We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bales Motel

    221 Bishop Ln, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3532
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Johnson's Inn
    300 reviews
    #42 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
    132 reviews
    #30 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
    297 reviews
    #27 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Economy Inn & Suites
    61 reviews
    #51 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Overview

    • Excellent51%
    • Very good28%
    • Average12%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “small tv set” (2 reviews)
    “huge room” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Johnson's Inn
    300 reviews
    #42 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
    132 reviews
    #30 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
    297 reviews
    #27 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Economy Inn & Suites
    61 reviews
    #51 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (81)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 81 reviews

    Reviewed 20 March 2017

    I have stayed here for going on 3 years now and love it! Nicole and Bill Bates are wonderful people and I love the old fashion rooms. Downtown Gatlinburg is less than a 10 minutes walk so no worries about parking. Would recommend this place...More

    Thank Charles C
    Reviewed 7 November 2016

    sweet owners they have always been so nice the people next to us was noisy but the next night they were quiet .I love staying at bales and look for to the next time .Love waking up and sitting on the patio listening to the...More

    Thank tmtawise
    Reviewed 18 October 2016

    This is our new favorite place to stay in Gatlinburg. This is an older, very dated motel with no frills, but it is kept clean and the proprietors treat you like family. The location/price cannot be beat. We have two children and the rooms that...More

    1  Thank Jordan R
    Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

    My fiancé and I recently moved to sevierville from ga ! I love this area having been coming up on family vacations since the Early 60's ! My fiancé had a Job offer and we at first rented a room in sevierville ! After about...More

    Thank Lori O
    Reviewed 24 May 2016

    +'s are huge room, good bed, convenient location, nice tub/shower combo in large bathroom, refrigerator, microwave, good parking, great people running it, and good rate. The noise level is very good for Gatlinburg because this motel is about 3 blocks off the main drag (Hwy...More

    1  Thank tfberry
    Johnson's Inn
    300 reviews
    #42 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
    132 reviews
    #30 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
    297 reviews
    #27 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Economy Inn & Suites
    61 reviews
    #51 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$30 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Smoky Mountain Cabins
    64 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
    132 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Johnson's Inn
    300 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
    297 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Economy Inn & Suites
    61 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Donut Friar
    1,872 reviews
    .27 km away
    Kilwin's
    658 reviews
    .35 km away
    Pancake Pantry
    3,577 reviews
    .30 km away
    New Orleans Sandwich Company
    338 reviews
    .36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tennessee Homemade Wines
    888 reviews
    .36 km away
    The Village Shops
    627 reviews
    .27 km away
    Ole Smoky Distillery - Barrelhouse
    259 reviews
    .36 km away
    Doc Collier Moonshine Distillery
    509 reviews
    .36 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Christina P
    you dont happen to have a number for them do you? the number we had is not working any longer and none that we've found online do either. thanks
    4 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Christopher B | Property representative |
    Christina, I'm sorry it's been difficult to contact us. We're in the process of preparing to open for the season and haven't been able to answer our phones as promptly as we'd like. The main number is still correct. In... More
    0
    Votes
    Meredith O
    I have called and called several time to make a reservations & I can't get anyone to pick up.. Is there another number?
    8 February 2015|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from HawgDaddy30 | Reviewed this property |
    It's most likely because it's sort of the "off/slow season". Keep trying. During the week as well. I hate to hear this but I've experienced this too that's why I know. The rates improve as well during this time too if... More
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All the rooms are great!"
    Read review
    "Put their # on speed dial. You'll be glad you did!"
    Read review
    "We always stay on second floor"
    Read review
    "No elevator, only small spiral stairs or cement ramp to upper level. Fireworks going off downtown easily seen..."
    Read review