast should include bacon and sausage they don't offer not sure why?!?!? Front desk could use a little help! They need to smile a little more not as friendly as I anticipated, washing machine on the same floor is a plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joey M
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, they allow us to make adjustments to continue to offer the best service possible. Please come back and stay with us again soon! It is beautiful here all year long, Best, The Greystone Lodge on the River

Hebron, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came into town earlier in the day and where able to check in hours before normal check in. We had just wanted to park at hotel so we could mess,around till we could check in. What a great surprise. Room was comfy, view of river was nice. Breakfast was fresh and hot. Busy weekend but I would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy S
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to accommodate special requests. Thanks for choosing the Greystone Lodge on the River. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Campobello, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very nice, clean. One issue, no cleaning service on our second day. Called front desk told them we would be going out at 2:00pm, when we returned, room had not been cleaned. Also, the bathroom vent was not working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmason634
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your notes and comments. We apologize for this oversight, but hope your stay was a good one. We will address this with our housekeeping team. Please do come back and stay with us again soon. We very much appreciate your business. Best, the Greystone Lodge on the River

Saint Johns, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was in a very easy to locate area right on the downtown parkway, within walking distance to many restaurants and tourist shopping area. Once we found the correct parking garage, we really enjoyed the underground parking, safe from the storms that came through overnight. The hotel had a very unique set-up. You walk straight from the parking garage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpthelen
Jackie S, Public Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us! We are delighted you chose Gatlinburg for your getaway and that you chose the Greystone Lodge on the River as your hotel. Your business and loyalty means so much to us. We look forward to serving you again very soon. All our best, Greystone Lodge on the River

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice, clean, & a quite place to stay. Very close to everything walking distance. Girls at the front desk very helpful! The only complaint there are no microwaves in the room but there is one at the office that you can use. We will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us! We are honored we earned a FIVE star approval and your time with us was memorable. Your business and loyalty means so much to us. We look forward to serving you again very soon. All our best, Greystone Lodge on the River

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got into town a night early and had to find a hotel. We stopped here with our 3 small children after a 9 hour drive and hoped for the best. The girls at the front desk were fantastic and even gave me a discount because I was a walk in customer! The free breakfast was wonderful and my kids loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamson791
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us! We are honored we earned a FIVE star approval and your time with us was memorable. We are delighted you chose Gatlinburg for your getaway and that you will be making the Greystone Lodge on the River your choice hotel when visiting the Smoky Mountains in the future. Your business and...

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited Gatlinburg for many years for spring break and stayed at Greystone Lodge for the last three years. For twenty years we stayed at Zoders Inn but that hotel has fallen into disrepair and outdated rooms so Greystone is our new place. We were hesitant to stay this year because of possible damage to the hotel, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us! We are honored we earned a FIVE star approval and your time with us was memorable. We are delighted you chose Gatlinburg and that you chose our hotel for your Spring Break stay. We are HONORED we are now YOUR place! We look forward to serving you again very soon! All...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.0 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
1.1 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
662 reviews
0.5 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Greystone Lodge On the River

Address: 559 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201 (Formerly Greystone Lodge at the Aquarium)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: RM198 - RM524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 257
Also Known As:
Greystone Lodge At The Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Greystone Hotel Gatlinburg
Greystone Hotel At The Aquarium
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#9 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greystone Lodge On the River staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Glen B Augusta, Georgia Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Yes very nice, breakfast was a little weak, but a great place overall.

6 months ago
Brookville, Indiana
7 months ago
Jackie S Knoxville, Tennessee Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

No pets are allowed. thank you

7 months ago
Tina H Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Yes you can walk down to the stream. they stock this stream with nice rainbow trout. We have fished it several times. I don't think boats are allowed.

over a year ago
Boaz, Alabama
over a year ago
sgphipps Alexandria, Virginia Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Biscuits and gravy, canned fruit, white bread. Horrible selection. We ate there one morning and went other places the rest of our trip. I did not see bacon, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, etc....

over a year ago
Ohio
20 days ago
Jackie S Knoxville, Tennessee Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

The hotel does sell Ripley's Aquarium tickets at the front desk for $1.00 off the full price. Thank you

20 days ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Greystone Lodge On the River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked the back of the hotel, we stayed on the 4 the floor overlooking the river.”
maxg223, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“across the street is trolley pick up and aquarium”
KnippTours, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony overlooking the water. You won't be sorry!”
irapinklady, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the b k by the water.”
hsnhess, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a quite room - and it was delivered!”
brandanfun, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5